We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveller rating
429
444
191
47
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
444
191
47
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square one night nice hotel town square australis cruise excellent location hotel is located tour group stella australis antarctica xxi corner room public spaces open the window front desk staff view of the water large room convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

What a lovely charming hotel this is! It has a contemporary yet classic elegant look and feel. Truly, it was a surprise to come across such a tasteful hotel in frontier land.

The location is excellent directly opposite the main plaza and within the precinct of nice retail stores, cafes and restaurants.

Very lovely

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SydneyFamily2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emanganiello, Gerente at Hotel Cabo De Hornos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear guest, We are glad to know that your stay at the hotel was pleasant and met your expectations. We hope to see you again when you return to Patagonia. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The hotel was very central, we overlooked the main square which was full of life but quiet at night. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was buffet style and plentiful. The hotel had some nice decorative features. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with statravel.com
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emanganiello, Gerente at Hotel Cabo De Hornos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Jane, thanks for your comments we really appreciate it. We are glad to know that your stay at the hotel was pleasant and met your expectations. We hope to see you again when you return to Patagonia. Best Regards, Emilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Comfortable medium size rooms, but very small bathroom. It has a redecorated modern lobby but with limited place to sit relax or chat. there is NO Minibar! In the rooms - bad surprize to guests that really need that basic equipment. By the way - elevators are planned with dump system so the elevator door is closed only if you press additional special button, and ground floor is floor no.1 ?! Location is best.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nashio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emanganiello, Gerente at Hotel Cabo De Hornos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment and we regret not having a mini bar in our rooms but in the case of requesting it in front dessk we could have provided it. As far as the numbering of the elevator in all Chile the 1 floor is the main floor. Anyway we appreciate your coments and hope to have you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

The best thing about the Hotel Cabo de Hornes is its location immediately adjacent to the main square and park in Punta Arenas.

The hotel rates a "good" average because it is quite adequate in every way. The room we had was quite decent, the beds comfortable and the view very nice. The breakfast was OK, although the omelette station was overwhelmed, the buffet had a reasonable variety. The staff were "professional" yet not warm.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emanganiello, Gerente at Hotel Cabo De Hornos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments and your hotel description.
We are happy to know that your stay with us was pleasant
We wish you had a good return and thanks for staying with us.
We look forward to have you here again soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

This lovely hotel is situated next to a sweet park that is centered by a statue to Magellan. The hotel has lovely rooms, views from every window and comfortable beds and linens. Well equipped and nice staff.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nancywD5521YZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emanganiello, Gerente at Hotel Cabo De Hornos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Nancy
We are glad to hear you had a nice stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your nice words and will be looking forward to have your here next time you visit Punta Arenas.
Warm regards,
Emilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews