We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most helpful owner ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
Ranked #18 of 516 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I stayed here for 5 nights in January. The guesthouse is a little gem with clean large rooms and an excellent location, just 10 mins away from the bustle and noise of Pub Street. Lisa, the owner was super helpful and lovely to chat with. I was so impressed by her knowledge of the area and how she genuinely wanted to help with anything. Her focus is completely on customer service and ensuring you have a good time - she did everything from explaining about tours, organising a tuk tuk, through to getting up in the early hours to make breakfast for me to take when going to Angkor Wat for sunrise. I'm not quite sure when she had time to sleep! Thoroughly recommend anyone stay here, just fabulous!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

One of the best Places we stayed so far in SEA. Lisa and the staff are so unbelievable helpful, giving you so much information, try to help you with whatever you want and make everything possible to give you the perfect Siem Reap experience. Also a lot of good recommendations and a bit of side information if you want.

Thank you so much for the wonderful time, the good experience and all your Help.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Der_schoene_Pernhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

This guesthouse is such a nice place. And the staff is truly amazing and encredible helpful. We had problems with a visa to vietnam and the owner spend hours of helping us to get a new one within a day. The best experience on a guesthouse we ever had. I really recomend this place, nice guesthouse, easy way to get your visa and booking tours. The location is really nice and it also has a rooftop with a chilling spot and a pool. Thank you so much.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank idaholst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Great guesthouse for our 5 night stay in Siem Reap. Staff were super helpful organising our 3 days at the Angkor temples as well as free pick up from the bus station when we arrived at 5am! They even gave us a free upgrade for our first 3 nights, which was our initial booking before we extended, which was very welcome considering our early arrival. Nice quiet location with everything you need in walking distance, about 10-15 minutes to Pub Street. Rooms were pretty basic but good value!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank pockers95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I was in Siem Reap for 16 days and stayed at Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse. The air conditioned room was very clean and comfortable. Free Wifi was also available. Breakfast and coffee was delicious and served by smiling staff. I felt very safe at the guesthouse as I was travelling solo, so that was very important. Whenever I had questions regarding tours, Lisa was always very helpful at getting me the best tours, the best time to go to avoid the crowds and to answer any questions I had. When I visited the Floating Village, Lisa made arrangements with a local guide from the Floating Village that spoke English - worth the extra money as you get the history of the floating village. The tour guide was very informative - would definately recommend that tour. When leaving early on a tour, the staff would prepare breakfast and lunch to take, which was way cheaper and was really good. They also provided coolers to keep your food and water cold. Lisa really goes out of her way for her guests in making sure that you are safe, that you visit the best tourist attractions, etc. She is aware of all the best tours to take and her recommendations were always bang on! The Guesthouse is centrally located and is just a 10 minute walk to the Pub Area and the market. If you don't feel like walking, there is always a Tuk Tuk Driver close by. Cosin or Som were always available and both very conscientious drivers. Som was great to use as a Tuk Tuk driver to see the back country if interested in seeing the country and how Cambodians live. Siem Reap is very touristy, so it was nice to take a tour of the back country and Som was always happy to answer my many questions.

The guesthouse staff will also make arrangements with their Tuk Tuk driver to pick you up at the Airport upon your arrival and get you back at the airport. The service at this Guesthouse is excellent and would definately stay there again, and highly recommend this Guesthouse!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nicole592016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.3 km away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
1.5 km away
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
#4 of 516 in Siem Reap
413 reviews
0.8 km away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#5 of 516 in Siem Reap
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Golden Mango Inn
Golden Mango Inn
#9 of 516 in Siem Reap
1,000 reviews
0.6 km away
Seven Candles Guest House
Seven Candles Guest House
#15 of 516 in Siem Reap
496 reviews
1.5 km away
Bou Savy Guest House
Bou Savy Guest House
#16 of 516 in Siem Reap
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse

Address: Road #26, Wat Bo, Salakamreuk, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 516 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $51 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Western/Khmer managed guesthouse located within a ten minute walk of the town centre. SiemReapRooms is one of the most popular places to stay in Siem Reap. A team of friendly and helpful staff are always available to ensure that your stay is pleasant and rewarding. Also, Siem Reap Rooms can assist you from arrival to departure with your full itinerary and onward travel requirements. Enjoy special discounts and promotions when you pre-book your tours and other activities. Free airport pickup available when arrival details are confirmed with guesthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing