We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible ”
Review of Angkor Wat

Ranked #2 of 141 things to do in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We went to Siem reap with my 18 month baby and Got 3 days pass. I love ancient and historical places and it was one of the best one.
I recommend to see this place with guide and in the sun rise. It was great.
In the center of angkor there is a place call heaven but it is closed a day in the week ( Friday or Saturday) i recommend check it because you will miss a incredible view.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank fatemeh r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43,464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"bucket list"
in 1,236 reviews
"day pass"
in 1,314 reviews
"tuk tuk"
in 2,230 reviews
"the sun rise"
in 421 reviews
"main temple"
in 454 reviews
"awe inspiring"
in 443 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 324 reviews
"take your time"
in 441 reviews
"amazing temple"
in 552 reviews
"tour guide"
in 1,201 reviews
"sunrise tour"
in 330 reviews
"avoid the crowds"
in 332 reviews
"two days"
in 323 reviews
"angkor"
in 3,579 reviews
"tourists"
in 2,436 reviews
"cambodia"
in 3,754 reviews
"wat"
in 1,865 reviews
Filter

2,941 - 2,945 of 43,471 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We saw the sunrise and it was the breathless experience I ever had, is the most beautiful place in the world and it has to be seen at least once in life

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Rachele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The reason we came to Siem reap just beautiful. The sunrise was definitely worth getting up early for got some amazing pictures.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank L4260FKdaniellew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Angkor Wat is everything that you'd expect: crowded, hotter than hot and a once in a lifetime experience! Put aside the fact that there are hordes of photo-opportunity-hungry tourists. We all know this. Angkor is much more than that. Book a tuk-tuk for the day and take your time, look at every detail, because chances are that you'll never come back to this majestic place again. Take water, a hat and cover your shoulders and knees. If you wish to see the sunset bare in mind that you won't be the only one and check if your hotel can provide for a carry-out breakfast. Usually, they're used to doing that for their guests. Be patient with the other tourists and enjoy! Angkor Wat is magnificent and overwhelmingly beautiful, a place that will be imprinted in your memory!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank ElianaMesquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

You might not sleep at all.
For good places, you need to wake up early. I highly recommend to arrive around 04:.00hrs. Even by then, there is already a line. First, you buy tickets, then you drives will take you to the temple. It is so crowed and dark. You can barely see where are you steeping on. Don't get me wrong, this whole experience is worthy.

It is a dream come true to see the sun coming up from behing the temple. You can take amazing photographies. This is a must see.

Personally, I recommend you rent for the whole day a driver (the ones with the bikes) so he can take you around the whole day.

IMPORTANT: Watch out with the monkeys. Near the temple, there are no monkeys but if you walk on the side, where the tree are there are a lot of monkeys. Some of them might take your phones or cameras. I am serious be careful.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Ninaa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angkor Wat also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Wat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing