We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded Expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Ranked #73 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Exceeded Expectations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I booked this resort for a company off-site location (5 people total) blindly. Having never been to Cambodia, I was clueless, however NOT dissapointed! Everyone from the drivers to the waiters and everywhere in between were spectacular! We rented a meeting room for a day of meetings and those folks were just as pleasant as everyone else working at the resort. Top notch service!!

The rooms were beautiful and spacious, very clean and well maintained. The bowl of fresh fruit and flowers was a nice little touch. Loved the shower area :)

The breakfast buffet was good....typical for a hotel/resort, but good. Freshly made egg dishes, waffles, pancakes etc. Fresh cut up fruit each morning which was well liked and eaten.

Dinner was great; I only suggest when ordering lamb that you ask for it medium or well. Being a Westerner, we like our lamb pink, not red. This has nothing to do with the quality or presentation of the food, just a personal issue. When ordered the second time, I asked for medium and it was PERFECT!

Our Team really enjoyed the swim up bar and found ourselves there each night after our adventures and activities. They have a food menu, you just have to ask for it. We snacked on Pizza's :) The pool was very tidy, clean and refreshing.

Activities....while I gave the resort serveral attempts to make recomendations, the information was always incomplete. How many times do you suspect they are asked "what is the best restaurant in town for traditional food?" and yet they still did not have a recomendation? No biggie, I did my own research..the resort is not there afterall to be your travel planner! We did the following:

Activities:
Service Project by helping to build the walls for a school in a village where children and adults. The walls were made from plastic bottles!! We did this project with this orgranization: http://www.beyonduniqueescapes.com/ Beyond is organized by LOVELY people.

We LOVED their organization and plans SO much that we ended up booking the 2nd day (Angkor Wat Tour) with them too!

And the 3rd day, you got it, we had a private sunset cruise!

While the prices were great, the EXPERIENCE will leave you with more than you can imagine! Lim was our guide, he was AMAZING. I recommend Lim, however, everyone at Beyond was wonderful to be around. *Lim speaks PERFECT English incase you are looking for an English speaking guide. A walking book of knowledge, great tone and just overall wonderful to be around. We spent 8-12hours a day with Lim during our entire trip to Siem Reap!

I hope you choose to stay at this resort and wish you safe travels! You will not be disappointed!

Dont forget to call Beyond for your adventures, I promise, just like the resort, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Can not imagine there is a "bad" room at this resort! We stayed on the 3rd floor and it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Soluxe An... P, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear BeckyS2012,

Thank you for providing us with your favorable feedback and I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay in our resort. Your comment is definitely valuable as it allows us to improve on our products and services towards overall guests’ satisfaction.

We always strive to ensure every guest of Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace be it on business or leisure leave the resort contented, and in meeting the guests every need.

I will be happy to share comments to the hotel team members and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back home again soon.



Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    337
    72
    28
    16
See reviews for
296
475
72
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Our recent stay at the Grand Soluxe was excellent. The accomodations and setting of the resort were beautiful. Very tropical and calming in the hub of a busy city. Good location close to Angkor Wat and a short Tuk Tuk to the downtown and night market. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. The warm welcome by the staff at check in was very much appreciated as we felt warmly welcomed. The spa and gym facilities were wonderful. Overall and excellent stay at the hotel and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkycotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Soluxe An... P, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear pinkycotton,

Greetings from Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the resort feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay in our resort and I will pass on your comments to the hotel team members.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Siem Reap again soon.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Spent three nights here in February 2012 and loved the experience. The grounds are spread out with beautiful landscaping with a huge pool as a centerpiece surrounded by the buildings of the resort. Each floor in your building has a lounge area which is welcoming. Each room has a beautiful view. A free shuttle service takes you into town each evening, but be sure to use the tuk-tuk "taxi" waiting at the front entrance. Lots of fun and very inexpensive. My husband and I went into town, our driver waited 30 minutes for us while we got a foot massage, and then took us back to the hotel. It was only $7 and we gave him $10. Free internet, great food, however time is not important in the dining room, so be prepared if you order off the menu. Great value and a highlight of our trip to S.E. Asia.

Room Tip: All overlook the beautiful grounds, you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makana073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Soluxe An... P, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Makana073,

I would like to extend our thanks to you for taking the time to comment on our services and sharing with us your pleasant experience during your recent stay. We are most delighted to learn from your line that you were impressed with our facilities and services.

We believe in providing our guests the best services and attention, and nothing makes us happier than a confirmation of our guest's satisfaction. Your fine compliments are highly appreciated and we shall certainly share the comment with our team.

It is gratifying that the Grand Soluxe played some part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back, we remain.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Luxury hotel which wins awards. Rooms are good and pool area is well designed with lots of space and a swim up bar.however, there appears to be a push to large package tours and breakfasts during our three day visit were a nightmare with people everywhere and food not being replenished quickly enough. We also had problems with service in the dining room in the evening and room service - too busy to bring ice!
The concierge staff, however, were very good and almost anticipated requirements.
In fairness, friends stayed on after we left and said it was quite good when there was a break in the big tours. The hotel is away from the main town area and a taxi or shuttle is always required as it is beyond walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Soluxe An... P, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear BusterNoosaHeads,

Greetings from Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Siem Reap!

Thank you for providing us your feedback via Trip Advisor. I realize this took time out of your day and for that I am appreciative.

Whilst I am pleased to see that your impressions were satisfactory in the main, I have made a special note of the points mentioned toward the overall service at the restaurant during the breakfast time. Do rests assured that all the points written in the comment have been reviewed together with our management team to implement measure to improve our service standards. We look into the matter seriously.

I sincerely apologized for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback is definitely valuable as it allows us to seriously look into our products and services towards overall guests’ satisfaction.

Siem Reap is in fact a small town. From the airport to the heart of town, it only takes no more than 20 minutes. Many of us leading hotels are located equidistant between airport and town. Some of us are located near the Angkor temple complex; we are just 5 minutes away driving through the Cambodia-Korea Friendship Road. Should the customer wish to experience the bars and restaurant in the Pub Street, we provides a free shuttle into the heart of town after 7pm.....takes only 5-10 minutes.....or take a Tuk Tuk for a couple of dollars.

Nevertheless, we hope this experience did not deter you from supporting us again. We always strive to ensure every guest of Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace be it on business or leisure leave the resort contented, and in meeting the guests every need.

Thank you for providing us with your favorable feedback.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

that was a truly nice place to stay while visiting Angkor Wat. the gardens were superb, the personnel nice, the rooms all with lovely views over the garden and the pool a great place to relax after temples visits. a nice surprise after booking online a great deal thru agoda. best to eat out in town though via lonely planet guide and via the cab driver's knowledge of local khmer food.the hotel has a good decor with lots of places to sit in comfort designed with khmer furniture.
for Cambodia this was one of the best after the other very expensive 5 stars hotels.

Room Tip: all rooms similar standard and views, well designed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank creativ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Soluxe An... P, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Creativ7,

Greetings from Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Siem Reap!

Thank you for your valuable feedback! It is indeed our pleasure to consistently deliver quality service to our guests. We are pleased to know that you had a fantastic stay with us and your comments will definitely encouraged all to give our best and to strive for excellence in providing the finest to our guests.

Once again, we thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace soon.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 km away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#63 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
0.1 km away
Palace Residence & Villa
Palace Residence & Villa
#134 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
2.4 km away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#65 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#54 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,593 reviews
3.6 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,699 reviews
0.6 km away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#20 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Palace Resort & Spa

Property: Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Address: No. 555, Phum Krous | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17200, Cambodia (Formerly Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#21 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#30 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#42 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#57 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#57 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): $93 - $313
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Palace Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, the perfect base to explore the legendary Angkor Temples and undiscovered treasures in Cambodia. The only international 5-star resort designed and built by a Cambodian architect, its décor and furnishing reflect the finest in Cambodian architecture, befitting royalty and dignitaries. Nestled invitingly within a spacious 11-hectare estate, the lush resort offers you the serenity of a secluded retreat whilst ensuring you are provided with every possible convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Fastbooking, lastminute.com.au, Otel, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Resort And Spa
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Palace Hotel
Angkor Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing