We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favourite place we stayed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
Ranked #10 of 499 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our favourite place we stayed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

We stayed 5 nights here and were very happy with our choice. Melissa and David are very hard working. As soon as you arrive Melissa will sit you down and go through a map of the local area with you. This map includes all their favourite restaurants, ATMs that have no fees and even pharmacies that speak English. She'll also give you advice on the local tourist attractions. If you only have a short amount of time, she can help you plan your itinerary and give you honest advice on what temples are the best to see and which ones you can skip.

Now that I've talked up Melissa and David, I'll actually mention the rooms. The rooms are fairly standard as with any guesthouse, and the staff are attentive and keep them clean. The place has been well renovated, so for the price this was one of the nicest places we stayed in. I will definitely be recommending this place to family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    103
    9
    5
    0
See reviews for
26
122
81
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

I stayed 6 nights at the Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse, and I can only say it was an absolute perfect place to stay, and felt like being home.
I had the standard single room, consisting of two beds, air con and own bathroom, and were always clean. You could give any valueables to Melissa or Daid and they locked it in their own safe...free Wireless was also available. So I didn't need anything else, and was more than happy for the price I paid. I am pretty sure a lot of other places offer the same, but what makes this place so special are the owners, Melissa and David. They are so polite and friendly, and made sure I had a great time. I enjoyed the chats in the lounge area downstairs, and listening to their stories about living in Siem Reap. Their recommendations for places to eat, having massages etc were all spot on. Even when I met Melissa on the road, she still was happy to have a chat and provide some further tips. They were aslo very flexible when I decided to stay a night longer, as they were able to help by giving me another room.
So rooms and owners are pluses for the Guesthouse. Add the general service to the list as well. Free pick up from the bus station was nice, no worry for me to get to the right place. I kept the TukTuk driver then for the whole week, which was just great, becuase the driver was reliable, knowledgeable and just such a nice person. So you can trust Melissa and Dave to get good drivers for you.
Finally, the location was another plus for this Guesthouse. While not being on the main road (no noise) it was only 2 min away to the Old market and the new art market across the river, 5 min from the night market, pub street and the night food stalls, and then 10 min from the Central market. So everything is in walking distance, no need for a TukTuk. Also, a nice place to ea is acroos the road....but as they have no English Menus, ask for advise from Melissa & Dave.

Overall I would recommend the place, and if I ever return to Siem Reap I would definately stay there again!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotsman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

We were very impressed by Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse. We booked the guesthouse a long time previous, knowing it was popular. When we arrived a day earlier than expected, Melissa and David arranged for us to stay at a comfortable accommodation across the street. We were greeted by their tuk tuk driver at the boat dock and given welcome cold drinks upon arrival. We were given a clearly oulined map with all of the the temple tours and restaurants, and other venues (pharmacies etc)on a map of the town of Siem Reap. The guesthouse was comfortable and quiet even though very close to the town centre. Melissa was available to answer any questions and David was available in the front lobby to chat if desired. We ate breakfast there each morning and it was delicious! The tuk tuk driver assigned to us was very informative and we took three separate tours with him. this guesthouse is great value for the cost of our double room($17) Bathrooms were spacious and rooms spotless! Service was great! We wished we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: All rooms appeared quiet as we were close to the front lobby and we could not hear any noise in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodstock_CanadaLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

I fell in love with Melissa and Dave the guesthouse hosts. They are just superb to talk to. They care about their staff, Siem Reap, and the business. Rooms are spotless and simple, location is perfect, if you have any questions they have an answer. I was gonna go for 2-3 days and loved the whole atmosphere so much i stayed for 9. Siem Reap is wonderful if you take your time and enjoy what the locals have to offer.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abroadseyeview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mancunia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

What can you say about this guesthouse other than it's perfect for the budget travellers requirements. The location is great for the centre of seam reap and the rooms are very clean and tidy but what makes this guesthouse special are the owners Melissa and Dave who are extremely helpful and very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. A definate 'book!' thanks again

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weebull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#12 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,406 reviews
0.2 km away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#2 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.8 km away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#9 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Seven Candles Guest House
Seven Candles Guest House
#7 of 499 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
13.6 km away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#6 of 499 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
1.3 km away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse

Property: Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
Address: Road #26, Wat Bo, Salakamreuk, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 499 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): $22 - $26
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Western/Khmer managed guesthouse located within a ten minute walk of the town centre. SiemReapRooms is one of the most popular places to stay in Siem Reap. A team of friendly and helpful staff are always available to ensure that your stay is pleasant and rewarding. Also, Siem Reap Rooms can assist you from arrival to departure with your full itinerary and onward travel requirements. Enjoy special discounts and promotions when you pre-book your tours and other activities. Free airport pickup available when arrival details are confirmed with guesthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing