We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
10
19
26
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
19
26
10
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I booked this hotel thru a travel agency. Our room was very small, and very hot at night. No fans or cooling system, the window was broken to hold it open we used a wooden hanger. Dogs were barking outside the window nonstop, we had to close the window. We asked for a different room after the first night, rooms were available but we were not given a different room. The second day I told the desk clerk that we were going to find a different hotel. Immediately the clerk offered a different room. We gladly accepted, the second room was slightly better. The breakfast offered was meager and little food was placed at the breakfast table.

Room Tip: Book your room at a different hotel. If a travel agent books your room review the hotel at Trip Advisor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

One of the many hotels in Puerto natales, no charm, but nice staff. Minimalist breakfeast. as the floor is in non -insulated Wood and thin walls, your hear everything upstairs or in next rooms.... You need ear plugs to sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PierreH63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Older hotel but nicely maintained and decorated. Two blocks from waterfront with partial water views from some rooms and from nice sitting area at end of corridor on third floor. Wifi only worked in this sitting area (not everywhere as listed). As with most hotels in this region, inside temperature was too hot for us, so we had to turn off radiators and open windows, which created some road noise (but not bad). Good breakfast. Overall, fine place for a few nights to/from Torres del Paine park. No elevator so need to be able to carry bags to third floor. Staff helpful e.g. provided hot water for tea in the evening.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron and Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Charles Darwin as part of a package from Sky Airlines. The room was spacious and everything was so clean. Towels and sheets were very comfy. Staff could not have been more helpful even when I could not speak Spanish. Some of them did speak English.
Breakfast was excellent. Only sorry they did not have other meals or bar with snacks in the evening. Bathroom was tight but great hot water and pressure.

Room Tip: no elevator or first floor rooms
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatyK445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

We arrived at Charles Darwin at 11pm from a very long and tedious bus trip from Punta Arenas. It unexpectedly began snowing and the roads were icy and it was freezing.
Charles Darwin was warm and inviting,the owner was originally from Australia and we were warmly welcomed.
He organised with a local restaurant for us to be picked up so we could have a beautiful dinner at 11.30pm ! Very hospitable.
Now the actual room ! It was smAll with 2 single beds pushed together the tv was a small 32cm that was fuzzy most of the time .
The bathroom was tiny only 1 person could be in there at 1 time.
Quite old decor our room definetely had not had a refurb .
It was very warm though which was a welcome relief from the elements outside.
Location was great it was a short walk to some shops and the centre of town.
I wouldn't eat in the restaurant there though we found the service very slow and food wasn't great.
Breakfast was ok, nothing spectacular but ok.
Would I stay there again ? Only if my room wAs refurbed .
It was clean and warm.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonysaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews