We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
zoe2391
Adelaide, Australia

Value for money

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jan 2015via mobile
For the price people as asking for siem reap accommodation this place is great value for money. In my opinion the location is perfect ! 3min walk to pub street and local markets and cafes. At night the hotel is quiet which was great. The room is basic but comfortable. The staff are lovely and arranged a tuk tuk for 2 days of our angkor wat tour at a reasonable price. Laundry was also cheap at $1kg. The bathroom is small but the shower was hot and with good water pressure !!!
Although this hotel doesn't have a pool the hotel accross the road has a small pool, you can use ask theirs for $3pp so if it's thay interests you don't rule this place out as you can swim a cross the road.
Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others on a budget.
Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$121
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$196
  • Agoda.com
    AU$106
  • Hotels.com
    AU$182
0.8 km from Angkor Wonder Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$459
  • Agoda.com
    AU$129
  • Hotels.com
    AU$416
0.3 km from Angkor Wonder Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$92
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$94
  • Vio.com
    AU$81
  • Hotels.com
    AU$87
0.4 km from Angkor Wonder Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$107
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$107
  • Vio.com
    AU$93
  • Hotels.com
    AU$109
0.9 km from Angkor Wonder Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$102
  • Expedia.com
    AU$131
  • Agoda.com
    AU$80
  • Hotels.com
    AU$109
0.6 km from Angkor Wonder Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$215
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$213
  • Vio.com
    AU$134
  • Hotels.com
    AU$213
0.9 km from Angkor Wonder Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$60
  • Expedia.com
    AU$71
  • Agoda.com
    AU$47
  • Hotels.com
    AU$71
1.3 km from Angkor Wonder Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$118
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
    AU$139
  • Trip.com
    AU$103
  • Expedia.com
    AU$130
1.8 km from Angkor Wonder Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$42
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$50
  • Agoda.com
    AU$39
  • Expedia.com
    AU$53
3.9 km from Angkor Wonder Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$29
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.0 km from Angkor Wonder Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Siem Reap
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
113
35
11
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
113
35
11
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2015

We had a great time during our 3 nights here. Mr. Whynot is a super nice guy and can help you in arranging full day tours of Angkor - he is full of advice. The hostel is in a great location, quiet at night but super close to Pub Street and the night markets. The room is a good size, AC works well, and hot shower was great. Wifi only works in the common area but is very fast. I would stay here again if I went back to SR.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2014

The staff here are lovely and helpful and the rooms are a good size with clean sheets and free wifi.mit is also in a good location near he night market and restaurant area. My only issue was the bathroom which was very small and pokey, with poor ventilation and cold water. They explained to us after we arrived that only air con rooms have hot water, which was not clear on the booking site, but they were nice engh about it and the room was very cheap. They also upgraded us to a private room instead of the dorm we paid for which was a nice surprise. Recommended for a short stay.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YasmineSAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2014 via mobile

Man at reception was so nice!! We slept 3 in a double bed for $12- only costing us each 4$ for the night. After a not so fun experience at Happy Tiger Party Hostel- we were very satisfied here. Comfy bed, hot shower, even a tv and aircon. Amazing location in walking distance of pubstreet.

Mostly the guy at reception made our stay as great as it was. He helped us with extra pillows, towels, busses and other advice. He was efficient and all around a nice guy.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Chloele1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Siem Reap can seem pretty mental on the most part but this was a place you could really chill out. Mr Why Not, the owner, was such a nice guy! He booked us a tuk tuk driver to take us to angkor wat for the sunrise, sorted our bus journey to koh chang (for a better price than any agent in town) and even went out of his way to make us up a little package breakfast and lunch for our long journey to thailand! We would highly recommend this wicked hostel and will definitely book with them again if ever we return to Siem Reap!

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheachallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Cannot stress enough how brilliant this place is! We were treated
Ike princesses by Mr Why Not and his team. Free airport pick up, and he arranged our Angkor Heritage Park tour, which was guided by the wonderful Clem in his tuk tuk. We had a huge twin room, both of us had double beds. Close enough to Pub Street to walk, but quiet enough to be able to sleep. Superb value for money, and the nicest team you could hope to meet.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 678Clara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews