We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
Ranked #164 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 26 February 2012

From the front, this hotel did not look impressive. Once inside, it looked like most hotel lobbies. The plus points were the friendly and helpful staff. Low rise hotel (probably due to World Heritage conditions). Nice breakfast spread. Pleasant surprise to also meet fellow Malaysian expatriate staff working there. Room was large. Comfortable bed and clean toilet. A bit of a distance to the markets but walkable (mind the dusty conditions though). Tuk tuks are cheap (USD1-2 per trip). Plenty of them waiting outside the hotel. Value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Angkor Century Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 136 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Angkor Century Hotel. The Hotel staff were very good and cordial.
Hotel Rooms were well maintained and clean. No complaints whatsoever.
Hotel staff went extra mile to help us when we told them that we had an emergency happened in Singapore. One of the staff (Mr Sopheap) was really nice and helped us to call Singapore. The Hotel Manager was very helpful in arranging for Taxi immediately.
Overall, a Great Hotel and Great staff. We were impressed a lot and recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHIVUKULA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I have very mixed feelings about this hotel and am struggling to decide whether it is 3 or 4 circles (average or very good). Where is the "good" option as this is exactly what I would have rated it. The jury is out until I have written the review.

The rooms were comfortable and well equipped with free wireless internet which was fairly reliable and only crashed during the brief power outages. Two bottles of complimentary water is supplied each day and and if you are like me and enjoy hard beds then this is the place for you. One unexpected positive was that the doors still used the old fashioned punched key cards that don't get corrupted by mobile telephones. A serious complaint we had was that the walls are very thin and any noise from the room next door or indeed from the entertainment going on outside becomes very obtrusive. We also found ourselves playing cat and mouse with room keeping who seemed to feel we wanted to live in blast freezer and kept turning the aircon up.

We only had breakfast there (meals were considerably cheaper in town a short tuk tuk ride away) and this is obviously geared for the busloads of mainly Chinese tourists who seemed to frequent this hotel. Selection and quality were poor to Western standards and the best item was in fact the noodles. The restaurant also got crowded quickly if there was a bus or two in town although sitting outside was pleasant.

On the whole staff, while not very knowledgeable, were extremely pleasant and very eager to help, even anticipating our needs at times. There were always friendly tuk tuk drivers in the parking area outside the hotel to take us where we wanted to go, although the main pub and restaurant belt was an easy walk.

One of the most bizarre things I have ever come across is that men are apparently not allowed to wear swim tops in the very nice pool. I was "reprimanded" by three staff at different times to take mine off, and perhaps while I should have been flattered, I had to fairly adamently inform them that I was simply trying to avoid getting skin cancer as I have a fair skin, eventually having send one off with a flea in his ear as he did not seem to get the message about being sun safe.

Would I stay here out of choice again? Probably not. Did I regret staying here? No. Hence I may be flattering the hotel by giving it a "Very Good" rating whereas "Good" would have been more fitting.

Room Tip: Try to avoid noisy neighbours!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Outstanding friendliness of the staff, you need something and it was done with a big smile. Considering the price rooms were nice and clean, air con a little bit on the noisy side. Buffet lunch and dinner is of good quality and great variety. Breakfust is with real french baguette rather than American rubber toast.
Good location with a variety of restaurants and pubs nearby, the bar at the hotel closes 11pm sharp!
It is the friendly attitude of the staff why I consider staying there next time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fedn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

This hotel was impressive, just a short tuk tuk or long walk from the famous Pub Street and night markets, Angkor Century boasted educated and interesting staff members and a great pool and spa. The staff made my journey so relaxing, and kept me company for the few days I was there after my team had left. The food was stunning and the cooking class was a once in a lifetime experience, with a personal tour of the local's food market and recipes to keep and impress back home. Such a great place! I went in a quite period so the hotel was pretty empty, great for some, but I was looking to make some friends and meet some interesting people, which still was done in town. Thanks Angkor Century!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahA16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 km away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#77 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,581 reviews
0.4 km away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#93 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,406 reviews
0.9 km away
Tara Angkor Hotel
Tara Angkor Hotel
#89 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#76 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,064 reviews
0.2 km away
Angkor Holiday Hotel
Angkor Holiday Hotel
#185 of 361 in Siem Reap
541 reviews
1.1 km away
Khemara Angkor Hotel & Spa
Khemara Angkor Hotel & Spa
#174 of 361 in Siem Reap
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Century Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Century Resort & Spa

Address: Komay Road | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#105 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#117 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $44 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angkor Century Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Angkor Century Resort & Spa, a 5 star deluxe resort property set within lush tropical gardens covering an area of 9-acres. A mere 15-minutes drive from the Airport and the Angkor Temples, it is located within the heart of the Siem Reap City. Its interiors are a tasteful blend of contemporary western conveniences and artistic, elegant Khmer design. Widely respected by its industry partners, colleagues and very regular guests for its high quality of service, it is an award winning property, having received citations from the World Travel Awards UK (2003 and 2004 Leading Resort and Leading Spa Accolades) and the Trade Industry Golden Trophy for the Year 2005 from Spanish Trade Leaders' Club. Guests may select from 190 stylishly appointed rooms which suits and reflect the individual needs of both business and traveler alike. Angkor Century Resort & Spa provides with all comforts and amenities of a first-class international hotel. The relaxed atmosphere and the rich colors of an 8-acre tropical garden will complement your trip to Angkor Temples and will create memories that will last a lifetime ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Angkor Century Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Angkor Century
Angkor Century Siem Reap
Angkor Century Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing