We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet staff and good service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bou Savy Guest House
Ranked #16 of 516 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2012

we ended up staying an extra night. The staff is so helpfull and sweet. The breakfast is included and you can choose from 8-9 different things every morning. Defenetly a place to go back to! If you want to go to Angkor Wat at 5am to see the sunrise, they will help you get at tuk-tuk. In general they give you very fair prices for tuk-tuk to the Old market ect.
The rooms ar nice and clean and the general guesthouse is located just so far from the main road that you have the peace and quiet you need after a long day seeing temples!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlotteMie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

817 - 821 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2012

The host greeted us (party of 4) with moist towels to freshen up after the 5-hour bus ride and freshly made smoothies. Breakfast was included the next morning. Upon leaving they also gave us each a small and sweet parting gift. There was a computer/internet room with fax...we didn't need to use it but I was impressed it was there.

I would rate the overall hotel infrastructure/beauty with 3 of 4 stars. The rooms and restaurant are clean. The shower had great water pressure. The host coordinated a full day taxi rental for us to get to and from the temples.

It will cost you $1 USD to get from the guesthouse to Pub Street. Really no complaints. It's a well-kept low key place with garden ambiance.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Staying at Bou Savy was great, from the welcome drink when we arrived at the Guest House to the day we left, with a small and nice gift for us. All the people are very helpful and take care of all your needs. The room was big and clean, good breakfast, good support to arrange our tour to the Angkor temples. Many thanks, Bou Savy!! Roberto Micali

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Lovely guesthouse, easily the best we've stayed at during our travels around Cambodia and Laos. We stayed in a room in the new building which was spotless. Good food, tastier and cheaper than most of the other places we tried in Siem Reap. Friendly, helpful staff. Amazing value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Very well located in a quiet back alley, far away from buzzing faking market area but still only a 2 minutes walk to the first main street with very friendly helpful staff and relaxing vibe , also allready in the direction of Angkor Wat park. Good food and great rooms. One of the brother owners (it's family run by 3 brothers and their families) even made me 2 c.d.'s on request with all Khmer music they had on a party with free food celebrating a daughter's first birthday .
Maybe the rental bikes may have some more attention, maintainance but all in all one of the best places I stayed during my 6 week trip.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rec0rds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.8 km away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#45 of 374 in Siem Reap
521 reviews
0.3 km away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#165 of 374 in Siem Reap
525 reviews
1.5 km away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#134 of 374 in Siem Reap
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
#4 of 516 in Siem Reap
413 reviews
1.1 km away
Happy Guest House
Happy Guest House
#24 of 516 in Siem Reap
724 reviews
1.2 km away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bou Savy Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bou Savy Guest House

Address: Road No. 6, Taphul Village | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 516 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $18 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bou Savy Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bou Savy Guest House is one of the high quality budget guesthouses in Siem Reap Angkor which managed by a Cambodian people (family atmosphere). The Guesthouse is located on National Road N#6, 60 metters off the main road that is away from noise and dust. Just 5 minutes walking to Royal Garden and Lucky Mall Super Market. And taking 10 to 15 minutes walk to the Old Market and Angkor Night Market ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, HostelWorld, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bou Savy Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bou Savy Guest House Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing