We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
19
25
48
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
25
48
15
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Stayed here for one night while visiting Punta Arenas for business. For South American standards, this is a nice and comfortable hotel. It's located in the heart of downtown, in a safe area, with many restaurants and shops in the area. The room is a bit outdated but there was constant warm water. There's a restaurant inside the hotel that offers complimentary breakfast and a tasty lunch and dinner. There's also a bar offering beer and liquor.

Pros:
Service - the young gentleman who helped check us in was very friendly and helpful. He was always quick to help and made sure me and my party were satisfied at all times. He is the main reason for this 5 star review.
Great location - safe to walk around, even at night, Supermarket about 4 blocks away (10 min. walk). Banks, cafes, souvenir shops, restaurants, etc. all in the vicinity. The water is about 5 blocks away. Airport is about 20-25 minutes away.
WIFI speed was consistent
Shower had consistent warm water. Good plumbing with toilet

Cons:
Elevator is a bit old. If you can, take the stairs (good exercise, too).
Breakfast could offer more hot foods. Eggs and toast were the only options.

If I visit the area for business or leisure, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cheveretk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Honestly, there is lots of room for improvement here. Especially considering the price paid. The staff is ok, friendly enough but definitely don’t wow you. The facilities are alright, a little dated. There is a ridiculous partial divider on the shower so be careful or the bathroom will get quite wet when you shower. The room could have been cleaner but wasn’t awful. The breakfast is pretty pathetic. It has very limited options. We had just come from a two star hotel in Puerto Natales that offered a better breakfast.

The location is ideal. Great for walking down town. Very close to the main plaza, restaurants, shopping and grocery stores. If you stay over New Years, like we did, and you have a city view room on the 4th floor you can see the fireworks from your window. Overall not a great value for your money.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

-My luggage didn't make it, so I asked for a toothbrush, -they didn't have one.
- I was hoping for some assistance with the airport regarding my luggage, the people at the reception couldn't care less and we're not helpful at all.
-the WIFI stopped working after one day, the stuff, including the manager, weren't able to restart the modem. My husband offered help, but they declined. Two days later, at the last day of our stay there was a shift change and the twenty-something-year old receptionist managed to restart the modem.
-the shower had hot water only, taking a shower longer than a minute wasn't possible because of danger to burn.
-an Italien group of ~10people changed the hotel because it was too dirty in their opinion, ..we were the tough guys, we stayed all four days we booked.
-friends of ours, who stayed for one night, having no reservation paid $110 , we paid $130 for the same category , ..you figure.
-they have a really nice bar though

Room Tip: Not all of the rooms are renovated, pay attention. Weekdays are noisy , better not the street side.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MonaMyLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night and found everything to be to our satisfaction. Our room was clean and comfortable. The front desk workers were kind and helpful. The breakfast was adequate but nothing special.

The location was terrific but the street noise was a bit loud at night.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alisha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and it is in a central location and very handy for the bus station. It's a bit tired and in need of some TLC as the decor is circa 1980. Wifi was quite good on the first floor. The staff was generally helpful and friendly. If you stay in any of the front rooms you will be serenaded by the Churro truck across the street pumping out bubble gum music for several hours every night. Then the hotrods take over and zoom up and down the street until all hours so not a great sleep experience! Breakfast was included in the price but still probably overpriced for what it is. Not much choice of accommodation though. Apart from the visit to Magdalena Island to see the penquins and a jumping off point for the cruises, there's not a whole lot to do. We went to the Nao Victoria museum which has replicas of The Beagle and Shackleton's wee boat which was interesting. I just wish we had known beforehand how close it was to the Magdalena Island boat quay and we would have done them together.

Room Tip: None on the front ending with 01,03,07,09. Noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Riever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews