We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
Ranked #18 of 513 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Lisa and the team at Siem Reap rooms were warm, friendly, showed genuine concern and made every effort to make your experience pleasurable. Things I enjoyed were:

1. Clean and presentable
2. Location was ideal - not too far from Pub street and markets
3. Breakfast menu was perfect - pancakes, fruit salad, yoghurt and muesli at reasonable prices
4. Air-con bedrooms and splash pool makes the heat more bearable
5. Belongings were safe
6. Tuk tuks were arranged for you if needed
7. Warned us about tourist scams to avoid in certain areas i.e. baby milk scam
8. Room was large with one window, A/C, closet and free wifi (good connection)
9. Books to read
10. Bed was comfortable and clean

Tours to the ruins, floating villages, Apsara dinners and circus were also arranged here for much cheaper. With an airport pickup for free, friendly staff and cleanliness I would definitely recommend staying here for a few days.

Room Tip: Double bed supreme room is large, with A/C and has one window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maryjne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 73 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights and it was a very comfortable place to bed down and chill out. I stayed in the basic twin room and it was nice and spacious with good AC which is essential in Siem Reap.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. I didn't make it to the secret temple they recommended this time but I defintely will next time as it sounded lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie240688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem_Reap_Rooms_Team, Owner at Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

Hopefully when you visit next time you will have time for a secret temple visit - you won't be disappointed :) Take care and thanks so much for leaving a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Staying with Siem Reap Rooms Guest House was a very good experience.
Initial contact via email was really good, they provided lots of helpful information not only about the accommodation but also about Siem Reap, temple tours, museums, markets, areas of interest, getting around, tipping etc
Transfer from the airport to the guest house was great, the staff on arrival were very helpful, with cold drinks ready for us.
We were able to plan and lock in tours, bookings, tickets and transport for our whole trip and they were very knowledgeable. I was very impressed that they were happy and willing to go into details about the good and bad of the things we wanted to do or locations we were thinking of seeing.
My partner and I stayed in their roof top room, very comfortable, easy access to the pool and great air conditioning.
The only thing I would have liked to seen given it was their superior room would be a small refrigerator.

The pool is small but all you want after walking around all day in the heat is to sit in the pool and cool down before you go out for a evening walk around the markets or to the pubs.

The staff are happy to hold on to you key whilst you are out, there is always someone around and one of the staff stays down stairs during the night so if you are getting in very late there is still someone to let you in.

All of the drivers they arrange for us could speak English, were very knowledgeable and friendly and happy to help when ever they could. I believe they have a pool of vetted drivers they use for their guests which was very comforting.

Food and drink can be ordered from their menu for the next day to take with you, they prepare it the night before and leave it in the refrigerator for you to take, they also provided eski's for us to use and we could order frozen water to take with us (2 of us used 2 frozen 1.5l bottle per day), this was amazing as we did not have to worry about finding food or drink whilst we were out visiting the temples.

I highly recommend and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem_Reap_Rooms_Team, Owner at Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are glad you found our staff helpful and that you were provided with detailed, honest information - and that you enjoyed our take away food service. We do have a small team of dedicated drivers with whom we have worked closely for a long time - it's really encouraging to hear that you benefited from their knowledge and willingness to help - I'll be sharing your feedback with them. Thanks again and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

We stayed at Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse in March 2016 and I want to tell you my experiences with it.

The Guesthouse is located near the center of Siem Reap. A ten minute walk will bring you there with all its bars, streetfood-kitchens and massage salons.
The guesthouse itself stands out for its rustic ambiance and familiar atmosphere. Our room provided everything needed-comfortable beds, air condition and a small, bad sufficient bathroom. Even a bathtub was there.
The staff is really nice and helpful. They help you planning your day, they provide you useful advises if needed for visiting Angkor and you can book guided tours and transfers at the reception.
We had nothing to complain about and enjoyed our stay.
Greetings from Germany!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frequent_Flyer_Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Owner at Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you Max for taking the time to write a review. We love those 5 stars! It was a pleasure hosting you and your friend and I'm glad you had a great experience in Koh Chang before heading back to the colder temperatures of home. Refer your family and friends - we'll take good care of them too! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

After a long trip from Bangkok to Siem reap we were welcomed with a smile and a welcome drink! We were explained about tours provided etc and Booked everything last minute but we were able to do everything we wanted to do which was great!
(I'd definitely recommend sunset quad biking!!) Our Vietnam visa was done here also for $45 and we got our passports back the very next Day! Great service! Our room was clean and comfortable and for the price this place is great! We relaxed on the rooftop also in the pool! Pools small but Siem reap isn't the place to sit around a pool all day anyway.

The only things that I wasn't keen on was we booked the budget room which said "no windows" it did have Windows though which looked out onto the reception area - this got a bit annoying when people came in late/got up early and when we had an early night ready for the temples the light still on in reception which we can see in our room. Another thing was that staff advise that keys are left at reception, but it's just a bowl on the desk, the key says your room number on there and I didn't leave our key in there because it would definitely have made me feel too nervous. Especially when we booked the budget room which was the very first room you are able to access should anyone take your key! There were a few times that I saw no one sat at reception and there were room keys in the bowl. It's nice to trust people traveling but when expensive items are left in your room it's a bit of a worry.
Would definitely stay again!! Thank you

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jadeegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem_Reap_Rooms_Team, Owner at Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

Thanks so much for leaving a review and we're glad we were able to help you fill your time and tick off all of the things you had hoped to do in this wonderful city. We are sorry that the keys issue gave you concern for security. We have, based on feedback, changed our practice and keys are no longer kept on reception desk so we hope to avoid any guests in the future having the same concern / any security issues which is the last thing we'd want for our guests. Glad to hear you'd stay with us again and we hope to see you back one day. Safe travels to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.0 km away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#85 of 365 in Siem Reap
875 reviews
1.3 km away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
1.5 km away
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
#4 of 513 in Siem Reap
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Golden Mango Inn
Golden Mango Inn
#10 of 513 in Siem Reap
992 reviews
0.8 km away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#5 of 513 in Siem Reap
694 reviews
2.8 km away
Bloom Garden Guesthouse Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse

Address: Road #26, Wat Bo, Salakamreuk, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 513 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $29 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Western/Khmer managed guesthouse located within a ten minute walk of the town centre. SiemReapRooms is one of the most popular places to stay in Siem Reap. A team of friendly and helpful staff are always available to ensure that your stay is pleasant and rewarding. Also, Siem Reap Rooms can assist you from arrival to departure with your full itinerary and onward travel requirements. Enjoy special discounts and promotions when you pre-book your tours and other activities. Free airport pickup available when arrival details are confirmed with guesthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing