We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,189 results
Traveller rating
881
277
26
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
881
277
26
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk driver top floor rooftop restaurant angkor wat honeymoon suite salt water pool third floor egg station lovely hotel sitting area lovely pool after a long day room rate pub street tour guide rooms are spacious family room
Filter
Updating list...
696 - 701 of 1,189 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2012

The Siddharta Hotel is in an ideal location. It is 10 minutes by tuk tuk from the Angkor Wat complex & 10 minutes to get to the centre of town. We stayed for 5 nights & the hotel included a tuk tuk (available all day/evening). The location is quiet.

The room was comfortable with a/c, a king-sized bed, tea/coffee-making facilities and a large bathroom. We also had a small lounge area, over-looking the pool, out in the main corridor.

The breakfast buffet was very good (fresh fruit, yoghurts,cereals, pastries, juices) and there was a separate area where a chef was present to cook eggs according to your wish.

We ate dinner one night. The food was OK, but the restaurant was lacking in atmosphere and customers.

The masages are reasonably priced and were really relaxing.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, and worked to anticipate our needs. Top marks!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed three nights in the Honeymoon suite at Sidharta to conclude a three week adventure in Vietnam and Cambodia. Truly a charming experience especially after returning from frantic Angkor temples. Airy, green and authentic architecture. Staff is delightful, well trained and welcomes every opportunity to practice their English with guests. Room/suite was spacious and clean although bathroom requires abit of extra work which the attentive and professional hotel manager is aware of. Also more imagination could be applied to spa environment and services. Both our personal tuk tuk driver Mr Che and Angkor guide Mr Pines who were provided by hotel proved to be competent and kind. It was also a good occasion to discuss with them Cambodian painful past and current challenges. Congratulations to management for their efforts and a great achievement!

Room Tip: Choose honeymoon soon if you can.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The staff were friendly and really helpful. The rooms comfortable and clean and the food was good. The selection at breakfast was fine and cocktails in the evening very good. The pool was so beautiful, very clean and well kept. We had some excellent massages and treatments at reasonable prices.The complimentary Tuk Tuk driver was a real bonus - Mr Phaul was particularly friendly, helpful and polite and took us in and out of the city centre in the evenings and all around Ankor Wat - providing cold water and cold towels when we came back from exploring. I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KerryG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Siddharta is a very nice hotel, the rooms are big and nice. The staff is great, very friendly and helpful. The breakfast selection is good with homemade jams. The pool is a nice place to relax after a trip to Angkor Wat. The Tuk Tuk driver provided complimentary by the hotel for each room is a great idea and helps a lot. The drivers are very friendly, nice and professional.
The loaction behind the Le Meridien is quiet and nice.
Altogether a very good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jbps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I agree with all the good things people have said about this place. The staff here are just lovely and beautiful and friendly, the service is five star, the rooms are great. The pool is simply lovely in an idealic setting. I guess the only 'bad' thing is the breakfast which is fairly limited (maybe they should try some different types of omelette or egg dishes) but the croissants were terrific. Highly recommend staying here without a doubt!

Room Tip: I don't know what other rooms are like. Mine on the second floor was great.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews