We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place was SUPERB !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Villa Siem Reap
Ranked #77 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“This place was SUPERB !!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I stayed at the Villa Siem Reap with my 18yo sona nd 15 yo daughter. we had a lovely time. The staff were always there and ready to bend over backwards (literally), helpful with any questions or facilitating whatever we needed. Our guide and driver were top par and flexible for our changing schedules. The quarters we stayed in were great ! yes a few mosquitoes but hey, we were in Cambodia. The quarters were always cleaned spotless for us daily, and on any day when we left late after maid service came through, they would folow in after our departure providing us with clean towells and fresh beds. I reccomend this place to anyone on any budget. That being said, the price is extremely resonable and the food was delicious too!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhrudolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOKHOM, General Manager at The Villa Siem Reap, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear mhrudolph,

Thank you for providing us with your favorable feedback and I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay in our Villa. Your comment is definitely valuable as it allows us to improve on our products and services towards overall guests’ satisfaction.

We always strive to ensure every guest of The Villa Siem Reap be it on business or leisure leave the Hotel contented, and meet the guests every need.

I will be happy to share comments to the hotel team members and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back home again soon

Kind regards,

The Villa Siem Reap & Team work,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    273
    57
    22
    15
See reviews for
123
333
141
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Varazdin, Croatia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

All together, I think it's a good bargain, especially for someone like me who is not willing to engage in an extensive study of Angkor and planning prior to arrival, and, feels a bit uncomfortable at the sight of impoverished Cambodia scenery from the plane. I took a five-day package that I didnt previously book, maybe I was just lucky. The price of the room on the upper floor was $ 30, which to me,in the beginning, seemed a bit excessive considering that we were in Siem Reap. But, the plan included in the price was excellent and included a remote temples, driver, guide and some meals. Room on the first floor was a beautiful with a four-poster bed and fresh flowers in the same shade of violet as the walls of the villa, spread on it every morning. Guide was very knowledgable about everything from history to practicallities and even knew how to take your photos so they turn out well. Neither the driver I can not complain about, except that he sometimes wanted tofinish the program for the day around 2 a.m. and I wanted to see, despite fatigue every temple on the programme for the day. He looked a little grumpy but still we have done everything I wanted. Visit to the silk factories, silver shops and other stores that do not have to look for yourself is also a good thing .. a picnic with a view of Angkor in the sunset was beautiful, I regret only that I was too lazy to get up to see Angkor at sunrise which was also in the plan.. Really, really, a fantastic program and the best way to make the most of 5 days in Siem Reap.

Room Tip: fiest floor with a view of the main street, I hear the downstairs rooms are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laliqueent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOKHOM, General Manager at The Villa Siem Reap, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Laliqueent,

Thank you for providing us with your favorable feedback and I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay in our Villa. Your comment is definitely valuable as it allows us to improve on our products and services towards overall guests’ satisfaction.

We always strive to ensure every guest of The Villa Siem Reap be it on business or leisure leave the Hotel contented, and meet the guests every need.

I will be happy to share comments to the hotel team members and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back home again soon.

Kind regards,

The Villa Siem Reap & Team work,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This is my second stay at The Villa Siem Reap, and again, it was wonderful. The new management staff are attentive and did their best to anticipate our needs. They made suggestions for attractions and shopping as well. Our guide, Len, is such a great and knowledgeable man who knows the area and history. The chef is exceptional! I would go to the restaurant just for the food. The restaurant and food is very clean and the chef and staff are attentive the hand hygiene and safe food handling practices. We took a Cambodian Cooking Class at the hotel and had such fun and the food was so tasty. The location is near the markets and popular and safe eating establishments. The rooms are spacious and clean. Thanks to The Villa Siem Reap for a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EeWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOKHOM, General Manager at The Villa Siem Reap, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear EeWest,

Thank you for providing us with your favorable feedback and I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay in our Villa. Your comment is definitely valuable as it allows us to improve on our products and services towards overall guests’ satisfaction.

We always strive to ensure every guest of The Villa Siem Reap be it on business or leisure leave the Hotel contented, and meet the guests every need.

I will be happy to share comments to the hotel team members and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back home again soon

Kind regards,

The Villa Siem Reap & Team work,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I stayed here for two nights at the end of July with my girlfriend and we really enjoyed our time here. The hotel is a five minute walk to pub street which was pretty cool. Plenty of places to eat and drink. There is a night market just off pub street which is definitely worth taking a walk through. We got the bus from phnom penh and the hotel sent a tuk tuk to pick us up at the bus station (free of charge), the driver had a cooler with drinks for us which was a nice touch. They employ a few tuk tuk drivers in the hotel so that's handy too. We had the same tuk tuk driver collect us from them bus, bring us to Angkor Wat and bring us to the airport and he was a really nice guy and very helpfully. Breakfast is lovely. The hotel was nice and clean with wifi, fridges and air con. The room was basic but nice and all you need. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Great hotel if you want to be near pub street but not in the middle of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnAoife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOKHOM, General Manager at The Villa Siem Reap, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear JohnAoife,

Thank you for providing us with your favorable feedback and I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay in our Villa. Your comment is definitely valuable as it allows us to improve on our products and services towards overall guests’ satisfaction.

We always strive to ensure every guest of The Villa Siem Reap be it on business or leisure leave the Hotel contented, and meet the guests every need.

I will be happy to share comments to the hotel team members and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back home again soon.

Kind regards,

The Villa & Team Work,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Kicking off with a great pickup from the airport with a cold beer & a tuk tuk ride to the hotel, I couldn't have asked for more from The Villa Siem Reap.

My room was clean, spacious and always nice and cool. The bathroom was large, always had hot water and clean.

The real highlight of this hotel is the Fantastic staff, starting from the minute I arrived I was treated as family, with fantastic service, always a smile & the question "how was your day/night/dinner/beer/etc". These guys will break their backs to make sure your having a great stay.

The reception guys were always helpful, well informed & keen. The ladies out in the restaurant were super friendly, fast with the food and drinks & happy to share a story or 2 over a meal, great for a solo traveller. The hotel will supply you with your own tuk tuk driver, which is fantastic as it saves you from the insanity of dealing with the ones out on the main street, such a pleasure not having to deal with that, my driver was always happy, keen & a genuine all round great guy.

I booked all my tours through the hotel, a mix of both private & group tours (although even the group tours ended up only being me or 1 other person), and was very happy with them all, great value all round.

I spoke with the owner one morning who said they were getting a pool soon, which would have been fantastic after a hard day climbing temples.

I'll definitely be heading back to The Villa Siem Reap, when I return to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GMuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOKHOM, General Manager at The Villa Siem Reap, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear GMuir,

Thank you for providing us with your favorable feedback and I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay in our Villa. Your comment is definitely valuable as it allows us to improve on our products and services towards overall guests’ satisfaction.

We always strive to ensure every guest of The Villa Siem Reap be it on business or leisure leave the Hotel contented, and meet the guests every need.

I will be happy to share comments to the hotel team members and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back home again soon.

Kind regards,

The Villa & Team Work,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 km away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#85 of 337 in Siem Reap
1,424 reviews
1.8 km away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#127 of 337 in Siem Reap
500 reviews
2.5 km away
Sekla Villa Angkor
Sekla Villa Angkor
#67 of 337 in Siem Reap
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#161 of 337 in Siem Reap
162 reviews
0.8 km away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#99 of 337 in Siem Reap
395 reviews
0.2 km away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Siem Reap

Property: The Villa Siem Reap
Address: 153 Ta Phul Rd | Svaydangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#42 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#57 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): $24 - $46
Hotel Class:3 star — The Villa Siem Reap 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Siem Reap offers the best central location, fantastic rooms, and the best service in Siem Reap. Information is available on touring the best of Siem Reaps temples and other attractions. All rooms have AC,HW,Safe,Mini Bar and Satelite TV. The Villa looks forward to welcoming you and being part of your Siem Reap adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Villa Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villa Siem Reap Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing