We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
USD 59*
USD 51*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 256*
USD 173*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 85*
USD 60*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 94*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 53*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 155*
USD 81*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 210*
USD 105*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 80*
USD 63*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 155*
USD 144*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 51*
USD 41*
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
274
104
9
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
104
9
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuk driverplunge poolangkor watpub streetsmall poolfree pick up from the busold marketminute walkfloating villagequiet streetprivate roomcomfortable stayhot waterstayed here for nightsair conditioningtour guidearina
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2012

The previous reviews says it all - great hosts, clean and generous rooms, the new location in Wat Bo is excellent. Was hesitant at first when I found out they moved here after I had booked but turns out it is still so convenient to walk to the town centre (nice walk btw) yet get to live in a quiet location. Very enjoyable - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sino_Li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This guesthouse is clean and attractive. The rooms are cleaned daily. Towels (large ones) are changed daily. They provide a pickup from the airport. The owner, Melissa, seems to know everything there is to know about Siem Reap and is more than happy to share the information with you and arrange a tuk-tuk driver or a guide. It's on a small, quiet street that's just a 10 minute walk from downtown's Pub Street and Old Market areas. The room was large and the bed comfortable. There's a roof deck with comfortable chairs and a soaking pool. There's also a tv room and a list of movies for the week. I don't think anyone used it, but it's nice that it's available. They cook as well, but I didn't eat in so I can't speak on it. There's only one thing keeping me from rating them a 5. The water. At any time it would go from running to low pressure or no pressure. If you let the owners know, they can remedy the problem, but that doesn't help after a late night trip to the bathroom and you're unable to wash your hands. I still recommend it, though. Just keep a bottle of water on hand.

Room Tip: The rooftop room is great! It has a living room with a small refrigerator and balcony. The separate bedroom is very spacious. Right outside your door is the deck and soaking pool.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0vejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I originally planned to stay four nights but added an extra two on arrival as I could see the guesthouse and the town had plenty to offer. Rooms were spotlessly clean, well sized and although guesthouse is away from the main drag in a more residential area, it's only a 5 min walk and means it's nice and quiet at night. Roof terrace is a good place to grab a late afternoon nap and food was great. Also they have their own tuk tuk drivers who are great and will take you wherever you want to go for a very decent price. Definately recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samk2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I can't really recommend Siem Reap Rooms enough. I have traveled a lot, and have never had such an amazing stay for such an unbelievable price. I really felt like a guest in Melissa and David's house. The room I had was beautiful, clean and comfortable. Less than a 10 minute walk to the old market, the location is perfect. It's not on a busy street and was so quiet I slept like a baby.
They really went out of their way to make certain that my trip was perfect. Thanks for the amazing stay. I'll see you next time in Siem Reap!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank americaninberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I really enjoy my stay at Siem Reap Rooms Guest house – The owners Melissa and David are very friendly, helpful and they can easily organize a day trip for you - The rooms are very clean, comfortable and above all very quiet considering that you are not far from the old market (just 10mins on foot!) – The food in the hotel restaurant is well prepared and price very reasonable. After spending nearly 3 weeks in Cambodia I can certainly say this is the place which offered the best value for money during my trip and I would certainly recommend it to anyone.

Lorenzo (italy)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenzo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews