We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
31
12
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
12
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The hostel is spotlessly clean and a 10 minute walk to he city centre. The accommodation is rustic and the room we had, had a private bathroom and a small kitchen. The host is very welcoming, the breakfast is cereal, toast, jam and coffee. This is budget value for money accommodation. Internet is only available down stairs.

Room Tip: ask for room 10 upstairs
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EricJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Spent one night in private room. The room is good sized, with good shower and clean.
Its around 15 min walk to the center of town. Owners where really friendly and spoke clear English. Only negative is Wiki does not work in the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelophile_Banjara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

I spent one night here. Convenient position if you come by taxi. Easy 10min walk down to the centre of the town. Far from main buses though. Room was warm but totally lacked any charm. Plenty of hot water. TV. Good shower. Free wifi excellent in reception but not so strong in upstairs bedroom wing which is approached from outside staircase. Very warm breakfast room and ok breakfast. Fruit juice, instant coffee and tea. Cheese, toast, cornflakes and jam. Was offered a fruit. Pleasant hosts.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank gazgazuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Jorge and his wife Gina were outstanding hosts. We mailed our bicycles to Chile, to his hotel, and he not only picked them up, he paid the import duties for us (we paid him back when we arrived). He then drove us to the bus station to drop the bikes off to deliver to Puerto Natales. Wonderfully helpful, above and beyond the call of duty. Loved the room as well: spacious, great double bed, nice bathroom. Well worth every penny spent to stay here. Jorge is a truly welcoming host, and we had many interesting discussions with him and Gina. I liked the atmosphere at breakfast, sitting around a warm kitchen stove. Jorge and Gina lived in Canada for years and both speak pretty good English. A fount of knowledge, and lots of interesting nautical and historical touches around the place. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter, I think.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Graydon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

I spent a couple of days here and had a great time. The owners and their son are very friendly and will help you to arrange day-tours and hikes. Those who struggle with Spanish will appreciate their good English. Rooms are simple but very clean and tidy. I got a free upgrade from a single room w/ shared bathroom to a double w/ private bathroom - thanks again!

Breakfast is simple, too, but the atmosphere in the "desayunador" is nice and you are served toast, juice and coffee at the table. I gave them a couple of clothes for the laundry and found them neatly folded in ny room three hours later.

I'd recommend this place for anybody looking for a friendly and cosy place to stay in Punta Arenas.

Stayed: April 2015
1  Thank FLeander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews