We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
USD 73
USD 50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 207
USD 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 100
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 51
USD 49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 210
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
USD 233
USD 193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 87
USD 82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 148
USD 144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
576
241
66
24
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
241
66
24
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong poolno wifi in the roomsunique poolswimming pooltuk tuklush gardensshower curtainiced teabeautiful hotelpublic areascambodian styleafter a long daycambodian foodclose to townevery eveningsiem riepan oasis
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Enjoyed my stay in this charming boutique Hotel
Bedrooms were very nice and plenty of complimentary fruit in bedroom
But I did miss a TV and WiFi in my bedroom breakfast was adequate but missed self service and plenty of choices
On a positive note the day we were checking out the dining room was closed till 18 hours but the staff accommodated us for dinner at 16 hours

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JOANce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

This hotel is set away from the traffic. The staff is wonderful and eager to see that the guests are well taken care of. Had a special cake made for my travel partner for Valentine's Day and the staff did a great job in singing "Happy Valentine's Day". There are several restaurants that one may eat at. After four days of staying at the hotel, the menu became boring. Rooms were spacious and came equipped with mosquito nets. One could not open the windows due to the mosquitoes, but overall it was a nice experience. One was greeted with a large bowl of fruit on the first day which was replenished every day. Room had a very large bathing area which was a little difficult for a person like me that has two artificial knees. The area around the pool (which wanders around the back area) could have some landscaping maintenance, but overall there were plenty of areas to relax in. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The upper floors give the better view of the pool area
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel on a third party site and according to their rating system it’s supposed to be a 5 star?
Trip advisor rates it as a 4.5 star?
Not sure where these came from?!

Our stay here was very far from resembling 4 or 5 star hotel/resort!

Good points;

• WiFi is pretty decent
• Location is great for visiting Temples of Angkor
• Rooms are fairly decent
• Staff are friendly
• Quiet resort

Bad points;

• Breakfast extremely basic and the taste was bland, they do have a egg station but full of flies all over ingredients why is this not inside?)
• Dinner as this trip was part of our east asia travel we didn’t want to carry on eating street food as trust me you will regret it
•Pool, cleanliness is poor there are staff with nets fishing out leaves, bugs and anything else lying on top first thing but then they disappear and with trees lining the river/pool there will be more, not what you expect from a so called 4.5 star resort, the photos say it all!
• Staff, while there are some English speaking, the vast majority don’t or very very basic, so beware!
• Mosquitoes, there is loads of them! Now I no you can laver yourself up with mosquito spray, cream etc but as soon as you step out of the room or pool they are all over you!
At no point did the resort fumigate the grounds which would hugely help limit the amount of bites! Very poor!
• No shower curtain or cover on bath so when you have a shower the bathroom is soaked, mind your step as you get out of bath it’s lower than you think and your susceptible to slipping

Not sure if this a bad point or not

• Staff, there is loads of staff! Probably too many bearing in mind most of the time they aren’t doing a lot, you’ll have dinner and there is 6 waiting staff for 3 guests, it’s slightly uncomfortable having people stare whilst your eating, maybe that’s just me?

Summary

We had a lovely time at the Temples of Angkor but if we come back to Siem Reap we will be sure to book somewhere else

Tip

‘Le Meridan is down the road and 100% better quality tasting food, pool cleanliness (we had a sneak peak) & staff speak good English.’

I haven’t wrote a review for a while but this was needed, I am sorry to say we had a less than average hotel but Siem Reap and the Temples are worth your while, so go to visit!
Bayon was my favourite oh and the Tomb Raider temple.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kieran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This hotel looks great and the rooms were 5 star but it is badly let down by a number of things. We ended up here as part of our tour of Vietnam and Cambodia and we stayed for 4 days. 4 breakfasts, 2 lunches and 1 dinner was included. So here are the good points:
-I think we had a deluxe room which was huge, it had a corner bath with deluge shower and double sinks. chalets are build in wood and local in style. A bit short on plugpoints and space to put your things.
-Grounds are lush and the 250m river style swimming pool looks amazing.
-Breakfast is ok, a buffet with a selection of foods. Coffee was terrible!
-the set menu has no veggie option, but after talking to the staff I explained that I didn't eat meat and they made a fish or veggie option for me.

Here are the bad points:
The set meals are terrible (both the meat eaters and me complained about the food). They were included but normally are 21$. In town you can eat much better at half the price.
-Staff is friendly but seem badly trained and inexperienced (Serving beer in a wine glass and limited English etc)
-The lush settings attract mosquitos, you have to slap the insect repellent on as soon as you leave the pool or set foot outside the room.
-Bar and restaurant are open air so very hot as only cooled by fans. (Which often broke down and at 34°C dining was a hot sweaty affair)
-The pool snakes through the trees so there are always going to be leaves and dead insects on the water, but the black scum left on my skin told me the pool could be cleaner. Lack of showers poolside.
-intrusive interruptions. Staff came at 6pm to turn down the bed and clean the room most nights, could they not do this when we were out having dinner or on excursions?
-this hotel is a bit out of town and you will need a tuck tuck to get anywhere. At 3$ this wasn't too bad and once we were done with the inclusive meals we enjoyed all the wonderful Cambodian cuisine Siem Riep has to offer. Siem Riep is a lively and safe place and next time I would get a hotel close to town and only breakfast included.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The staff here are really friendly, much like most of the Cambodian people, they are happy to assist you where they can and make you feel very welcome. Unfortunately not all the staff's English is of the same standard, meaning things got lost in translation and this can sometimes effect service levels - for example a 'surprise' birthday cake was completely forgotton about on the day of my birthday, despite it being ordered a day in advance. The room was comfortable and compact, but I have to agree with a previous comment about the lack of plugs to charge your phones, tablets, cameras etc and the fact that the electricity is cut off when you leave the room - this would be frustrating for any photography enthusiast. Similarly they should just pay for wifi to be installed throughout the whole grounds of the property; it's a little gesture that would go a long way. For the first day I could not get connected to wifi in any of their public areas, having complained about this we were given a password that enabled us to pick up the wifi from our room and it worked throughout the week! We had a good massage at this hotel and loved the breakfasts and the meal we had at their restaurant. The pool is stunning and clean and we loved the idea of the boats providing drinks and snack upon request. The grass was looking a bit worse for wear in places and the gardens surrounding the property did not look as manicured as the photos suggest....maybe it was just the time of year, but a lot of the ground was patchy dried mud, where grass should be. Lots of mozzies too, which is to be expected, though the hotel will fumigate your room if given notice, which we found helpful. Expensive minibar, but the air conditioning worked well in our room which we were thankful for. We almost booked one of the suites here, which look stunning, but in hindsight am glad we chose a less expensive room as I do not feel the hefty charge for the suite would have resulted in our time here being noticably that much better. This is a great place to spend a few days, but it does need to keep sharpening itself and refining its service as there is a lot of competition from other hotels nearby offering similar quality at comparable prices. They allowed us a late check out which was nice of them. A good place to spend a few days, we spent 6 days here altogether, but felt that was a little too long, despite all the gushing praise written on TripAdvisor about this hotel, we left feeling a little underwhelmed, however it does represent good value for money and we would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: pool view room
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank simonc762014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews