We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
417
355
106
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
355
106
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub streettuk tukpool areanice poolbuffet breakfastmin walkhot daysangkor watafter a long daythe air conditioningyogurtdefinitely stay here againrooms are largenoodlesnight marketwelcome drinkspa
Filter
Updating list...
604 - 609 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2012

As other reviewers have mentioned, the staff at the hotel are great. Everyone was really helpful and friendly in the restaurant and bar, and the front desk staff arranged our Tuk Tuks to the temples and onward travel to Poipet. The hotel is well located (close enough to walk to everything, but not in the backpacker district) and the rooms are large and modern. Great pool too. They've got a really good space on the rooftop that is just begging to be turned into a bar though - total waste to not have anything up there!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank senaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

This hotel group allows anyone to swim here if you take a meal here for at least $5. Your swim must take place shortly after your meal, not later that evening. They have a shower, dressing area and give you pool towels. Really great after temple trekking. Seems like a nice hotel. The restaurant service was quite slow, but this was frequent across the country.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lindberg150783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I had a great time at Frangipani - Siem Reap. The hotel is nicely designed, modern with its unique French nuances all over. The rooms were comfortable, and clean. The service was good. The pool also added the plus plus touch. The interiors and exteriors are well designed. The AC was not working well one the first day and they shifted us to another room. It was subsequently repaired and all went well. Food is also not bad. But all in all a great stay! :)

Room Tip: Higher floors are better
Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Radhika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We booked superior city view room. Room is not spacious and airy. It's a big hotel , I didn't feel the warmth of staff because normally you didn't meet any staff in and out of the hotel.

Breakfast is not good in comparison with the inn I stayed in the town.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micljonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Frangipani Villa. The balcony room was large enough for 3 of us to be comfortable. The staff are super friendly and the service is good. Best shower so far on our Cambodian trip. We chose the Frangipani because we wanted a pool and a bit of a splurge after Pursat and we are glad we did. The Frangipani is good value and the buffet breakfast and taxes are included. Not a lot of old world Cambodian ambiance but a good mix of simple modern and a touch of colonial Wide staircase.
The location is away from the Market scene but close enough to walk.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Profaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews