We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveller rating
398
449
110
28
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
449
110
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old market pub street night market main building tuk tuk central location buffet breakfast colonial style angkor wat restaurants and bars hotel is excellent stayed here for nights deluxe room night life nice pool quiet street
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 998 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Well maintained quiet hotel in a great location. A block or two from Pub Street and within easy walking distance of dozens of restaurants and shops. There is a lovely Wat adjacent to the hotel. Excellent staff, knowledgeable and helpful. Nice breakfast buffet with a wide selection of Asian and Western foods. Good sized rooms with comfortable beds.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kopkun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteungSiemreapThmey, Manager at Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Kopkun

Warmest greeting from Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel!

Thank you for choosing our hotel to be your second stay with your recent trip for at Siem Reap Angkor.

We are delighted to read your excellent review of sharing your great experience with all details while you were staying with us.

We do hope sometime you will come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future trip.

We trust you and your family are well.

Kind regards,

Kuntheavy CHAK (Ms.)
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

On the basis that you may be out all day at Angkor Wat or Angkor Thom, you could hardly get a better hotel base for your stay in Siem Reap. This hotel is so central, easy walking to a huge variety of nearby bars and restaurants, including a nearby mad street called Pub Street which is full of bars and restaurants. It's is a street that really draws in the younger people. The Steung Hotel has a very relaxed atmosphere, the rooms are good and the breakfasts are also very good.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DublinEdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteungSiemreapThmey, Manager at Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Dublin Edm

Warmest greeting from Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel!

Thank you for choosing our hotel to be your second stay with your recent trip for at Siem Reap Angkor.

We are delighted to read your excellent review of sharing your great experience with all details while you were staying with us.

We do hope sometime you will come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future trip.

Kind regards,

Kuntheavy CHAK (Ms.)
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in 2009 and vowed to stay again if I ever returned. Just as I remember it. The staff are so attentive and take polite to a new level. Booked a couple of tours through them and was given a breakfast box without even requesting one when I had an early tour start. The room was very spacious and the bathroom nice and clean. Located within easy walking to Pub Street and the night market and numerous restaurants. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteungSiemreapThmey, Manager at Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Mr. Ron

Warmest greeting from Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel!

Thank you for choosing our hotel to be your second stay with your recent trip for at Siem Reap Angkor.

We are delighted to read your excellent review of sharing your great experience with all details while you were staying with us.

We do hope sometime you will come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future trip.

We trust you and your family are well.

Kind regards,

Kuntheavy CHAK (Ms.)
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

A lovely old colonial hotel with beautiful dark wood throughout. A quiet location but still very near Pub Street for the drinking and dining. Shopping and the markets and river were also very close by. Our room was on a corner with 3 balconies over looking Wat Bo. Wonderful!

The front desk staff was top notch, welcoming and helpful.

The breakfast had everything you could want with Asian to Western items, fresh fruit, cereals, breads, and made to order eggs. The pool area was small but cool peaceful after a day of touring.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank slau220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteungSiemreapThmey, Manager at Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Warmest greeting from Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel!

Thank you for choosing our hotel to be your stay with your recent trip for at Siem Reap Angkor.

We are delighted to read your excellent review of sharing your great experience with all details while you were staying with us.

We do hope sometime you will come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future trip.

We trust you and your family are well.

Kind regards,

Kuntheavy CHAK (Ms.)
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Being my first time in Siem Reap, I have to say I was somewhat surprised by the overwhelming party atmosphere of Old Town with bars, restaurants, t-shirt shops and massage parlors lining the streets offering $.50/beers and fish that chew the skin off your foot for a fee! Kind of a mix between Bourbon Street and Key West on Spring Break.
This hotel is in the midst of it all but remains a quiet refuge with a welcoming front desk team, beautiful pool area and inviting guest rooms. We toured the temples with a small group and retreated here in the evenings where we could walk to various dining options, market places and plenty of retail. Breakfast was included and pretty much standard fare with lots of staff waiting to correct your mistakes. The air-conditioning worked well, as did the shower and no complaints on the accommodations. It appeared they had at least two buildings, one across the street from the other and we were in the main building overlooking the pool which was quite refreshing.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 793dennist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteungSiemreapThmey, Manager at Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Dennist

Warmest greeting from Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel!

Thank you for choosing our hotel to be your stay with your recent trip for at Siem Reap Angkor.

We are delighted to read your excellent review of sharing your great experience with all details while you were staying with us.

We do hope sometime you will come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future trip.

We trust you and your family are well.

Kind regards,

Kuntheavy CHAK (Ms.)
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews