We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Highly recommended

Being a beginner with total no idea on how to handle my Nikon camera of 10 years, I was lucky to... read more

Reviewed today
Angela_tkk
via mobile
Highly recommended tour!

I booked a 1/2 day floating village tour, and then full day hidden Angkor tour, both with Ale. Ale... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Joey Q
,
Los Angeles, California
Read all 248 reviews
  
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
246
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews photo tour these guys street photography great shots camera settings local language experienced photographer photography skills speak khmer auto mode amateur photographer night photography lighting conditions compact camera market sellers love photography great images
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016

I would highly recommend tours provided by Angor Travel Photography. From the first moment we contacted Chris about tours detailes he treated us like we were his special clients. We spent with Chris almost two days having two half day tours and it was extraordinary experience. Chris took us to quiet, carefuly selected and not crowded places and temples that we would have never visited by ourselfs. Chris is a very friendly person and extremly knowledeable about photography. His tips and tutoring took my husband' s photography to a new level. In addition Chris is a very well informed and well read about Asia, Cambodia and Siem Reap itself what makes our tours even more interesting and enjoyable. We had a fantastic time. It is worth to do it again at any other time while being in Siem Reap.
Angor Travel Photography tours should be on your bucket list while visiting Siem Reap!!!!!!!!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Go Go Go Go Go!
Take this amazing photography tour!

My friend and I searched through all of the photography tours listed on TA for Angkor. We chose this tour because the photos had a different mood from the rest, something extraordinary and special. We are both recreational photographers but amateurs with respect to using most of the bells and whistles on our camera. We also love history! Though this is a photography tour, Chris gave us great information about the temples we visited and answered all of our questions. This was the right tour for us!

Some important info:

Adding the "sunrise portion to the Angkor temple tour was an extra $10- completely worth it. The sunrise was amazing and Chris led us to a spot where we had great perspective on the sunrise. All the tourists went left, Chris took us right.

Renting a tripod is an extra $5, much cheaper than the cost of carrying one over in my suitcase!

Given the choice between tuk tuk and car, choose car for your transport. The heat is blistering, particularly of you don't live in a tropical climate. The ride between temples in air con was a much needed respite from the heat.

Water is provided and it is cold.

You can leave your purse or bags in the car while you are in the temples. You really just need your camera and perhaps some water. You also have to carry your temple ticket with you at all times, they do check.

I brought both my DSLR and my Android phone with me. Chris helped me take great pics on both. I was more focused on the DSLR but wanted to post camera pics on social media. The pics I will include at the end of this post will be phone pics.

Bring a few dollars with you for coffee (nice little stop after sunrise) or if you want to donate to receive a blessing from a monk. DO NOT give money to the kids asking for it, and there will be plenty. It keeps them out of school and dependent on others.

The full day trip for us included 5 temples. One was so secret we didn't see another person there.

Chris is a natural teacher. He helped us master a few of the basic principles that really improved our photos. If you are a beginner, this trip would work for you. If you are a seasoned photographer, this tour would work well for you.

This was well worth the cost of the trip and the best way to see the temples. The best part is that we will have some evocative photos to remember our time at Angkor.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank eabach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

For enthusiasts to advanced photographers, definitely a great way to see Cambodia!
For 3 years in a row I come to Cambodia, to do photo tours with Angkor Travel Photography and each year I learn something new from their team.

3 years ago I would consider myself as an enthusiast photographer but still a beginner while today I feel very confident in my photography.
Last February, I did a half day photo tour with Alessandro focusing in low light photography. He brought me in some local markets and in a pagoda where I could see how he was working and learn many tips on exposure to anticipate all situations.
Finally, I will come again in August and I plan already to contact those guys for something new in a different Province (Battambang) or do some flash photography! My story shows that they can adapt to beginners (I was 3 years ago) to advanced photographer (I am now)! I definitely recommend them to anyone who want to learn photography and see the real Cambodia!

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Stefan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

My friends and I decided to do a one day photography tour with Regis and it was the best decision we made!

We were picked up in a private van in the morning and hence were able to see a lot of temples beyond just the most famous ones. Some of the less crowded places were truely amazing.

Regis is a very experienced guide and photographer with great knowledge on cameras and Angkor Wat. He showed us some amazing spots to take some great shots with unique perspectives.

It was a wonderful day and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anymore looking to take breathtaking shots but don't know where to begin!

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Jingyi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Nice break from Singapore! Made me realize how much I miss being on the road, exploring, discovering and learning...
I live in Singapore and it was my second visit in Siem Reap in less than 5 years. The first time, in 2012, I had a very bad experience with heaps of tourists in the temples - I hated my first experience in Angkor actually - So, this time, I decided to give it a second chance and I hired an experimented guide photographer from Angkor Travel Photography.
Ok, I am not an experimented photographer but I always like to take pictures during my long weekends and my holidays so it was an added value to this 2nd Angkor experience. Before the trip, I thought I had a simple point and shoot camera but after 2 days with Régis I learnt all the functions of my camera and its possibilities (a lot more than I could imagine). He was very patient and also showed me how to improve the composition of my images, trying to create stories.
Beside the photography aspect, he showed me many hidden places during their tour call "Hidden Angkor" and a few times we were just the two of us in the temples. It was an incredible feeling! I also enjoyed better seeing again the main temples especially Ta Prohm and Bayon.
At the end of the tour (the end of the the first day), I asked him if he was available the next day for another tour and he was! So, I asked him to do the Beyond Angkor to see the Tonle Sap lake, but he told me about the current situation in Cambodia and the severe drought. He told me better to change the itinerary and it was my highlights since a long time in a trip! He showed me literally Cambodia in a day . We didn't see any tourist at all but so many smiles... I loved it!
I am sure now that I will come back soon and I won't wait again 4 years because now I want to see Cambodia during the rainy season and the lake. What I know, I will go again with Angkor Travel Photography! See you in November and thank you again so much for everything!

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Soumeya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews