We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great transport from Phnom Penh to Siem REap

What a wonderful way to travel between these two cities! We got to see the countryside and got a... read more

Reviewed 9 March 2020
879melanieh
,
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Transport from Phnom penh to Siem Reap and back to Phnom Pen

Mr. Vuthy came pick my family from Phnom Penh to go to Siem Reap. His minivan can accommodate 8... read more

Reviewed 19 February 2020
airk2020
Read all 242 reviews
  
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
228
11
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
228
11
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phnom penh excellent driver tour guide friendly guy great transport safe driver angkor wat three days mineral water day trip cold towels mr english culture knowledge countryside rise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We are looking for Chinese/English speaking driver as we don't plan to hire tour guide, then we found this Mr Vuthy transport service from website.

He is very aggressive guy to offer us his service with a reasonable price, after some comparison, we decided to engage his transport service.

We arrived Siem Reap 1st day early in the morning & we got no plan for the rest of the day, but Mr Vuthy offered us free transport to few places, this surprised us.

In the 3 days of transport service, he also offered us free water or beer in the van, even free tour guide service in few spots, his driving is good, most of the destinations on schedule, sometimes he swapped the places due to weather, which is good.

The restaurants that he brought us to have lunch are delicious, just 1 restaurant near to Ta Prohm the price is expensive, maybe due to tourist spot & out of his control.

Overall his service is good & will recommend to my friends.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sourn V, Owner at Mr Vuthy Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

We excited to saw your awesome and helpful our tour . Huge thanks for the best and kind comments so everything we thinks your testimonial to catch up more people to usual .
Cheers !
Mr Vuthy Transport owner or Angkor Transport owner .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Mr.Vuthy always arrived on time with clean, spacious and comfortable vehicle. Thanks to him, we, two couples had a relaxing 5D4N journey in Siam Reap. Moreover, he speaks Mandarin, English and other languages as well. Good job and would recommend to all.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Vince N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sourn V, Owner at Mr Vuthy Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

It was great for your nice comments and we was impressive with your each kindness . So probably we thinks one day to see other your freind come from your recommendation.
See you next time and Kind Regards !
Angkor Transport owner Mr Vuthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

The experience we had with Vuthy was really nice, he took a good care of us and our needs. He has a very good knowledge of the history of Cambodia, Siem Reap of the country situation and like to share it. We appreciated travel with him and were pleased to have him with us for the visit of Phnom Kulen. He is really flexible and open minded.
We recommend you Mr Vuthy !!!!!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank _I_StephetOliv_I_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sourn V, Owner at Mr Vuthy Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Cheerful Phanny and your husband to used our service . Thanks for your friendly and to share your knowledge about native of Cambodian and still love Cambodia .
Wish all the best to you and all in your family .
All the best and Huge your friend Mr Vuthy Transport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

I used the private taxi service of Mr Vuthy to go from PNH airport to SR. The driver was very nice guy. On time, safe driving, english speaking, and fast. I recommend it to everyone who want to travel across Cambodia by car.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank lav0sgienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Booked a 2 days tour with Mr Vuthy. We visited the Angkor region, including Bayon Temple, Angkor Thom and Angkor Wat on the first day and thereafter, proceeded with the outer circuits visiting the Phnom Kulen mountain and Beng Melea.

Mr Vithy shared much information about the places we visited and provided us with much insights to the daily lives of the locals. We ended the trip later than originally planned and Mr Vuthy did not charge us extra as well. Much appreciated the kind gestures.

Would highly recommend Mr Vuthy's service to those travelling to Siem Reap.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank RhysW45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sourn V, Owner at Mr Vuthy Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Hi Rhys Wong ,
The best and nice people from Singapore .
The flexible tour and so happy with our safety driving and to memory with nice comments and Trust
With Mr Vuthy Transport .
Be great day from your used us service in Seim Reap.
We are implore you and your family ( Weathy and heathy with Good luck ).
Best Wishes !
Mr Vuthy Transport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews