We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant with live music”

Banana Leaf Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #184 of 1,045 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: USD 5 - USD 12
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: One of the first restaurant/bars to open in the renowned Pub Street, Siem Reap, we have been happily serving satisfied customers for over 13 years. If it is live music, a relaxing cocktail or bite to eat you’re looking for while you watch the action on Pub Street then Banana Leaf is the perfect choice. Enjoy the variety of live bands, prime street-front location, wide selection of wine & specialty cocktails, large projector screens for the sports and quality food; which includes international tapas, dim-sum and our own famous Crocodile Burger. Join us from early till late every day of the week.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We went to go for dinner but found the music too loud so came back during the day for lunch. The food was nice, and pub street has a different atmosphere during the day so it was nice to see.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samhai H, Guest Relations Manager at Banana Leaf Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Good afternoon dear Steven T,

Thank you for your kindly review of our Banana Leaf. And choosing Banana Leaf for your lunch place. I am very happy to heard that you were enjoyed food there. For the music sound, that is the bar, so the sound is loud deference from restaurant soft sound. if you have next chance, you may request to the low sound we can do for you. Anyway we are so sorry about that and we're happy to take noted and learn for your feedback.
My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Banana Leaf maybe in the next chance.

Greetings from all Banana Leaf's team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

A lively place with a mixture of live music and karaoke too. A good selection of drinks, excellent services too from all staff. The food is excellent and well presented. A fun place to wile away a few hours and have a great time in the process. Don't sit too close to the road you'll be plagued by tuk-tuk drivers!

Thank Steppin-owt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samhai H, Guest Relations Manager at Banana Leaf Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Good afternoon dear Steppin-owt,

Thank you for your kindly choosing Banana Leaf restaurant & bar.
As share your experience during stay in Siem Reap.I am glad to heard and read your commend, were enjoyed food, drink and service, especially live music and Karaoke. We are very happy to take noted and learn from your feedback for improving our service sequence. My team and I are looking forward your to welcoming you back to the restaurant & bar maybe in the nearest future.

Greetings from all Banana Leaf's team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

The live music drew us to the bar. The drinks were reasonable and the service excellent. Great entertainment and it’s a good place to people watch as you are next to the road.

Thank Missdee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samhai H, Guest Relations Manager at Banana Leaf Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Good morning dear Missdee33,

Thank you for choosing Banana Leaf Restaurant & Bar.
I am very happy to heard that you were enjoyed drink and our excellent service. We would like to thank you for taking your value time to feedback us as share your great experience during staying in Siem Reap. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back the Banana Leaf in the future.


Greetings from all Banana Leaf's team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

The Banana Leaf is a well located live music venue in the heart of downtown Siem Reap, which caters for the hungry ,and thirsty, pedestrian.

Attentive staff, convivial atmosphere, and good vibe all make for a suitably positive experience.

Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samhai H, Guest Relations Manager at Banana Leaf Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Good morning dear SeanMacGC,

Thank you for your kindly review of our restaurant & bar as share your experience to other people on TripAdvisor. I am glad to heard that you love attentive staff, convivial atmosphere and good vibe all make for a suitably positive experience in Banana Leaf. We would also like to thank you for taking your value time to feedback. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to the restaurant & bar and maybe in the future.


Greetings from all Banana Leaf's team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We dropped in here for a light meal and a quiet drink on a mid afternoon.
The bar was relatively quiet at first with only one serving waitress and a couple of kitchen staff. Then it started to get busy.The lady who was serving did a splendid job of keeping up with drink and food orders but was let down by the kitchen staff who were working in hot and cramped conditions. The drinks were cold but the food was forgettable. How this place would keep up with the crowds of Pub Street night revellers is debatable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Roben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samhai H, Guest Relations Manager at Banana Leaf Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Good morning dear Roben,

Thank you for kindly review of our restaurant & bar.
The first, we would apologize for all making you disappointed during lunch at our restaurant & bar.
The second, we would like to thanks for taking time to feedback and my team and I are very happy to learn and take noted from it accordingly. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the restaurant & bar maybe in the next chance.


Greetings from all Banana Leaf's team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Banana Leaf Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Banana Leaf Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing