We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations! ”
Review of Cuisine Wat Damnak

Cuisine Wat Damnak
Ranked #52 of 1,136 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 34 - USD 34
Cuisines: Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Having lived in Siem reap for 9 months we'd heard lots of good things about Wat danmak. Usually that means you're in for a let down, well not at the restaurant!! Seriously mind blowing food. Incredible to have such a gastronomic delight right here in Siem reap. Prices are extremely reasonable for the quality of food served and the service is top notch. We will be back - and soon!!!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank AdamSarfati
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 646 of 2,065 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

After trying to have a reservation done through our congiere we tried our luck after the first seating should have been done. Thanks to the restaurant manager we got a table in the attached wooden house with fan, which was very authentic.

What to say...amazing cocktail & wine selection and for European and UAE standards nothing to complaint about prices.

Service was great and very personal seeing in which environment we are in. Even there was a slight mix up with out courses we did not mind and the service and kitchen team managed to make it up to the best of their ability.

All in all I think it's an awsome experience in siam reap. You should try no matter if you're a foodie or not, however should this not be your cup of tea I would suggest to keep bad reviews to yourself as this is utterly disrespectful to others people's jobs - where they put their heart and soul inside. You would not write a bad comment on Claude Monet's ability to be a great artist either....

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank MajaundWilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Not the easiest location to find by foot, but worth it when you do. We didn't make a reservation and happened to get lucky that some people had just finished, so I would recommend making a reservation so not to miss out.
All staff were extremely friendly and well spoken. They were also very well informed about the menu. The wine list was better than I had expected but I wouldn't have minded if it wasn't because the food was sensational. We both had the 6 courses tasting menu. I had menu 1 and my partner had menu 2. Both were as good as each other. A mix of classic French cooking fused with Cambodian ingredients and flavours. A nice touch was the chef bringing out the final meal of the evening for each table. The meal was more expensive than other Cambodian restaurants but not expensive compared to around the world for the quality of the meal.
The restaurant was spacious and airy, with a calm and relaxed ambience.
Do not miss this.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank kater650
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Cannot miss getting a reservation here if you are in the area. I believe this makes the top 50 restaurants in Asia and rightfully so. There choice of local ingredients and fresh preparation of a combination of Khmer and French food is delicious and tastes unique. The owners wife goes around each table to ensure you are having a good dining experience. One of the best meals we have had - definitely up there with Michelin Threes.

Date of visit: October 2015
1  Thank synkopyseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

There is nowhere like this, or better than this in Siem Reap. It would be a big mistake to leave it out of your travels. I've reviewed maybe a third of the places I've been to over the years in SR high and low. Nowhere touches this place. The service is also amazing. The staff is present, attentive, and speak English well. Even if you loathe to spend the money, treat yourself. If you don't think you can afford it here you definitely will never be able to afford it at home, providing you could even find this level, and the incorporation of local ingredients and flavours makes it an experience not to be missed. Much better and less expensive than Abacus for example. <3

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank toutesweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Cuisine Wat Damnak also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Cuisine Wat Damnak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.