We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 90
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Hotels.com
USD 90
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Booking.com
USD 19
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
PricelineUSD 22
TravelocityUSD 90
Orbitz.comUSD 90
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
146
54
10
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
146
54
10
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Stayed for 2 nights (booked by travel agent). Having read several positive reviews on Tripadvisor, I was quite disappointed.
The hotel is located off a a very dusty dirt road, quite a distance from the center, restaurants and shops.
The room was spacious and reasonably clean. Unfortunately, the AC gets turned off every time the guests leave the room, so the room is quite hot upon returning. Room amenities include coffee maker and safe.
The bathroom was very old, with no shelf space. One night the hot water was only a trickle (it was good the other night).
The place is quite noisy due to total lack of soundproofing; the noise starts as early as 5 am: dogs barking, doors slammed, loud conversations in the hallway, housekeeping. Even with ear plugs, you hear the noise as if it was in your room.
Complimentary Wifi, but with several hiccups.
Breakfast is mediocre, with limited selection of tired-looking items. Items are not labeled.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cqfp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korm k, General Manager at Kouprey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear cqfp123

First of all, I would like to express my gratitude to you for choosing our Kouprey Hotel for your accommodation during your holiday in Siem Reap. Cambodia.

Thank you very much for your sharing your review on tripadvisor. We are very regret to learn from your dissatisfaction during your stay that not made you meet from your expectation. However, we well taking note of your feedback, we believe we will make things better for operations to void such an incident from happening in the future.
I understand as well your dissatisfaction with regards to the noise dogs barking, doors slammed, loud conversations in the hallway,. I am genuinely apologetic and many thanks for bringing these lapses to our attention, as we believe that critique from our guests only helps in improvement.

Once again on behave of Kouprey Hotel Team, we would like to thank for your valuable time to let us know our weakness points
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Nice pool, far from town only by tuc tuc or bike. Food at the hotel was good in comparison with food on other places. They forgot our transfer at the airport on our arrivel... but paid our transfer on our departure. People are very friendly but communication in english is not easy like other places arround asia.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cândida Raquel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed here at Kouprey for 5 nights with a family of four and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There is a restaurant on site which is open from morning till night, serving a small but excellent variety of meals for a reasonable price. We ended up eating here most days. There is also a nice pool, and the rooms come with many amenities like bathroom slippers, complimentary bottle of water, etc. The staff are very helpful and give good advice on arranging excursions & transport. Great thanks to Mr. Korm Sopheng, Ms. Pek Sokphat and Mr. Hann Sotha and other hotel staff.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajhans D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2017

We, 6 people, consisting of family members and friends stayed there for 2 nights and everything from the rooms and the garden with pool and open-air restaurant to the service was really appreciated. Around 200 meter from the extremely busy main road (highway) made it noise free still near to everything we wanted to visit. Considering this and the price we paid made it a real good deal.

Room tip: Rooms with garden view
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helmut B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2017

18 of us, travelling with Jetwing Travels from Sri Lanka, stayed at Kouprey hotel for three nights 22nd, 23rd and 24th November 2017. As we entered, we were provided with a welcome drink. Rooms were promptly provided as we were expected. One of us who was on a wheel chair was accorded special privileges attending to his needs and accompanying to his room.
“Travellers Choice”, the badge from Trip Advisor is prominently displayed at the reception.
The room and bathroom were clean. So were the bed linen – white and the beds well made. Free Wifi password came with the room key. The room included a fridge, was air-conditioned and incorporated a tv and a kettle with facilities to make tea or coffee. The hotel boasted of an outdoor swimming pool with a small garden.
We had breakfast at the hotel. The service was good. Both Cambodian and western food was available. The service at the restaurant too was good, the staff being very helpful.
The view from the room was not that great facing some slums on the left side – but the service and facilities provided are great and compensates the view. Each room has a little balcony where you can sit and enjoy the freshness of the evening and have nice beer.

Room tip: Go for room in the upper floors.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Seevali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews