We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,508)
Filter reviews
1,508 results
Traveller rating
1,003
372
82
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,003
372
82
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts golf driving range shuttle bus pool bar tuk tuk khmer restaurant pub street shuttle service breakfast buffet nice resort tour desk huge pool adjoining rooms close to the airport welcome drink pool view great facilities
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 1,508 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We have stayed here twice. First time 3 years ago and now. It has great location: not far from airport and not far from Pub street with restaurants and pubs. You drive a big road to get to Pub street what is good as it doesn't have much of traffic. We once drove from some other place through the center and small streets and we were stuck in traffic for quite a bit, before that we have never thought it happens in Siem Reap :)

It has 2 big nice swimming pools and spacious rooms with balconies.

The first time we stayed here it was great and no isuues. The second time there were 2 issues I want to mention and hope a hotel will improve on it:
- We have paid extra for the room with the pool view, but were placed on the 1st floor facing the garden and spa. So I would correct that rooms have a pool view, I would rather call it Pool side room, though convenient to get to the pool. But the main issue were pipes!! If you are a light sleeper you will definitely want to avoid the first floor. We couldn't sleep til around 1am until everyone finished going to bathroom and showered, and it was not like on and off - it was a constant noise of running water that is so loud like it runs in the room you are in. Hotel could improve and at least to put normal doors to the bathrooms that would isolate that noise(currently they have sliding doors/blinds). But personal was professional and changed the room.

- Pool service. Even though the guys in the pool bar try hard but there is something in the system that doesn't work. I think it is not enough people and kitchen is slow. It was one or maximum 2 people on both pools. They were bartenders, and waiters and also needed to go and pickup food from kitchen. Both days we were ordering beer and lunch food, both days we waited loong time to get both drinks and food and food arrived cold (guys in the bar were running around and serve, so can't blame them for that). Also both days there were no draft beer, only in bottles and not that cold.

Otherwise our stay was great and they were helpful to arrange transportation and with tour to a floating village. So all-in-all I do recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Select a room with the pool view.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olekur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkorPalaceResort, Executive Assistant Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear olekur,

Greetings from Siem Reap, Angkor, Cambodia.

Thank you for your positive review and comments on Tripadvisor. We also have noted your two comments and with these candid comments are of a great help to us as they can only assist us in further fine tuning certain areas of service within our resort. So, all noted and indeed all will be dealt with.

Thank you again for sharing the issues with us and we do hope you will come back and see us again. If you do so, please contact us directly so that we could assist you and look after your accommodation requirements.

Best regards,

Richard Vicheth
Executive Assistant Manager

Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Nº. 555, Phum Kruos, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia
Email: richard.vicheth@angkorpalaceresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here with our three small children, and had a very good experience. The staff were always pleasant and helpful, and assisted with booking tours when I couldn’t manage it myself. The resort atmosphere is very calm, no loud music or crazy parties while we were there. My husband and I did some spa treatments and found them to be good,especially the foot massages.
The large pool is the main feature, a great bargaining tool with the kids who happily sweated the mornings at the temples with the promise of the pool as their afternoon treat. We had fun at the putting green and driving range, but never made the tennis court or the lap pool. The play park was a nice addition, although nothing could really compete with the huge pool.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank marnie1467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkorPalaceResort, Executive Assistant Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear marnie1467,

Greetings from Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, Siem Reap, Cambodia.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post an extremely positive review on Tripadvisor page. We were glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our resort and the service from our friendly people and spa treatment.

Please do let us know if you would have your next visit to this town of temples, so that we could assist you with your accommodation requirements.

Best regards,

Richard Vicheth
Executive Assistant Manager

Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Nº. 555, Phum Kruos, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia
Email: richard.vicheth@angkorpalaceresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This was an amazing resort for us to stay at, the staff were amazing, wonderfully helpful and friendly, couldn't ask for more! The food was beautiful, especially in the fine dining restaurant. I loved the atmosphere and style of the resort, as well as all of the facilities on offer.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lesleyandgraham2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkorPalaceResort, Executive Assistant Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear lesleyandgraham2018,

Greetings from Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, Siem Reap, Cambodia.

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to hear that you loved the atmosphere and style of the resort, as well as all of the facilities on offer. We will share your comments to our people at the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back and if you find yourself in Siem Reap again please contact us.

Best regards,

Richard Vicheth
Executive Assistant Manager

Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Nº. 555, Phum Kruos, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia
Email: richard.vicheth@angkorpalaceresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

What swimming pools! Sorry to go on about this. One big conventional leisure pool and another 50 metre Olympic size sports pool. If, like me, you like your freestyle lengths then make a beeline for this place ..........

Apart from this, the grounds are large and well laid out. The rooms are good as is the breakfast.

It is not in the best location however. If you have nerves of steel and get your kicks from tuk-tuk rides it is some distance from tourist central although to be fair there is a hotel courtesy bus although the times are erratic (given the traffic, not entirely the hotel's fault!).

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertsC4329QK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkorPalaceResort, Executive Assistant Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Robert S,

Greetings from Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, Siem Reap, Cambodia.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about our resort on Tripadvisor page. We appreciated your review.

We trust you are well and do let us know if you ever plan to return again so that we could assist you further more with your reservation request.

Best regards,

Richard Vicheth
Executive Assistant Manager

Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Nº. 555, Phum Kruos, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia
Email: richard.vicheth@angkorpalaceresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

This hotel is magnificent. Large well kept gardens with two huge swimming pools. A superb reception area. Very helpful staff and a guard who salutes you as you pass through the gate area. The room was very comfortable, clean with plenty of wardrobe space. Small digital safe. Large clean bathroom/shower with good selection of toiletries. Had a pizza by the pool - very tasty. Breakfast - large choice (no porridge). Only problem with this hotel was getting a pool towel. Some guests were greedy taking 3 or 4 towels leaving none for late comers. Take a Tuktuk into town 3USD each way.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tonybh321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkorPalaceResort, Executive Assistant Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Tony H,

Greetings from Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, Siem Reap, Cambodia.

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor and such a favourable one. We were happy to hear that you had found all the delightful aspects in our resort while you visited Siem Reap, the town of temples in Cambodia. Thank you also for the comment re towels at the pool. This comment is of a great help to us as it can assist us in further fine tuning certain areas of service within our resort. We always strive to meet our guest’s expectations, so your comments are of value to us.

We trust you are well and should you find yourself in Siem Reap again please contact us.

Best regards,

Richard Vicheth
Executive Assistant Manager

Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Nº. 555, Phum Kruos, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia
Email: richard.vicheth@angkorpalaceresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews