We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seriously. AWESOME.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Temple Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Golden Temple Villa
Ranked #50 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seriously. AWESOME.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

The staff were some of the most hospitable of any hotel or hostel I stayed at anywhere across SE Asia. My room was clean and cute and had great amenities including a great bathroom with a nice hot shower, a killer fan, and an attached awesome restaurant that was really very good. The location was just perfect and would recommend this place to any person no matter their age or travel needs. You just can't get any better in the world for the price. Oh and the hammocks out on the front patio are a great touch for a little local style napping when you need a break during the day :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeannaBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,466
    533
    80
    25
    13
See reviews for
173
756
370
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

This hotel was right what me and my husband were looking for. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was great, as well as the breakfast (it wasn't included but you could pay $5 for 2 breakfasts - a lot of options). Also free bicycles that we rode around the city and arranged for tuk tuk to take us to the temples for $10 all day. Would go back if we return one day!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peru_nik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Love the location and the place is really cosy and nice.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkytham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012 via mobile

After arriving on a later flight, we were picked up from the airport (complementary) and taken to the hotel, where we were warmly greeted, like long-lost friends. The welcome drink of ice lemon tea was delicious on a hot night. The villa is located very close to pub street, and the staff are only too happy to arrange bus tickets, drivers to the temples, and laundry. The rooms are basic but comfortable and clean. There is a bit of noise during the day from a nearby Temple, but most people are out exploring Angkor Wat for it to be a problem. The restaurant is open most of the day/night and all the food we had there was cheap, delicious and had generous servings. I would stay here again! Thank you to all of the beautiful staff who went out of their way to make us feel at home.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fribourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Comfortable hotel with very nice and clean rooms! The staff is just so friendly and smiling all the time. You got a welcome drink and a 30min massage for free when you arrive. I stayed there 3 times allready and was never disapointed. The staff can answer to all your question about your traveling and can provide drivers for absolute descent prices to hit the temples. For my last 7month trip in south east Asia that was the most comfortable place i've stayed, I never had anywhere else such a good room and atmosphere ( restaurant and relax place under the trees in the front with khmer statues around) for such a low price.
Well.... what can I say... Try it you won't regret it :-)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FabriceFribourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#11 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,391 reviews
0.2 km away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#98 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.0 km away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#91 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#6 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.1 km away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#61 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.1 km away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#2 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Temple Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Villa

Property: Golden Temple Villa
Address: Steng Thmei, Svaydongkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): $38 - $253
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Temple Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Temple Villa has 30 fully furnished rooms with modern en-suite bathrooms and conveniences to ensure our guests stay with us is as comfortable possible. The villa is colourfully decorated with a splash of Khmer artistry and style thrown in and every effort is made to keep all areas of the hotel immaculately clean at all times. With 24 hour reception and security Golden Temple Villa is a calm, safe, and secure lodging for stay Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Golden Temple Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Temple Villa Hotel Siem Reap
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing