We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
417
355
106
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
355
106
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub streettuk tukpool areanice poolbuffet breakfastmin walkhot daysangkor watafter a long daythe air conditioningyogurtdefinitely stay here againrooms are largenoodlesnight marketwelcome drinkspa
Filter
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2011

All I can say is... be sure to triple check with the hotel on the amenities and service. They might just tell you breakfast is not included, airport/bus station pick-up is payable, or free laundry service not applicable - You never know.

Because this hotel has the tendency of changing their offers/promotions overnight. Even though bookings were made during promotion period. I booked early October and traveled end November.

First, the General Manager promised a 20% off total bill. I immediately booked directly via the website but somehow it didn't work. Two days later, I was told the offer was not applicable anymore.

This is part of the email correspondence:
"Many thanks for keeping trying to make reservation with us.
I am sincerely apologize as at this moment our promotion period was expired, but we would offer you a 10% discount above room rates."

Then, the free laundry service was not available anymore and the reason given was that I booked through other booking engines. Haha. These were the exact words from the email:

"Previously, we did have laundry complimentary for our staying guest, but recently we have just took it out from our room package. But in your case, if you book with us through mail and our website, we will provide you complimentary of laundry as we promised, but since you booked through others booking engine, you will not be able to entitle for this complimentary."

I felt cheated because many guests who booked through Agoda did get to enjoy that complimentary service.

Anyway, nice hotel.

Room Tip: Bug problems at night, especially on higher floors.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshine365k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sokthearith, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2011

Warmest greetings from the management of the Frangipani Villa Hotel. we had a privilege to serve you at the Franggipani Villa Hotel II during your stay in Siem Reap. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay and any misunderstanding you might have. We are surprised and sorry to hear that we cheated you and now, we would have loved to discuss this personally. Our management would like to confirm you that we will never ever had any intention to cheat any guests who come to stay at our hotel. We would like to give you a clarification that the price you booked is included breakfast and definitely our staff never ever informed any guests who checked in that there is no breakfast, but for the laundry, we do charge for guests who booked in November 2011 as the promotion and discount were expired in November 2011 and this is clearly stated in our homepage. For the pickup service, we never ever offered free of charge to any booking as clearly mentioned in our homepage and other online travel agent homepages. we apologize to hear that your experience with us made you felt that you were cheated and we would have discussed this in person if you would have mentioned this during your check-out and would have you carried a good memory of the Frangipani Villa Hotel and Cambodian!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Let me start with the better part of our 4-day stay at this property - the people factor. The staff was immensely helpful and had a very pleasant demeanor while fulfilling all our requests! The rooms and bathrooms were clean and kept well. The complimentary breakfast and other meals served in the restaurant were of good quality, delicious and quite reasonably priced (so were all alcoholic beverages).
And now for the critical part - 1. We were supposed to be picked up from the airport but weren't, even though I had received an email confirmation. We had to take a taxi (cost $10). The management confessed that most of the staff was inexperienced and top-down communication needed to be worked upon. 2. I had booked 3 deluxe rooms with pool view (confirmed by email), however, upon arrival we were told that the hotel only had 2 of these rooms and could give us a third (smaller) room with a view of the front street. I had to invoke Seinfeld's argument that the essential purpose of a reservation is to ensure that the rooms are available when one gets to the property, but that didn't help much. We settled for their offer. The manager did compensate for this error by not charging us for two extra beds (for kids) in one of the rooms for all 4 days, and also removed the $18 charge for our drop off service to the airport. 3. There were lizards in all 3 of our rooms. The staff was very helpful in coming up to our rooms, no matter how late it was, and removing the reptiles that they could find, but there were always more of them crawling around on the walls and ceiling. 4. The water in the swimming pool was quite salty, almost as if it was filled with diluted sea water. 5. There is no elevator in the building.
Overall, these are not deal breaking issues and the reader(s) should determine what's important for them. The quality of accomodation and service was certainly at par with the price of the rooms, if not more.

Room Tip: The deluxe room with pool view is larger than the one with a city view, but the view itself is not really different. This is because the pool is a sharp drop from the balcony and you have to be looking straight down to get the "pool view". You will only see an empty lot and adjoining houses if you're in the room. No point in paying the extra amount unless you need some more space.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayankmpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We had initially booked two nights on line but when we ended up booking another 4 nights as the hotel was perfect for us. The breakfast was the best we have had during our whole holiday in Vietnam & Cambodia. The pool & area was a great way to relax and cool down after a long day exploring. The staff were so friendly and helpful, we also like that the hotel supports not only local orphanages with shows being put on by the children & staff also employed with training in mind . The rooms were airy and extremely clean. We also liked the hotels policy for being environmentally friendly and supply a cool water dispenser for guests to refill their water bottles.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We had good experience about the hotel even before visiting the place. Right from the moment we booked our stay online their hospitality was felt. I had picked a wrong room type by mistake & when contacted the hotel, they were quick in responding and accommodated my choice promptly.

The welcome drink was great - that too after 6 hours of bus ride from Phnom penh.
This is one place where you don't have to stand to check-in at the front desk. We were enjoying the drink & relaxing in the lounge when we checking in!

The staff were friendly & looked after our needs thoroughly. They even helped in making some itinerary for our trip.
The hotel is located in a quiet area. Its a 10 mins lazy walk to pub street, night market etc. Even you take the hotel cycles for a ride around the place (free!!)

We stayed there for five nights. The breakfast spread was good. For the first I had fried rice in the day & it was awesome.

We would highly recommend this place for your stay - short or long.

Room Tip: There are no elevators / lifts so pick a room in first or second floor, if you don't like climbing stairways. If you are a couple, choose "double" room instead of "twin" room :)
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vigneshnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Great Hotel & staff very obliging & helpful. Great breakfast. I can only fault this hotel on 2 points. It is a 3 story hotel with no lift which did not suit me. It advertises a safety deposit box, this consisted of a keyed tin secured to the wardrobe that could be easily broken into. No boxes at reception, this is not good enough. If the safety boxes could be rectified I would stay again. A good supermarket across road.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews