We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best value for money 5 stars hotel in Angkor Siem Reap Cambodia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Ranked #71 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Mercia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best value for money 5 stars hotel in Angkor Siem Reap Cambodia”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

that was a truly nice place to stay while visiting Angkor Wat. the gardens were superb, the personnel nice, the rooms all with lovely views over the garden and the pool a great place to relax after temples visits. a nice surprise after booking online a great deal thru agoda. best to eat out in town though via lonely planet guide and via the cab driver's knowledge of local khmer food.the hotel has a good decor with lots of places to sit in comfort designed with khmer furniture.
for Cambodia this was one of the best after the other very expensive 5 stars hotels.

Room Tip: all rooms similar standard and views, well designed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank creativ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Soluxe An... P, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Creativ7,

Greetings from Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Siem Reap!

Thank you for your valuable feedback! It is indeed our pleasure to consistently deliver quality service to our guests. We are pleased to know that you had a fantastic stay with us and your comments will definitely encouraged all to give our best and to strive for excellence in providing the finest to our guests.

Once again, we thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace soon.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    336
    72
    28
    16
See reviews for
295
475
72
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Our three nights at this resort were simply outstanding and all of our expectations were exceeded. The resort itself is flawless - amazing pool area with pool bar, well presented and appointed rooms with polished floor boards, and a great buffet breakfast by the pool. We chose the "explore local culture package" which included breakfast, dinner, full day private temple tour, massage, etc which was fantastic value. The premier deluxe room overlooking the pool was also extremely nice..

However the thing which made this hotel stand out from other five star hotels was the service provided by the staff. All staff were genuinely interested in making our stay amazing, but one staff member (Vanthan) stood out in particular. It really was quite incredible how far out of his way he went to help us. While the hotel itself was enough to make us want to come back, the service offered by Vanthan and other staff has made us want to recommend it to others. Thank you very much Angkor Palace for an amazing three days.

Alex

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Soluxe An... P, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Alex T,

Greetings from Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Siem Reap!

We would like to thanks to you for taking the time to comment on our services and sharing with us your pleasant experience during your recent stay. We are most delighted to learn from your line that you were impressed with our facilities and services.

We believe in providing our guests the best services and attention, and nothing makes us happier than a confirmation of our guest's satisfaction. Your fine compliments are highly appreciated and we shall certainly share the comment with our team.

It is gratifying that the Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace played some part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back, we remain.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leipzig, Sachsen, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I plant this stay as the finisch of my Roundtrip through Asia and it turned out excellent. My and my Budy where picked up at the Airport, the Employies were so freindly and well trained in english so we could comunicate easy. Even if there is something to complay at the room it will by setled in a few minutes which was very convinient

Room Tip: The rooms are all in very god shape I advice to choose a room with view to the pool Rooms at the u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Soluxe An... P, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Torsten M,

Greetings from Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Siem Reap!

Thank you for providing us with your favorable feedback. Customer feedback is vital to the hotel, ensuring the resort team can continually improve hotel services and offerings. I will pass on your comments to the team members.

Once again, we thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace soon.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This was our first visit to Cambodia and we will definitely return. The hotel and staff were excellent.....they were always willing to help with a smile.
Hotel: rooms clean, spacious with large bathroom and fresh fruit each day...nice touch.
Grounds extensive and peaceful with a very large pool, swim-up bar and jacquzzi. Buffet breakfast very good, catering for both Western and Asian tastes. We ate lunch at the pool bar and dinner in the restaurant a few times......food excellent and reasonably priced. The hotel also provides a free shuttle into town after 7pm.....takes only 5-10 minutes should you wish to experience the bars and restaurants in Pub Street.....or take a Tuk Tuk for a couple of dollars. For us, the location of the hotel was perfect......a tranquil, spacious setting, only 10 minutes
from the airport, near to the temples and a short ride to the town center. After a full morning
exploring the temples, it was great to relax by the pool in the afternoon.

Staff: very helpful and attentive. A special mention to Horm and Kimsan, who helped us arrange a Tuk Tuk driver, passes for the temples and a few other requests we had. Nothing was too much trouble. Also, Chneang who was always cheerful and attentive when serving drinks at the lobby bar. A point to note, this bar serves 2 for 1 drinks from 6pm to 8pm every night, accompanied by a live band. And Sopholl, who was great and saw to our every needs at the pool bar. Our Tuk Tuk driver Tong was very helpful when taking us to the temples each
day and he managed to get us our own boat when we visited the floating markets.

Points of interest: Tuk Tuk's are a great way to travel around and see the sights and meet local people. They cost $10 for a half day and $15 for a full day....well worth it. You can purchase a pass for the temples for $40 each, which you can use for any 3 days in a 7 day period. Children under 12 are free but you will need a photocopy of their passport....the hotel will help you with this. My daughter and I spent an afternoon horse riding through the Cambodian
countryside which was a great experience.....would definitely recommend it and can be organised from the hotel. Another must is Angkor Wat at sunrise, it was worth getting up at
4.30am to view the temple in all it's glory.

Cambodia; the historic temples, the friendly people, delicious food and the staff of the Grand Soluxe Angkor Hotel helped to make this a most enjoyable and interesting holiday. We would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Siem Reap, Cambodia.

Many thanks,
Andy, Helen & Ellie

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Soluxe An... P, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear HelenBO,

Greetings from Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Siem Reap!

It gives us such a buzz to read a great feedback from you and I am surprised to learn that many of our staff’s names were flagged in this page. Our team always enjoys receiving comments and I will share these with them especially with Horm, Kimsan, Sophal, Chhneang and the rest of the team. I know they will be thrilled to hear that they contributed to making your stay an enjoyable one.

We always strive to ensure every guest of Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace be it on business or leisure leave the hotel contented, and in meeting the guests every need.

Once again, it is gratifying that the resort played some part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back, we remain.



Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wuerselen
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I would do that siem reap trip again. The hotel / resort was just outstanding. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 km away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#62 of 337 in Siem Reap
1,020 reviews
0.1 km away
Palace Residence & Villa
Palace Residence & Villa
#141 of 337 in Siem Reap
117 reviews
2.4 km away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#66 of 337 in Siem Reap
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#55 of 337 in Siem Reap
2,587 reviews
3.6 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 337 in Siem Reap
4,688 reviews
0.6 km away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#20 of 337 in Siem Reap
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Palace Resort & Spa

Property: Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Address: No. 555, Phum Krous | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17200, Cambodia (Formerly Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#21 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#30 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#42 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#57 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): $97 - $342
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Palace Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, the perfect base to explore the legendary Angkor Temples and undiscovered treasures in Cambodia. The only international 5-star resort designed and built by a Cambodian architect, its décor and furnishing reflect the finest in Cambodian architecture, befitting royalty and dignitaries. Nestled invitingly within a spacious 11-hectare estate, the lush resort offers you the serenity of a secluded retreat whilst ensuring you are provided with every possible convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Angkor Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Resort And Spa
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Palace Hotel
Angkor Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing