We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for Mosquitos.....”
Review of FCC Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FCC Angkor
Ranked #94 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

Fantastic looking hotel in a great location, great staff overall good value for money.

Only issue is the design of the room means there are holes and gaps for Mosquitos. In my 3 nights there I killed at least 40 of the little beasts. The hotel admitted they had an epedemic and sent me a bottle of spray and a few coils.

Got eaten alive in but what the heck, the pool was awesome as was the guide service they provided for Angkor. Ask for Ravi!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ongoncatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

450 - 454 of 904 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed in FCC Angkor for four nights in December 2012. It is a lovely, small size, boutique hotel close to the city centre (Pub Street) in Siem Reap. The entrance of the hotel is not very impressive (more like a parking lot) but if you enter the courtyard with the pool and rooms you get a much better impressing. Our ground floor room was lovely with a nice loung area outside the room. The swimming pool is small but very welcoming after a long hot day visiting Angkor Wat. Breakfast was an a la carte menu which offered good options and the coffee was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Francie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Travelling solo over Christmas I stayed at the FCC Siem Reap for six nights. The hotel was recommended to me by a very discerning (aka painfully fussy) friend of mine, and it lived up to his recommendation. The rooms were elegant and stylish, beds comfortable, restaurant lovely, beautiful pool and gardens, lovely spa. Ticked all the boxes that you'd expect from a high end boutique hotel, and relative to other hotels of similar standard in Siem Reap, I thought it was great value.
But there is another reason that I would recommend the FCC without hesitation. I became very ill with food poisoning a few days into my stay. Dodgy fish amok on Pub Street. Kosal Sao one of the FCC managers did everything conceivable to look after me during this time, including organising a doctor to see me, taking me himself to hospital, calling me during my 3 days in hospital and liaising with the doctors, visiting me with Douglas the GM of the FCC, and about a hundred other things to ensure I was being taken care of, and feeling safe. It's a vulnerable thing travelling alone and being sick so far from home. I was treated like family, and I can't express how grateful I am to Kosal, Douglas, and everyone at FCC Siem Reap.
Great hotel.... With the most amazing people you will ever meet. The absolute embodiment of the very best of Cambodia - which is, of course, the people!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
4  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Completely taken by surprise by this elegant friendly hotel. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Our brilliant rooms opened directly out to the beautiful pool, so needed after 38c trips around Angkor. The food in the restaurant was lovely, and a wonderful open feeling to the restaurant. The hotel itself is very well located for a convenient walk into the town, and a short tuk tuk ride back ! How I love the Cambodian people, their friendliness, and such a good sense of humour.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Almost every hotel in Cambodia is a 'Boutique' hotel, but not many can meet the standards.

FCC is beautifully located along the river on the 'good side' of SIem Reap. Outside the busy city center and close to other great hotels. The building is sleekly designed and fancy lighted.

Excellent s la carte breakfast, but they need to work on their toast.

Very good rooms and good, soft, Western quality beds all located around, or close to the pool. All traffic noise is blocked by the structure. Only design flaw is that the rooms have sliding doors with curtains, so you if you enter your room and slide the door all the way open, other guests can look into your room.

Staff make the room twice every day. Aromatic oils are being lit with candles twice per day in your room and at sundown they place anti mosquito candles on your private outside space. It's these little extras that make the positive distinction.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Catbert1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 km away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#50 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,375 reviews
4.1 km away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#32 of 384 in Siem Reap
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
#19 of 384 in Siem Reap
448 reviews
0.8 km away
Angkor Village Hotel
Angkor Village Hotel
#81 of 384 in Siem Reap
570 reviews
2.1 km away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#78 of 384 in Siem Reap
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FCC Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FCC Angkor

Address: Pokambor Avenue, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#64 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#71 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#73 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $111 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FCC Angkor 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FCC Angkor sits at the heart of Siem Reap Town, overlooking the Siem Reap River and just minutes away from Cambodia's most alluring attraction, Angkor Wat.Renovated from the old French Governor's mansion, art deco embraces chic hotel, creating an atmosphere of refined luxury and casual elegance. Defined by its lush green gardens and the salt-water swimming pool, the FCC Angkor embodies Cambodia's tranquil pace of life: a casual swim, drinks in the garden, dinner on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your FCC Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fcc Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing