We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short trip in Cambodia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heritage Suites Hotel
Ranked #37 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short trip in Cambodia”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I spend few days all around Cambodia last week and definitely this hotel was the best i use to stay. From the lobby to your room all is perfect in a great atmosphere. The Staff is really great they have a natural smile that push you to stay longer. I can recommend highly this hotel for having a great experience in Cambodia.

Thank you for everything

Room Tip: Go for the bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanglapass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,115
    154
    29
    9
    6
See reviews for
184
773
102
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed 5 days/nights at the Heritage Suite. We enjoyed every moment from the old Mercedes-pick-up at the airport, welcoming us with cold drinks. We arrived late evening and met a wonderful staff who showed us to our room. It was more like an apartement. One sittingroom and a large bedroom containing bathtub, sauna and shower. There were even a shower outside in your own little garden. In the room there was a paper suggesting what we can be seeing during our stay, such as Angor Wat (amazing!!!!)and other fantastics temples. floating village and so on. We had the same english speaking guide every day we went out and that was nice because we learned to know him. A few steps outside our room there were a very nice pool and every morning they served our breakfast at the poolside. The food were excellent at the hotel, some Cambodian style were heavenly good! We also booked a car at the hotel and drove out to the countryside and saw how the ordinarie people lived and what they were doing for living. We also went into the City, a few minutes by Tuk Tuk, to visit the big market. Fantastic!! We also visit there amazing Museum. We will end this with a BIG THANK´S to Magnus Olovson and his wonderful staff!!!!!! We will be back!!

Aino Börgesson och
Erik Fägerwall

Room Tip: Talk to the management and tell them what you like most.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aino B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kavieng, Papua New Guinea
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 468 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I needed a base in Siem Reap to explore Angkor, so I booked a bungalow at the Heritage since it was so highly rated by previous reviewers. Their rates are not the cheapest, but since I was treating myself anyway, this was not an issue. Was picked up at the airport by a chauffeur in a vintage Mercedes; who promptly offered a cool refresher towel and fruit juice for the short drive back - great first impression.

The hotel is located in quiet residential neighbourhood next to a Buddhist monastery near the river. The main building is a charming colonial French villa, now converted into the lobby lounge and bar with restaurant on two levels (floor and mezzanine). The check-in staff (and for that matter ALL staff) were prompt, friendly and extremely gracious in a manner which I later discovered is typical of the Khmer. Was also personally greeted and had a pleasant chat with Magnus the GM, who was mingling with other guests in the lounge.

After the sultry heat of the early evening, the cool air of the 'Chan Thou' bungalow was very welcome indeed. On entering, I noted the highly polished timber flooring and the well lit private tropical garden on the other side of the full length glass. So far so good. The bungalow decor is along Zen/modern Asian lines - smart and stylish. Flowing white curtains cleverly divided the living and bedroom areas; the latter area also has a 'half-egg' bathtub at one end and an outdoor shower shielded by a wall and tall bamboo for complete privacy. In addition there was also the standard shower inside. All in all, three bathing options to choose from depending on your mood! The bed was very large and comfortable, with probably the best pillows I've ever slept on. One notable absence was a TV, but given that I came for the temples and not television, this was not a negative for me. Still, there was free Wi-Fi and a small stereo system for your iPod is also provided.

I never ordered room service but chose to dine on the mezzanine level restaurant which overlooks the bar and also has views of the side street facing the monastery. The menu was the same throughout the week, but was varied enough for me to have different two course dinners very time. The quality is simply magnificent. My absolute favourite was the tuna maguro starter (tuna, pineapple and mango with balsamic vinegar reduction) - this dish alone was worth the trip to Cambodia! The breakfast and luncheon menus are also superb. One notable point about this hotel is the top quality dining at very reasonable prices.

I spent a leisurely week at the Heritage, probably longer than most guests. But that gave me time enough to get a feel for this hotel, which was simply elegant and delightful. One nice memory I take back is waking up to the songbirds kept by someone in the neighbourhood, and also the soft beautiful music coming in from the monastery on Saturday mornings. But the best impression I got was from all the staff I encountered - you would be hard pressed to find more gracious and charming people to help you enjoy a holiday in an iconic locale.

Room Tip: Just spend a bit extra to get a bungalow suite rather than a deluxe room. You've come this far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ExLibris76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the heritage suite and found it amazing. Picked up at the airport by the 1962 Mercedes and welcoming drink and cold towel which I badly needed! We were taken to our " home" in heritage suites and got a top suite " red poppy" which has a large living rood and day bed and adjacent a big bedroom with a open bathtub, separate shower and sauna (which we didn't use since it was very hot). Outside in the garden there was a jacuzzi which we used (cold one). The hotel is 25 min walk to the central district " pub street" where all the bars, restaurants and night market are. Tuk Tuk costs 2 dollars max.

The food is excellent including la carte breakfast which opens till 11am and can be taken anywhere (even at the swimming pool).

The staff are very friendly and really take care of you. The GM makes effort to see and talkmto all guests at least once a day. This is unique!

We visited the temples, wnt to see the sunset and also visited floating village and saw the orphan school and donated - a good course.

Just one minor issue- on Saturday afternoon, we saw children up the tree picking mangoes on our garden which is understandable but want to remind those who walk naked around the room ( our room was 270 degrees glasses) somebody might be watching you!!!

All in all all highly recommended especially if you want Peace and garden/village atmosphere.

Otherwise if you want in the city centre i.e near pub street then hotel del paix is best option

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwamtoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

To begin with, the transfer from the airport to the hotel was awesome. We had this old Merc with a great driver which gave cold towels to refresh and a delicious juice. We even had the option of choosing our route. We opted for the temple route which gave us a preview of what angkor wat looks like. Magnificent! Upon arrival to the hotel, it was superb with great front desk staff greetings, though the hotel is situated in the back alley in the heart of Siem Reap. We had a great tour of the hotel. The ambience was magnificent. We were even more delighted that the room was awesome. We had an upgrade to a beautiful suite. We like to thank our charming and greatest hotelier we have ever met, Mr. Magnus for his great effort to make our stay a memorable one. The food was great. I may not be a fan for Khmer food but the hotel serve the best meal in Siem Reap. The bar was awesome too and we were lucky to have dinner with a beautiful life band (jazz) during our stay. Above and all, this is the greatest hotel we have ever stayed in all "boutique" hotel in the world. Highly recommended and sincere thanks to the great hospitality to Mr. Magnus!!!!! and also the charming colleagues. Will be back again end of this year. One little personal preference which were not too happy were little lizards in our room but nevertheless, the housekeeping and front desk came to our rescue within 3 minutes. That was so attentive and unspeakable. Great work!! :)

Room Tip: Spend a dime more and get the biggest room. No regrets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.9 km away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#11 of 353 in Siem Reap
2,969 reviews
2.6 km away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 353 in Siem Reap
258 reviews
2.3 km away
Templation Hotel
Templation Hotel
#26 of 353 in Siem Reap
168 reviews
0.9 km away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites Hotel

Property: Heritage Suites Hotel
Address: Wat Polanka, Slokram Village, Siem Reap 93101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#24 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#30 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#33 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): $122 - $375
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Suites Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Suites Hotel is a sophisticated boutique retreat in Siem Reap, Cambodia. Located 20 minutes away from the majestic architectural relics of the Angkor temple, its grand colonial façade conceals the 26 intimate rooms and newly refurbished suites nestled amidst lush tropical gardens. The hotel, built in April 2007, is the embodiment of its owners’ commitment to old-fashioned hospitality, and redefines luxury with stunning architecture, personalized and attentive service, a host of culinary delights and comfortable, stylish rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Suites Hotel Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Siem Reap
Heritage Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing