We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite and excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mayfair Angkor Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mayfair Angkor Villa
Ranked #121 of 499 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Brussels
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quite and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

4 days/ 3 nights is this nice villa. Located a bit outside the noisy center of Siam Reap. Quite and peaceful environment. Large, clean and well equiped rooms. Excellent service. Varied breakfast, etc. I really enjoyed my stay there and definitelly recommend the place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edes63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    14
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
75
30
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

I came to visit the remarkable Angkor temples and tour the huge nearby Tonlé Sap Lake. I am an experienced traveler and found this small hotel, managed by an Australian supported by a friendly Cambodian staff, to be excellent plus very helpful when booking reliable and interesting guided tours.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I am back again, like Mayfair the same before , value plus , breakfast nice as ever , I manages to hire a motorbike this time but a lot of hassle to find as it is not allowed by govt , but a lot of fun.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed here for four nights after Christmas, and were lucky to be the only four guests there. Murray and the team took great care of us, and we felt like it became our haven from the busy streets of Siem Reap and Angkor - it is set back just a few minutes from town, but seems like an oasis. The rooms are great, the garden is beautiful (perfect spot for a cold beer and a good book), and we had our own tuktuk driver to show us around and make sure we could find good veggie restaurants (not always an easy task in SE Asia!).
We will certainly come back - thank you!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

i went to this place 1 time already,the staff are warm and they service excellent, very clean always and lovely rooms and garden with delicious breakfast, a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johannes s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 km away
Samatika Villa Boutique
Samatika Villa Boutique
#218 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.5 km away
Natura Resort
Natura Resort
#107 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.4 km away
Maison Polanka
Maison Polanka
#60 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Santa Clara
Hotel Santa Clara
#15 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.1 km away
Enkosa BnB
Enkosa BnB
#55 of 499 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.3 km away
Community Home Stay
Community Home Stay
#35 of 499 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Angkor Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Angkor Villa

Property: Mayfair Angkor Villa
Address: | #068, Group 03, Treang Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 499 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): $42 - $88
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayfair Angkor Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mayfair Angkor Villa is a newest accommodation, Australian owned and run. All rooms luxurious appointed with a/c, en suite with shower and bath up, quality new linen, mini bar, room safe, plasma TV, free hi speed WiFi internet to every room. All rate are including free pick up, USD 5.00 dinner voucher for our restaurant, full breakfast. ROOMS: All our rooms are large view to tropical garden and finished with a Khmer accent to the decor, polished wood floors add a luxurious touch, creating a great ambiance, every room has its own air-condition, room safe, en-suite with shower and bathtub, 34 inch plasma televisions with 80 channels, fully stocked bar fridge, opening windows, all amenities, and only good quality new cotton linen is used. Our standard of cleanliness is never compromised; trained cleaning staff ensures your host’s standard of cleanliness is met. Free WIFI high speed internet to every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Mayfair Angkor Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing