We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,189 results
Traveller rating
881
277
26
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
881
277
26
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk driver top floor rooftop restaurant angkor wat honeymoon suite salt water pool third floor egg station lovely hotel sitting area lovely pool after a long day room rate pub street tour guide rooms are spacious family room
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,189 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We stayed 2 nights here recently. We loved the pool, it is in a good setting, and it was very welcome at the end of some very hot days.
The staff were friendly and welcoming, and organised tuk tuks for us. Good location, not right in town but only a few minutes ride in a tuktuk to the middle of town.
Large rooms with all amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank graysfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pheaktra P, Manager at Siddharta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear graysfam,

Greetings from Siddharta Boutique Hotel.

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time review us with a perfect rating, we are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and we are certainly most encouraged by your comments.

More importantly, thank you for sharing your experiences so that other travelers will also want to visit Siem Reap and want to stay at Siddharta Boutique Hotel.

We miss you and looking forward to welcome you again soon!

Best regards and enjoy the day!

Pheaktra POV (Mr.)
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We are preparing for our return home after a busy two weeks in Vietnam, and stopping off in Siem Reap for four days has been a brilliant way to wind down and relax.
The team at Siddharta have been so welcoming and have helped with restaurant recommendations and coordinating tuk tuks and tours. They are all beautiful people who have made our stay so comfortable.
We've made good use of the beautiful pool (and poolside cocktails) as well as relaxing with massages at the end of every day.
Siem Reap has been an amazing experience and staying here has been lovely. The rooms are large and the family rooms accommodate families with children - with an adjoining room with a queen and single bed. A dream after rollout beds in Vietnam.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Parisholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pheaktra P, Manager at Siddharta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Parisholiday,

Greetings from Siddharta Boutique Hotel.

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time review us with a perfect rating, we are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and we are certainly most encouraged by your comments.

More importantly, thank you for sharing your experiences so that other travelers will also want to visit Siem Reap and want to stay at Siddharta Boutique Hotel.

We miss you and looking forward to welcome you again soon!

Best regards and enjoy the day!

Pheaktra POV (Mr.)
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Siddhartha Boutique Hotel was recommended on Tripmaster site. It had very high ratings.
This is a 3 star hotel, not close to the center of the city but somewhat closer to Angkor Wat Temple.
The surroundings of the hotel are not very inviting but he hotel grounds are clean and full of vegetation, and the pool is a good size. The room was clean but the shower was a bit moldy but we have seen that in more pretentious places.
The receptionists are very helpful and obliging. At our request they sent a car to the airport to pick us up.
Breakfast was delicious and had sufficient options. The coffee was strong and flavorful.
The one problem that we had was not particular to this hotel. Our teen is 13 years old and in many places in South Asia this age is considered adult age. Most of the hotels do not have a room to accommodate 3 adults unless they add a folding bed which are not very comfortable. At Siddharta we chose not to have this option anymore because of previous uncomfortable experiences. The bed was large enough and we are average people.
We booked a "deluxe room" that should have accommodated 3 adults. This was just a regular room. Next to us there was a family with 2 small children and I was wandering if all 4 slept in the same bed.

Room Tip: good price, clean room
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank liliana170519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We experienced some wonderful days in the quietly located Siddharta Boutique Hotel
and we thank the staff for the excellent service. We had a very nice room and in front a
terrace with comfotable deck chairs and a hanging chair. From there we could see the big pool
with the water fall and all the beautiful blooming plants and trees. There are sun loungers
around the pool and a bar with drinks for refreshment and enjoyment. In the restaurant of the
hotel we were happy about the nice view and ofcourse the very good meals and also the very
kind, attentive and very good English speaking service.
We would like to stay again in the Siddharta Boutique Hotel and we can clearly recommend it to
other travellers. We wish the hotel and all the staff good luck and all the best.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pheaktra P, Manager at Siddharta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Johann K,

Greetings from Siddharta Boutique Hotel.

Thank you so much for giving us a perfect rating and especially for highly recommending our hotel to other travelers.

We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Best regards and enjoy the day!

Pheaktra POV (Mr.)
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We spent 3 days in this hotel during Christmas time. Some weeks before our travel agent informed the hotel to organize a nice dinner for us on 24th of December in Siem Reap in the evening. It was a disaster. Nothing was planned and the hotel staff were absolutely helpless.
In addition, the rooms were partly dirty. One the other hand the restaurant was surprisingly fine.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reinhardberndl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews