We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Nearby Hotels
USD 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 56
USD 51
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 130
USD 78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 273
USD 13
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 136
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
413
347
104
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
347
104
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub streettuk tukpool areanice poolbuffet breakfastthird floormin walkcentre of townafter a long dayangkor watthe air conditioningyogurtrooms are largenight marketwelcome drinkspamassage
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We took two rooms for the family and had a very pleasant stay. the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was nice and it had a good pool, which was great after hit days looking at temples. The food was fine but the place is an easy walk to many restaurants. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Its a great place with relaxing pool and very courteous staff around. Thanks to Ms. Angela for making the stay more memorable by upgrading the room. The location is good, walkable distance to Night market. Great value for the price!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raghavendra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Frangipani is pleasant, really nice staff, rooms are of good size and the pool is a good size and well maintained.
My reason for giving this an 'average' rating is because there is an amazing volume of great hotels in Siem Reap all with great hospitality, nice staff good rooms and pools that this hotel did nothing special for me.
The food needs serious improvement and the service staff needs serious attention. Ordering food by the pool was quite disasterous (we did it 3 times) why??? Well we thought we had a bad experience one day so lets try again and also was with a small child and was convienient and relaxing to eat by the pool........
An improvement here would really improve the whole experience. Had no electrical/power cut etc...

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday_OCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

We couldn't believe how friendly and helpful the staff were here. I wouldn't go anywhere else. We had problems with the air-con first night but were quickly given an upgrade. The hotel is very clean and has a lovely atmosphere. Food is delicious, especially the buffet breakfast. Anything you need just ask. Location is perfect, about 10 minute walk to the market and pub street, or $2 tuk tuk ride.

Room Tip: Pool view balcony rooms are worth the money.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

We stayed here with our 3 young kids and with another family. The staff are always accommodating even when they are short staffed at peak times. We loved the way the hotel is so pretty and so central. We went in April and the pool was as warm as a bath by the early afternoon, but it didn't seem to bother the kids so much.

We did have some trouble with the air conditioning the 1st night - it was really not cool enough. But after we requested that the hotel top up the gas for the air conditioning, the air cond was plenty cold.

Food was lovely there as well. Beds were really soft if you like that sort of thing.

The massage was great - especially a particular masseus named Cham Na. I'm very fussy with massages but after telling her just how I like it, she did such an awesome job that I booked in again the following day.

All in all, a great affordable hotel - I'd come back again!

Room Tip: Air cond must be cold!
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank crazyhyena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews