We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
495
321
75
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
321
75
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fcc restaurant tuk tuk royal residence sliding door complimentary foot massage pub street the siem reap river boutique hotel colonial style swimming pool stay in siem reap deluxe room visiting temples tour guide old market quiet location after a long day
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 923 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed in FCC Angkor for four nights in December 2012. It is a lovely, small size, boutique hotel close to the city centre (Pub Street) in Siem Reap. The entrance of the hotel is not very impressive (more like a parking lot) but if you enter the courtyard with the pool and rooms you get a much better impressing. Our ground floor room was lovely with a nice loung area outside the room. The swimming pool is small but very welcoming after a long hot day visiting Angkor Wat. Breakfast was an a la carte menu which offered good options and the coffee was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Francie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Travelling solo over Christmas I stayed at the FCC Siem Reap for six nights. The hotel was recommended to me by a very discerning (aka painfully fussy) friend of mine, and it lived up to his recommendation. The rooms were elegant and stylish, beds comfortable, restaurant lovely, beautiful pool and gardens, lovely spa. Ticked all the boxes that you'd expect from a high end boutique hotel, and relative to other hotels of similar standard in Siem Reap, I thought it was great value.
But there is another reason that I would recommend the FCC without hesitation. I became very ill with food poisoning a few days into my stay. Dodgy fish amok on Pub Street. Kosal Sao one of the FCC managers did everything conceivable to look after me during this time, including organising a doctor to see me, taking me himself to hospital, calling me during my 3 days in hospital and liaising with the doctors, visiting me with Douglas the GM of the FCC, and about a hundred other things to ensure I was being taken care of, and feeling safe. It's a vulnerable thing travelling alone and being sick so far from home. I was treated like family, and I can't express how grateful I am to Kosal, Douglas, and everyone at FCC Siem Reap.
Great hotel.... With the most amazing people you will ever meet. The absolute embodiment of the very best of Cambodia - which is, of course, the people!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
4  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Completely taken by surprise by this elegant friendly hotel. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Our brilliant rooms opened directly out to the beautiful pool, so needed after 38c trips around Angkor. The food in the restaurant was lovely, and a wonderful open feeling to the restaurant. The hotel itself is very well located for a convenient walk into the town, and a short tuk tuk ride back ! How I love the Cambodian people, their friendliness, and such a good sense of humour.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Almost every hotel in Cambodia is a 'Boutique' hotel, but not many can meet the standards.

FCC is beautifully located along the river on the 'good side' of SIem Reap. Outside the busy city center and close to other great hotels. The building is sleekly designed and fancy lighted.

Excellent s la carte breakfast, but they need to work on their toast.

Very good rooms and good, soft, Western quality beds all located around, or close to the pool. All traffic noise is blocked by the structure. Only design flaw is that the rooms have sliding doors with curtains, so you if you enter your room and slide the door all the way open, other guests can look into your room.

Staff make the room twice every day. Aromatic oils are being lit with candles twice per day in your room and at sundown they place anti mosquito candles on your private outside space. It's these little extras that make the positive distinction.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kars H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This quiet boutique hotel offered a great base to explore the Siem Reap and Angkor area over 4 nights. Its within walking distance of the main tourist areas downtown and only a short car/tuk tuk ride to the Angkor temples. Rooms are spacious and well laid out. The pool area was tranquil and very pretty, although could have used more deck chairs. The staff are very typical of the friendly and relaxed cambodian people, with plenty of smiles around. The included breakfast selection was good with multiple courses available, although the staff had a habit of delivering multiple dishes to the table at once, which was an overload.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob_Farley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews