We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds expectations and sets a new benchmark for service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Ranked #33 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Albany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exceeds expectations and sets a new benchmark for service!”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

This is my second day at Bunwin. I'll describe my experience so far and you decide for yourself what you'd call it. We were met by a smiling security guard upon arrival, cold towels and a pineapple drink when we checked in at 9.15PM (Thanks Soveaun!). They organized a tour for the next morning for 4.45 AM for us, with breakfast boxes. Dinner was a wonderful menu of western or Khmer food.

I asked to break $100 at the front desk and after initially saying they don't have the change ready, they said "if you can leave the money with us and come back in 15 minutes we will have it all ready". Sure enough, 10 crisp $10 bills were waiting for me when I came back.

Overall, no request was too much. I never got the impression (like I did during my stay at Casa Iguana, Little Corn Island, Nicaragua) that we were being a hassle for asking something from the staff.

We still have three more nights but for now at least, this place really exceeds expectations. What a hidden gem!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    86
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
81
254
49
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
shanghai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Bunwin Boutique Hotel.

We landed in Siem Reap on April 28th 10pm,as previously arranged with the hotel, Bunwin staff came to pick us up.
Late in the evening, not much light, so it took us a while that the FREE aiport pick up ride (Round trip) was actually an old Black Mercedes Benz Limosine.. Presidential Style!!
I guess we had the limo since we had booked the pool view suite.

Upon arrival, the staff were very helpful,handed us all super useful maps, siem reap guides, mobile phone with direct dial in to Bunwin reception..; took care of our luggages and guided us around our suite.
We noticed the safe wasn't working properly, but as they had promised it got fixed the next morning.

Our room was very big with a nice bathtub with floating fresh flowers, a closed bathroom with walking in shower and toilet, very minimal design.
We had satellite TV, AC and kingsize bag.
The wifi was not working properly in our room S01, properly a signal problem since it worked perfectly around the pool and other common areas of the hotel.
The room amenities were very simple,i have to admit i was a little bit disappointed with the amenities quality, it looked so nice on photos, i think it needs a little touch up here and there ..
The bed was very confortable !

On the 1st day we woke up late and requested to have breakfast ready within 10 minutes since an helicopter ride was waiting for us ..
With smiles the staff made our breakfast in no time, very efficient waitress and chef !! thank you!
The food was simple but very good and fresh. (Breakfast included in room rate)

After a long day visiting temples with hundreds of people under the sun and sometimes dust,you will be more than happy to go back to your peaceful hotel and have a long swim and rest by the pool. I loved that Black Pool.

For those who like snacking by the pool ..don t miss the spring rolls and deep fried prawns along with a Cambodia beer ...heaven ..

The Hotel provides free tuk tuk rides to the ciy center where all the bars, restaurants and main markets are.
You can book a tuk tuk anytime of the day and evening..within 10 minutes we were on board.
Once you want to come to the hotel just give a call to the reception and your tuk tuk driver will come back to pick you up.

The mobile phone they land you is a i believe a really cool free service, we pretty much used it to cool the reception anytimewe needed to know an address or make a booking for the next day or just to help us communicate with our tuk tuk driver during excursions out of Siem Reap.

If you need to book a tuk tuk for the day to visit the temples, don t go through the hotel it is very pricy.. get a free ride to the center and bargain your daily ride with any tuk tuk driver there.

Great boutique hotel, great value for money !!!

BIG Thank you to Bunwin staf, great service, always ready to help !
Thanks to : Mr Chamnanand Mr Phearan.

Room Tip: Suite with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VillardTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2013

In the heat of early May we had a terrific 9 days at the Bunwin Botique Hotel while visiting our daughter in Siem Reap and doing some sightseeing. We had a large comfortable room which was always a joy to come back to at the end of a hot day's activities. Accommodation costs included breakfast which was served in their airy upstairs restaurant with a good choice of fresh foods. A free transfer service was provided to and from the airport and free tuk tuk transport in and out of the city. To facilitate this we were provided with a loan mobile phone to call and advise when and where we required to be picked up. We used this service a lot and it worked very well for us; we never had to wait more than around 15 minutes for a pick up. The staff were always cheerful and helpful which made for a very enjoyable stay. Highly recommended for a quiet, comfortable, relaxing stay with good food and helpful staff.
John & Sue
Australia

Room Tip: All 12 rooms appear to offer a similar comfortable experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomb_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
199 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I planned to take a short (3 day) holiday in Siem Reap after a business trip in Singapore and a colleague recommended the Bunwin Boutique Hotel. Although it is slightly expensive by Cambodian standards (although far less than the luxury hotels in Siem Reap) it is almost embarrassingly cheap by Western standards. Tripadvisor does not like reviewers to post rates, but imagine half the cost of a cheap hotel room in New York city outside Manhattan.

I was warned by my colleague that the hotel was at the end of a slightly rough looking road (the taxi driver paused to show me the sign for the hotel before driving down it, lest I thought I was about to be murdered), but other than that it is all upside. The staff are charming and courteous. The food (including complimentary breakfast) were very good. Free courtesy pick up and drop off at the airport. Free (and pretty fast) WiFi. Just a small plunge pool that is perfect for cooling off after a hot day tramping around temples.

Certainly would recommend it, and will certainly try to come back with my family one day to show them the beauties of Angkor.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhone_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My bf n I had a really great 2 nights stay in Bunwin Boutique Hotel. They provided free airport transfer and free tuk tuk service although we didn't have the chance to enjoy these services. When we arrived to the hotel, we were told that our deluxe room was upgraded to suite for free! The room is clean, full equipped and spacious. Fruit basket was given everyday.
They got to know that we depart to Angkor Wat very early in the morning so the kitchen packed two sets of breakfast for us. Feel so warmth! Furthermore, they also helped us to book bus ticket to Phnom Penh without any surcharge. Everytime we go out, the receptionist will ask if we need tuk tuk service and provides us a cell phone for any emergencies or tuk tuk service. It also provides great value of spa and massages from their sister company and you can even have the services in your hotel room.
In sum, we really very satisfy with everything here and you can feel they truly put customer first. I definitely will recommend Bunwin to everyone who is going to travel to Siem Reap.
Keep up the good work Bunwin!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lyyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 km away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#39 of 337 in Siem Reap
827 reviews
1.6 km away
Residence101
Residence101
#23 of 337 in Siem Reap
369 reviews
1.6 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#38 of 337 in Siem Reap
288 reviews
2.3 km away
The Moon Residence & Spa
The Moon Residence & Spa
#26 of 337 in Siem Reap
177 reviews
2.3 km away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#25 of 337 in Siem Reap
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunwin Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunwin Boutique Hotel

Property: Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Address: National 06, Phum Banteay Chas | Samaki Market zone, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): $51 - $132
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bunwin Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our architecturally designed boutique hotel is located in a quiet area, near the heart of Siem Reap and just a short drive to the International Airport and the alluring Temples of Angkor, Heritage Park. This exclusive retreat has only 2 suites and 8 deluxe, ultra modern poolside rooms, ensuring quality personal service and traditional Khmer hospitality. The rooms have been designed for stylish simplicity with all the latest technologies to allow a relaxing and rejuvenating stay. All rooms have polished concrete flooring, black and white interior tones with a delicate touch of Cambodian artwork. On your door step is our free form swimming pool and bar area, set in a lush tropical garden for you to enjoy a refreshing drink or maybe massage and other treatments. Our executive chef offers a wide selection of mouth-watering dishes through-out the day to ensure our guests complete comfort. Our dedicated team offers a full range of concierge services, complimentary air-port pick-up and transfer, downtown shuttle, free use of laptop with WIFI connection and local mobile phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bunwin Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing