We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Destinia.com
USD 45
View deal
getaroom.comUSD 61
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,638)
Filter reviews
1,638 results
Traveller rating
691
689
180
53
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
691
689
180
53
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews angkor wat large pool the air conditioning pool side gym driver slippers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
705 - 710 of 1,638 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2013

A comfortable hotel very centrally located to the city center. Short walk to "Pub Street" for cheap beer, food, night market shopping and foot massages. The breakfast was average catering for western and Asian tourists. It has free Wifi through out the hotel.

Room tip: Any room facing the pool.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMRSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear RMRSydney_Australia
Thank you for choosing Prince D´Angkor Hotel Spa!
Is indeed a pleasure to our team to know that you really enjoyed the hotel and our beautiful city of Siem Reap.
The opinion of our guests help us know what we are doing well and how we can improve, so thank you very much for taking your time to feedback.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We had a great time in this hotel, was clean modern and had great facilities. The room was fully automated, air conditioning worked well. Hotel grounds where great and its close to main strip of Siem Ream. The pool was just the right temperature too. Was a great place to stay would defiantly sell them again. There is free wifi through the hotel but coverage was limited in some areas.

Only draw back the bed was really hard, so sleep quality wasn't amazing

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AusOren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear Oren F
Greetings from Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa!
Thank you very much for you kind word, we really feel glad to know that you are spending such a great time in our hotel.
We looking forward to welcome you again at Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa in the near future
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

we stayed here for 4 nights,
the poola rea was very good , but the staff were absolutely hopeless, no service what so ever.
they advise free internet etc, there is NO internet, we needed it for contact back home re emails etc,

we complained as did others nothing was done , or they just smiled and walked away,
the breakfast was good,

the staff that cleaned the rooms were good, the beds were as hard as a rock
would i stay again NO!!
would i recommend this hotel NO!!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sueatpfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear Sueatpfab
Greetings from Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa!
Thank you very mush for taking your time to feedback the opinions of our guests are very important because it helps us to improve, we would like you to know that we already discuss with our team regarding the internet and our staff service and we would make sure it won't occur again.
We are glad to know that you enjoy our swimming pool and breakfast.
Hope you can give us one more chance of visit in the future.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights in January 2013. It was Not a nice experience!
First we waited for the confirmed pickup at the airport, but nobody came. We had to telephone after them and were told that our confirmed booking with Booking.com doesn't exist in their system. After all got the pickup and our room, but before we should confirm to Take a Gala Dinner in New Years Eve for 50$ each, what we refused to take. The receptionist then became very cool and almost rude!
Room was okay, but not very clean. The next Day we had to telephone for the make up of our room, because nobody came until 4 pm! Missing towels was the next problem. Breakfast was very poor, always the same and no fillup after 9 am though it is possible to eat until 10. At 9:45 we were told to go, because breakfast would be finished now.
Service staff was almost all the time very cool, no warm smile, the female receptionist was really rude in her bad english, but it is not the tourists fault!
This Hotel got 2 times a award for the best Business Hotel. We don't know why! Wifi is only at the Lobby and the Pool working, but not in the rooms as promised in their ads.
And so on and so on, cockroach in the Spa, in reality no restaurants, just the breakfast room. 1 hour waiting time for the High Tea in the Piano Bar and then old food, which was cold!
It should be one of our Highlights in Cambodia, but the hotel is awful, except the nice pool. But dont expect service at the pool, we had to get them out of the airconditioned fitness room all the time.
The only thing or better person who was really nice: TukTuk driver with the TukTuk Nr. 14.
We will never stay again here and won't recommend it to other tourists and friends.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claudiho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear Claudiho
Greetings from Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa!
First, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your opinion with us, all the comments and suggestions we received are taken seriously. After a deep analysis with our team regarding the pickup we sincerely regret for the miscommunication, after booking we always send a reminder to our guests prior arrival if they need any further assistant and since we did not get your reply email, we assume that you didn’t need any assistant such as the pickup with flight details. When we realize that you had arrived at the Airport, we immediately sent our driver for pick you up. Once again we apologize for this inconvenience, the goal of our hotel is to provide reliable service to all our guests, please accept our apology.
We assured you that all your comments are being brought up to concerns, and that appropriate actions has been taken. We will do our best to prevent problems from recurring.
Should you, in the future, decide to revisit Cambodia again, please give us a second chance to prove that you were not wrong to pick us in the first place.
Wishes of a Happy new year for all the team of Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

- The room is large and clean
- Restaurant is nice, sandswitch and pasta are just a few US dollars which is good enough for lunch and even dinner, the breakfast is nice as well
- Nice swimming pool
- Convenience location, can reached most tourist attractions within 15-20 mins by car

However, there still area for improvement:
- The wifi connection is not good, I can only connected 3 times during my 5 nights stay, none of them inside the room
- The water pressure of shower is a bit low and it is difficult to control the water tempature

Room tip: I would recommend deluxe room which include a private balcony facing the swimming pool
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericyhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Ericyhor
Greetings from Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa!
We are delight to know that you enjoyed our hotel and also the food and price, the satisfaction of our guest is priority for Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa
Thank you for taking your time to feedback your opinion our team also wants to apologize if you have some issues we are always looking for ways to improve and we are going to share this information with our management team and colleagues.

Thank you for choosing Prince D´Angkor Hotel, hope to see you soon in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews