We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Ranked #89 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Pros - Location is good , within 10 mins walk to Pub street or US$1 to 2 by tut tuk . Staff is very courteous , respectful and alway ready to help . On one of cycling trip back to the hotel , we were offered wet / dry towels at the door step as all our guys are soak and wet from the sudden thunderstorm . We enjoyed the breakfast which consist of both local and western selection . There are lot of wood craving , which is very Cambodian but feel rather uneasy for the forest . Good mixed of TV channels . Cons - the swimming pool location which is next to the entrance . The height of the pillows are higher than usual , anyway the staff had it replaced immediatley athough they promised to get it fixed on the following day as there are not much stock .Overall I would still rate this hotel as excellent based on the 4 star / price . We had a great time and will come again if we are in Siem Reap .

Room Tip: Choose a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank woosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    137
    23
    2
    2
See reviews for
71
143
44
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room has balcony at the backyard over view to the villages (they also have room view to the river). The location is very good a long the siem reap river, just for 10 minutes by walking to pub street. Internet was very fast ;-) and wifi in the room free of charge.

Room Tip: Should book the room with River View
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EurasieTravelAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Angkor Sayana recently, and I have to say it was a wonderful stay. The hotel itself is very beautiful - a lot of wood carvings everywhere, and the decor is very Cambodian. And the room overlooked the river with its own little balcony. It was wonderful!

The breakfasts were fabulous - fresh fruit and eggs made to order, and also a local breakfast soup which was delicious. We had a meal in the restaurant too and it was great cooking. Local cuisine, but a good selection of western foods on the menu too.

I had several spas and massages. The massage ladies were incredible. Best massages I've ever had! And I was surprised at how cheap they were. Same kind of massage anywhere else would cost five times as much.

The staff were great - smiles all the time, and nothing was too much trouble for them. All up it was a wonderful stay, and it made our time in Siem Reap really memorable.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jennifercluff_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I recently spent 4 days at Angkor Sayana. What a fantastic new hotel. Extremely clean, great friendly service, an Aussie Operator/Owner. Service was excellent, food amazing and the service, second to none. Had such a great time. Will definitely go back and recomend to anyone wanting to visit Siem Reap.

The hotel is rated as 4 star, the service and the standard is definitely 5 star!!!

Excellent job guys and girls. Thanks for a fantastic time.

Justin

Sydney, Australia

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank justin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCMC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

Our experience at sayana was fantastic. First of all the staff were all very nice and helpful. It was not about smiling or say hello all the time, they truly cared and listened to our need and tried their best to prove us with a solution. The staff of this hotel is a big plus.

We had a family deluxe which is connecting between a double and a twin room. The decoration was all wooden which really pleased our parent. The rooms were both very clean although smell a bit strange when you walk in. When the aircon is on for about 10 mins, then there is no smell anymore. There are nothing special about the facility but for what we paid - 121 usd nett gor 4 pax - it worth the value.

Most important thing is that we felt good after staying at sayana.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NNNguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 km away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
The Privilege Boutique
The Privilege Boutique
#10 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Lucky Angkor Hotel
Lucky Angkor Hotel
#207 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.4 km away
Apsara Residence Hotel
Apsara Residence Hotel
#86 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.1 km away
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort
#108 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa

Property: Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Address: Corner River Road & Samdech Tep Vong Street | Wat Bo Village, Sala Kamroeuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): $48 - $119
Hotel Class:4 star — Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the picturesque easy flowing river and historical old French quarter of Siem Reap, Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa is the latest addition to the Cambodian boutique accommodation sector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing