We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - All Around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
Ranked #10 of 486 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gwangju, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent - All Around”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The guesthouse is beautiful, the moment you step foot inside (make sure you take off your shoes!) you just get a sense of awe about the place. The rooms were quite cozy, clean, and included all the anemities. The hosts I loved from the start, not only because they were Canadian like me (BIG PLUS!), but because they knew everything there is to know about their surrounding areas around Siem Reap. It's quite overwhelming and exciting once they give you a rundown on what Siem Reap has to offer, and they will provide you with top quality service to help you do whatever it is you plan on doing!

they informed us where to get things such as beef with ants, great fried spicy frogs, tarantulas (once in a lifetime opportunities here!), authentic german food, atms with no service charges, which markets have quality souvenirs, what to avoid, what to expect...just about everything!

When I left the guesthouse, I accidentally forgot my glasses, and they quickly informed my friends and shipped it to phnom penh where i was headed to next! They were even willing to ship it to wherever i was living! I thought that was extremely kind and thoughtful of them! I tend to lose a lot of things or leave things behind in hostels, hotels and guesthouses, while travelling and this is the first time I actually got something back!

I will definitely try to come back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    104
    9
    5
    0
See reviews for
27
123
82
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

The previous reviews says it all - great hosts, clean and generous rooms, the new location in Wat Bo is excellent. Was hesitant at first when I found out they moved here after I had booked but turns out it is still so convenient to walk to the town centre (nice walk btw) yet get to live in a quiet location. Very enjoyable - highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sino_Li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This guesthouse is clean and attractive. The rooms are cleaned daily. Towels (large ones) are changed daily. They provide a pickup from the airport. The owner, Melissa, seems to know everything there is to know about Siem Reap and is more than happy to share the information with you and arrange a tuk-tuk driver or a guide. It's on a small, quiet street that's just a 10 minute walk from downtown's Pub Street and Old Market areas. The room was large and the bed comfortable. There's a roof deck with comfortable chairs and a soaking pool. There's also a tv room and a list of movies for the week. I don't think anyone used it, but it's nice that it's available. They cook as well, but I didn't eat in so I can't speak on it. There's only one thing keeping me from rating them a 5. The water. At any time it would go from running to low pressure or no pressure. If you let the owners know, they can remedy the problem, but that doesn't help after a late night trip to the bathroom and you're unable to wash your hands. I still recommend it, though. Just keep a bottle of water on hand.

Room Tip: The rooftop room is great! It has a living room with a small refrigerator and balcony. The separat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L0vejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I originally planned to stay four nights but added an extra two on arrival as I could see the guesthouse and the town had plenty to offer. Rooms were spotlessly clean, well sized and although guesthouse is away from the main drag in a more residential area, it's only a 5 min walk and means it's nice and quiet at night. Roof terrace is a good place to grab a late afternoon nap and food was great. Also they have their own tuk tuk drivers who are great and will take you wherever you want to go for a very decent price. Definately recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samk2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I can't really recommend Siem Reap Rooms enough. I have traveled a lot, and have never had such an amazing stay for such an unbelievable price. I really felt like a guest in Melissa and David's house. The room I had was beautiful, clean and comfortable. Less than a 10 minute walk to the old market, the location is perfect. It's not on a busy street and was so quiet I slept like a baby.
They really went out of their way to make certain that my trip was perfect. Thanks for the amazing stay. I'll see you next time in Siem Reap!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank americaninberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,499 reviews
1.3 km away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#33 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.2 km away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#5 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
0.8 km away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#7 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.6 km away
Seven Candles Guest House
Seven Candles Guest House
#9 of 486 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse

Property: Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
Address: Road #26, Wat Bo, Salakamreuk, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 486 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): $23 - $32
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Western/Khmer managed guesthouse located within a ten minute walk of the town centre. SiemReapRooms is one of the most popular places to stay in Siem Reap. A team of friendly and helpful staff are always available to ensure that your stay is pleasant and rewarding. Also, Siem Reap Rooms can assist you from arrival to departure with your full itinerary and onward travel requirements. Enjoy special discounts and promotions when you pre-book your tours and other activities. Free airport pickup available when arrival details are confirmed with guesthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing