We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angkor Village Resort
Ranked #68 of 371 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Although it is a little bit out of the city centre, it was only $2 on a tuk tuk to the main food streets and markets.

The hotel is stunning and so well kept by staff. The room was amazing! Fresh bed sheets every day and cleaned to perfection! The bathroom was massive with a corner bath and our room had a beautiful balcony.

The staff were very friendly and on our sunrise trip to Angkor Wat made us an amazing picnic basket for our breakfast full of fresh fruit and cereal. The food in the restaurant was delicious and breakfast was brilliant with a made to order menu of unlimited fruit juices, eggs, Cambodian food and fresh pastries.

The swimming pool was unique, it has boats which you can use to push yourself around in when out of season and is well maintained.

The only downside of this hotel was because obviously it is situated there are lots of mosquitos so you always have to wear repellent.

Overall we had an amazing weeks stay here! & would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Choose balcony rooms, as less chance of bugs crawling in and the balcony is very relaxing to sit on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

OMG. Beautiful. Just beautiful. What an amazing hotel. Room, sublime. Staff amazing. Pool awesome. I really cannot say any more about the resort than this. Overall it was just amazing.

Siem Riep is a must see. Lots of bars and restaurants. Walk outside of the hotel and Mr Jakk will be there on his tuk tuk waiting to rush you through the traffic to Pub Street where the action is for about $3-$5USD. Lots of markets, great food. Cambodian people are the best.

Check out the temples, what a sight. For $20 you will see 3 temples on a tuk tuk. The government (I think) control pricing on entry to the temples and this was about $37USD pp. It's a must though, don't go to Siem Riep without visiting the temples.

Whoever is reading this... you must visit Siem Riep. You won't want to return to normality. Stay at this hotel too, it is so close to the city and a beautiful environment.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alfiepork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The Angkor village resort and spa is an absolute gem! Strolling among the gardens, along the winding 200 metres long river pool to go for breakfast is just the best way to start the day. We stayed 7 nights in the deluxe suite, and I could have moved in permanently. The suite with private pool was exquisite. The entire staff was friendly, efficient, politely demure and service was exceptional. It is the perfect place to take a break from the noise and crowds of pub street and Angkor monuments. We were treated like VVVVVVVVIPs and I can only highly recommend this stupendous resort.

Room Tip: Choose the suites with private pool. DIvine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BiancaTLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

We loved the intricate wooden carvings everywhere, the plants, the open-air design that makes the whole place feel like one big summer camp/colonial villa. The river-like pool is awesome, but most of all the service was top-rate. Every little thing, it felt like the staff was honored to help. Breakfast was great, and served in a patio-like area surrounded by trees and ponds. The bed was very comfortable too. A short tuk-tuk ride outside of Siem Reap, this hotel is a special place.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Very unique lodge type resort. Amazing Welcome iced tea.
The room we had was nice, we were upgraded to a junior suite, which was lovely, but when we booked the room it was to have wi-fi but the suite did not, we had to use common areas to do some travel planning. Not a big inconvenience, but not optimal.
The food in the restaurant was great, chicken satay and my wife had mango snapper. Breakfast spread was also very well put together.
Didn't spend a lot of time at the resort, but did make use of the river-esque pool after a long day at Angkor Wat.
They also helped set up airport transfer and transport to the ruins.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zach C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.8 km away
Angkor Village Hotel
Angkor Village Hotel
#67 of 371 in Siem Reap
553 reviews
1 km away
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
#23 of 371 in Siem Reap
401 reviews
2.4 km away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#31 of 371 in Siem Reap
884 reviews
1.5 km away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#43 of 371 in Siem Reap
1,356 reviews
1.4 km away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#9 of 371 in Siem Reap
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Village Resort

Address: Phum Traeng, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#58 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#60 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $143 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angkor Village Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to Angkor, "Angkor Village Resort" a member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World features beautiful cottages, restaurants and spa all set amongst lush tropical gardens and along a unique 200 metres river shaped swimming Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Angkor Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Village Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Village Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing