We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Michael S
Bendigo, Australia

Great staff and service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Oct 2018
I recently spent a few days on my visit to Siem Reap, staying at the Angkor Era Hotel. The main foyer of the hotel is very elegant and the staff made me feel relaxed on arrival. I believe this is due to the good customer service carried out by the Hotel staff and "Hak" who was very attentive and welcoming. “Hak” and the staff are well focused and made my stay at the hotel a lovely experience. I would highly recommend this place to all. The facilities and rooms are perfect for any stay. Thanks. Michael S.
Date of stay: October 2018
Room Tip: Enjoy the pools and the fountains out the front which are light at night
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Houn S, Director of Sales at Angkor Era Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 23 Oct 2018
Dear Michael S,

Thank you for stopping by and leave the valued comment. We really appreciated and certainly shared to our team.

It's our pleasure to keep in touch with you and sharing your wonderful experience at Angkor Era Hotel. We do hope you shall come back in the future trip to Siem Reap.

Best regards,

Management and staffs Angkor Era
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$87
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$57
  • Priceline
    AU$87
3.9 km from Angkor Era Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$121
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$109
  • Agoda.com
    AU$87
  • Hotels.com
    AU$111
5.3 km from Angkor Era Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$265
  • Vio.com
    AU$212
  • Trip.com
    AU$212
3.8 km from Angkor Era Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$119
  • Priceline
    AU$130
  • Vio.com
    AU$111
  • Hotels.com
    AU$137
3.1 km from Angkor Era Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$95
  • Agoda.com
    AU$78
  • Priceline
    AU$100
4.5 km from Angkor Era Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$83
  • Agoda.com
    AU$68
  • Priceline
    AU$202
4.1 km from Angkor Era Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$147
  • Agoda.com
    AU$108
  • Hotels.com
    AU$159
4.6 km from Angkor Era Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$158
  • Agoda.com
    AU$97
  • Hotels.com
    AU$390
4.7 km from Angkor Era Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$1,259
  • Agoda.com
    AU$165
  • Priceline
    AU$214
4.0 km from Angkor Era Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$54
  • Agoda.com
    AU$35
  • Booking.com
    AU$43
5.3 km from Angkor Era Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Siem Reap
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
59
23
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
23
8
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

This is a good hotel, we stayed here for 4-nights. However we arrived here 11.30pm having to make our on way to the hotel even though our travel agents had arranged with the hotel to pick us up. I rang the hotel if they were picking us up, short reply was no and but they would refund me the fare once at the hotel(still waiting for the refund).
When we did get to the hotel they didn't have our booking details so we had to pay £100 for the night until they sorted out our booking the next day.
The hotel has a good selection of food for breakfast, but you may struggle if you are a vegan.
The hotel offers a large size pool and towels are by pool-side.
The rooms are clean, but lighting output in some areas are poor in the room.
We were Happy with our stay even with the misunderstanding at checking.
Staff are polite, most speak good English and we found them helpful.
However the hotel is away from the town centre, but we found a good Tuk-Tuk driver at very reasonable price who took us everywhere over 3 days. His name is Mr.Sopheap is based at the hotel(check him out, a must if you travelling around).
One day he took us to exchange money, buy tickets for Angkor-Wat, visit 4/5 temples including Angkor-wat and back into town to a restaurant at night, picking up cold drinks at a mini-market on the way way back to the hotel. He stayed with us or came back at the time we asked him to come back, always punctual and helpful, credit to the hotel for allowing honest tuk-tuk driver to operate from the hotel grounds.
Good stay could have been better without the booking misunderstanding, missing taxi fare😢.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Holidayfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Houn S, Director of Sales at Angkor Era Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Good Hotel,

Greeting from Angkor Era Hotel, Siem Reap;

Thank you so much for recent stayed with us, we really appreciates and shared your valued comment to our team.

It's a rarely mistaken which happened to your booking as you made reservation through the internet, it be considered as the server was error. missing the reservation may caused we also missed your flight information which unable to serve you picking up.

We apologize if the you felt not happy with our service​​ and we do hope that you would not hesitate to come back to stay with us in next trip to Siem Reap.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Initially when we booked online agency, the service was thought to be “cold & warm” as every request we tried to make were turned down.

However when we arrived, the service staffs given to us were excellent.
We were also given an upgrade to the Business suite.

Breakfast variety was good with wide spread.
Pool is big.

Outside the hotel nothing much except a local market and Pub Street is 5km away.
You can bargain the local Tuk Tuk for $5/ride although they all start with $5, so don’t look eager and walk away, they will surely reduce to meet your request.
But not bothering us since we can just go out easily.
Would recommend for family as room is spacious and for couples not waiting to be in the busy streets.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sainta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Houn S, Director of Sales at Angkor Era Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Sainta S,

Thank you very much for being our guests recently. We would like to extend our thanks to you for taking the time to comment on our services and sharing your pleasant experience during your recent stay with us.

It is gratifying that the Angkor Era Hotel played some part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back, we remain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with the group traveling, it was noisy from our group check in at the lobby but I have no choice as I save the money to travel in group combined. I can tell that this is a large hotel with good room and very large swimming pool, in-room with wooden floor and room’s furniture. This hotel is very cleaned and multiple choices for buffet breakfast which I can choose from hot and cool dishes as well as noodle and egg station. Recommend to people who love the modern and cleaned hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Saikui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Houn S, Director of Sales at Angkor Era Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Saikui C,

Thank you very much for being our guests recently. We would like to extend our thanks to you for taking the time to comment on our services and sharing your pleasant experience during your recent stay with us.

It is gratifying that the Angkor Era Hotel played some part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back, we remain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

The era hotel we stayed for two nights, first the light in the rooms not enough, the air condition didn’t work too well and most workers we run into could not speak English, in the late night, stranger knocked on the door asking if we are from China, when I talk to the front desk next morning, they said there’s no security guard inside hotel only outside. When we are ready to checkout, I want to pay 1 minuet international phone call, they could not find it for ten minutes, finally I paid 4 dollars for one minute and leaves. The breakfast they provided is not good, the coffee is bad and there’s no meat to find.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank cattloverss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Houn S, Director of Sales at Angkor Era Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Cattloverss,

Greeting from Angkor Era Hotel, Siem Reap, Cambodia;

We would like to extend our thanks to you for taking your valued time to comment on our services and sharing with us your experience during your recent using our services. We are most delighted to learn from your line that you were impressed with our facilities and services.

We believed in providing our guests the standard services and attention, but we really disappointed to hear that you felt dissatisfied while you are stayed with us at Angkor Era.

Allow me to show some reasons may causing you felt such those things:

- We notified that our lights in room are checked by our room attendant and double check by our front desk staffs to make sure that lamps are working, anyhow maybe you missed to turn all the lights on.
- Air-conditioner is controlled the own temperature in your room, but someday temperature outside the room stand about 37-39 degree C, maybe you felt not enough cool, but we are sure that our air-condition can run in a standard temperature 22 degree C.
- There are many ways to talk with our non-English staffs, you just deal to our front desk for help.
- People knocked your door they can be the guests and ask you for talking if you can are Chinese (They don't speak English) maybe they need some helps from your.
- Telephone calls sometime it doesn't run on your room's bill, probably we need some support from technical service.
- We are not sure that you are looking for what kind of meat, but we offer the International Buffet Breakfast, those are included the hot dishes, cool dishes, noodle station, and egg station as well as the meat's dishes you could find with the hot dishes station, the best way for you, you should tell to our service staffs whether what's the kind of meat are you looking for.

Anyways, It is gratifying that the Angkor Era Hotel played some part in your trip to Siem Reap, Cambodia and we do hope that you're not hesitate to come back to check our update services in your future trip to Siem Reap, we remain.

Kind regards,

The Management and staff of Angkor Era Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

I was here for a business investment meeting. The food was delicious. The cocktails were great. The staff seemed to be well trained and friendly. To top it all off this facility was beautiful. I look forward to the expansion to be finished to see how nice it will be.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Houn S, Director of Sales at Angkor Era Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Gee L,

Thank you very much for sharing your pleasant experience during your recent using our services. We are most delighted to learn from your line that you were impressed with our facilities and services.

We believe in providing our guests the best services and attention, and nothing makes us happier than a confirmation of our guest's satisfaction. Your fine compliments are highly appreciated and we shall certainly share the comment with our team.

It is gratifying that the Angkor Era Hotel played some part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your friend back, we remain.

Kind regards,

Management and staff Angkor Era Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews