We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Siem Reap Riverside
Ranked #174 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 10 December 2017

The hotel is very easy to find on arrival in Siem Reap, as we arrived by bus and walked to the hotel we found it easy to locate and soon realised it was a short walk (5-10 mins) to all of the main attractions in central Siem Reap and a very short tuk tuk for those who do not like walking. The hotel is basic in decor, as to be expected but is kept very clean and is not run down like many hotels we have visited on my travels in asia. The bathroom had all the additional amenities that you would want, it is important to point out the shower is above the toilet but can be directed elsewhere. This is very common for hotels in asia and should not be a reason to not book anywhere especially not this place. The air con and fan were excellent, such a relief after a long hot day. As was the pool, it was small and only had a couple of beds for use but either way was a great sun trap and was perfect after a long day on your feet. The rooftop breakfast was quaint with a lovely view, there was only a few choices but they executed every one perfectly and had lots of additional choices to help yourself too. The added extras such as washing were excellent, $1 per kg and they had it all ready the same day, late evening after giving it in first thing. This was not common practice in many places, normally its 24 hours, so we were very happy! Also as our package including one way transfer and we had not used it on our arrival, the manager allowed us to use it on our departure and personally took us in his car to the airport on our final day, it was lovely chatting to him on the way and it was obvious he goes the extra mile at this hotel! I would definitely recommend the Siem Reap Riverside Hotel, it is such good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cenixon95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Nice place with wonderful view from the breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff that do everything to make you feel at Home. Not in central city but well in walking distance. And whith a small but refreshing pool.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Annika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Nice service,the staff's so fiendly. They helps us to call a tuk tuk to pick us from the bus in 4 a.m, that's great. The hotel is so nice and cheap, breakfast on rooftop so you can have a riverside view. Near to the night market, and so queit for u to have a good night after a long trip in Angkor Wat.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hanh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Clean hotel close to the center of Siem Reap. Very friendly staff, good breakfast each morning (the banana pancakes were quite good) and overall a great value for the price. Always a tuk tuk driver waiting outside during the day if you need to get somewhere quickly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank seeyourplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The room was clean and nice. The rooftop breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and gave us advice on where to go shopping and helped book a taxi for the onward journey. Sometimes they have tuktuks waiting around as well.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maitrayee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.3 km away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
1.7 km away
Ta Som Guesthouse
Ta Som Guesthouse
#204 of 378 in Siem Reap
281 reviews
1.1 km away
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#183 of 378 in Siem Reap
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#152 of 378 in Siem Reap
701 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel The Angkor Crescent
Hotel The Angkor Crescent
#239 of 378 in Siem Reap
2 reviews
0.4 km away
Mingalar Inn
Mingalar Inn
#189 of 378 in Siem Reap
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siem Reap Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siem Reap Riverside

Address: #481, Sivatha Blvd | Vihear Chen Commune, Svay Dangkom District, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $19 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Siem Reap Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel enjoys a strategic location in the town of Siem Reap, within walking distance to all shopping, entertainment, financial and business centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Siem Reap Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing