We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveller rating
383
411
177
42
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
411
177
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square one night nice hotel lovely park excellent location stella australis town square tour group australis cruise central location corner room public spaces open the window your luggage view of the water comfortable rooms large room
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Cabo de Hornos is a lovely hotel - clean, modern and very comfortable. It is across the street from a beautiful square, close to restaurants and the shore. The room was large with a comfortable bed and a great shower. Not a lot of character, just a clean, comfortable room. Breakfast was very nice with a lot of choices - pastries, bread, cereals, yogurt, fruit, and a made to order omelet/pancake station. Everything was spread around the large breakfast room, so do have a wander first to see what the choices are.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12thNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 1 week. Lovely friendly staff. Nice rooms and comfortable beds. Quite a noisy location though due to being beside the park where festivals etc are held, and on a main road.
Would book again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Estancia-Excursions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Great staff who spek very good english.
Room was adequate. Clean. Bathroom lighting was poor.
WiFi ok.
TV large selection but no english channels.
Meals were nice. Bar ok and staff very helpful.
Front desk was very efficient.
Centrally located on town square.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keith-N14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We only stayed one night before going on to Torres Del Paine. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was included and tasty. Bar in the main lobby with friendly bar tenders. Rooms were not large but clean.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

It has been many years since the 'Cabo' as we called it was a habitue of the crew of the NOAA Ship Surveyor, but the memories remain strong and warm. The Cabo was a comfortable enough place to hang out, what with paneled walls and a roomy place to gather, but it was the staff that always welcomed us back from our Antarctic explorations with smiles and "Hola!"

There is one other most notable aspect to the Hotel Cabo De Hornos: The Centoya ensalada. I have found nothing else quite like it on the planet. To start off, the king crab of the Southern portion of Chile is very very similar to the inner waterways and the Bering Sea of Alaska. Meaning that these babies are huge. I am used to crab legs in the US. Who isn't? But at the Cabo, the crab salad arives with the crab legs already shelled and ready to eat. Whoa. It gets better. The plate size is that of a dinner plate, not a salad plate, and it is heaping with fresh crab meat. The crab salad is served with a Chilean version of mayo dressing, which, alas I do not have a recipe for.

It became a tradition that once in port at Punta Arenas, we would order Cerveza (Escudo) and Centoya for every table.

I hope and pray that this hotel, service and salad still rules Punta Arenas.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Q4460AIandrewm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emanganiello, Gerente at Hotel Cabo de Hornos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Q4460Alandrewn,Thank you very much for your thorough review and kind words! We have shared the great comments with our team. Thank you for your recommendation! We surely hope to see you back soon.
Best regards,
Cabo de Hornos Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews