We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting restaurant :)”

Butterflies Garden Restaurant
Ranked #205 of 1,063 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 2 - USD 10
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our menu features creative cuisine using local ingredients. No MSG is used in cooking. All vegetable are washed in pure spring water
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We just found this place in the guidebook. We found Butterflies Garden Restaurant cause we thought it would be interesting to also see butterflies after breakfast. I enjoyed my huge glass of Vietnamese iced coffee and Celine enjoyed her pot of tea. The restaurant has a small garden where there are butterflies. We were the first customers that morning so we got to enjoy the place all to ourselves.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank boonorbane1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somaly D, Owner at Butterflies Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear boonorbane1985
Thank you so much for supporting our Butterflies Garden Restaurant and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Please have a nice day,
The best wishing
Mr.Duk Deth
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a reasonably priced, adequately sized, breakfast, plus chicken wings at around US$3.50 each. A most peaceful setting, being the only customers at that time. Attentive and friendly staff. Our 8 year old granddaughter enjoyed the butterfly enclosure and large fish pond.

Thank SnapCooeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somaly D, Owner at Butterflies Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear SnapCooeee
Thank you very much for supporting our local social enterprise.
It's great pleasure for our restaurant that you were enjoy with our food and service. Please have a wonderful day
The best regard
Mr. Duk Deth
Owner and Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Got more than we expected from this outing. Took my 4 year old daughter and we all thoroughly enjoyed it! We used a private Tuk-Tuk driver , Mustafa who was absolutely fabulous! Highly recommend his services. Contact him on+85570596040

Thank CpC888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somaly D, Owner at Butterflies Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear CpC888
We would like to say thank you very much for supporting our local social restaurant and sharing your experience with Trip Advisor user. Please a great day.
The best wished
Mr. Deth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We were at this restaurant in the evening so I don't know if there are actually any butterflies. My suspicion is there may not be because there are are huge holes in the mesh and too many ways butterflies can escape. Even without the butterflies this is still a nice garden setting. I had the fish amok and my husband had the lok lak. My meal was good however my husbands was not. It was too sweet and did not have the right pepper sauce. The service was poor

Thank Pent00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somaly D, Owner at Butterflies Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for dining at Butterflies Garden and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry to hear that you didn’t have a pleasant experience during your recent visit to Butterflies and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We are truly sorry that our food did not meet your expectations, we value your feedback and have shared it with our team for future improvement.

Once again thank you for dining at Butterflies Garden Restaurant and please accept our sincere apologies
Dear Pent00

Thank you for dining at Butterflies Garden and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry to hear that you didn’t have a pleasant experience during your recent visit to Butterflies Garden and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.

It has been an extremely busy month for us and we might have overlooked certain aspects of our service. However that is not an excuse for your experience, we will review your feedback with our team to make sure we continue to provide the best service to all our guests.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we sincerely hope that we can show you our improvement on your next visit to Our Local Training Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Food was average (I had the $12 set meal). Hardly any butterflies. The place needs a good clean and a fresh coat of paint as it is old and dirty. All of this I could live with, but the fact that none of the prices printed in the menu includes V.A.T. which is then added to your bill when you ask to pay left me feeling ripped off. Seriously? Who displays retail prices exclusive of V.A.T? An obvious scam to get an extra 10% out of diners, and the reason I will never go back or recommend the place to anyone.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Mac W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somaly D, Owner at Butterflies Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for dining at Butterflies Garden and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry to hear that you didn’t have a pleasant experience during your recent visit to Butterflies and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We are truly sorry that our food did not meet your expectations, we value your feedback and have shared it with our team for future improvement.

Once again thank you for dining at Butterflies Garden Restaurant and please accept our sincere apologies

Dear Mac W
Thank you for dining at Butterflies Garden at and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry to hear that you didn’t have a pleasant experience during your recent visit to Butterflies Garden and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We are register business so we need to extra charge 10% of VAT for government. We are thinking it's not only our restaurant has exclusive of V.A.T in Cambodia or in the world. However that is not an excuse for your experience, we will review your feedback with our team to make sure we continue to provide the best service to all our guests.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we sincerely hope that we can show you our improvement on your next visit to Butterflies Garden
The Best Wished
Mr. Deth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Butterflies Garden Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Butterflies Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing