We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,269)
Filter reviews
1,269 results
Traveller rating
1,028
208
20
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,028
208
20
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden banana outdoor bathtub pub street tuk tuk across the river the salt water pool free foot massage old market five minute walk angkor wat rain shower an oasis night market ceiling fan after a long day a wonderful stay lovely pool
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,269 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My daughter and I chose Rambutan (after looking at many sweet little boutique hotels in Siem Reap) because of their social mission and commitment to their employees and community. Only to find that their commitment to customer service and pride of place is just as important! It is a little gem in this city! Lovely rooms and beautiful environment. Great dining option poolside (try the pesto eggs for breakfast) The staff was so friendly & knowledgeable and attended to our every need from rounding up our tuk tuks, getting us the BEST guide to Angkor and booking our 3 hr spa treatment. (Yes....3 hours!!! highly recommended!!) Thanks for the great memories and taking such good care of us!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank kizurikim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piseth P, Guest Relations Manager at Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear kizurikim,

Your review makes our day! :-)

Thank you very much for giving us such as nice and generous words on Tripadisor which allowing other travelers to read it.

It was a privilege and pleasure having you both to stay with us. Your mentioned to our social mission and commitment to our staff and community are truly appreciated.

Please let us know whenever you would plan to come back so we can offer you our special "returning guests" rates.

With best regards,
Piseth
Rambutan team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Stayed for 4 nights in room with bedroom and living room area. Swimming pool right on the door step which was great.
Comfortable bed, good shower and the living room/ lounge area on the upper floor. Enjoyed that for drinks and chilling out. Fridge and TV there if needed.
Room made up each day and bottles of water replenished.
Good choice for breakfast- avoid having take away breakfast as we did on early start to temples as it was very poor.
Fairly priced drinks.
Reception staff very helpful.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piseth P, Guest Relations Manager at Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Heather G,

Thank you for staying with us and share your feedback with other travelers on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear overall you had a nice stay at Rambutan hotel and resort. However we were sorry to hear that our take a way breakfast option did not meet your expectation. Maybe our staff didn't inform you well that the options for take a way breakfast indeed are quite limited compare to the breakfast served in house. Yet if you come back from temples touring before noon time the breakfast is still available and served for you.

Thank again for staying with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

With best regards,
Piseth
Rambutan team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We spent 6 nights in Siem Reap and decided to break our stay into 3 nights at a large resort and 3 nights at a smaller boutique type resort being this one. On arrival we were greeted warmly and sat down and shown a map of the area and given information about what was going on around the area, while we drank our welcome drinks. A very personal touch that you don't get in the larger resorts.
Our room was lovely (and we spent a little more time in it than we wanted to after picking up some kind of stomach bug the day before check in). The bath in the private courtyard was a lovely added touch as well. Beds were comfortable and the shower was lovely with good pressure and hot water.
The location was terrific, a short walk to the markets and pub street and lots of nice places to eat nearby. It was close enough to the action but in a quiet little lane way far enough away that it was lovely and peaceful.
The free foot massage was also a nice added extra as well.
Another thing that I really liked was that the pool temperature was actually nice and cool compared to other places I've stayed in these climates. There's nothing worse than being out all hot and bothered all day to come back to the resort to cool down in a pool that is like getting into a warm bath.
We will definitely return to this resort again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel. We stayed at the Rambutan in Phnom Penh when we were there and were impressed by it so decided to book for our stay in Siem Reap. Wow! So well designed and attractively decorated. The manager and the owner were around during our stay coincidentally. But you could tell that the staff were being treated well in any case. Food was interesting and very tasty.
Definitely would come back again!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank peanut5653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

The stay was wonderful here. The best part was that at breakfast or dinner, the host would come to our table and ask us if we would like to plan our day exploring the Angkor sites. He would make recommendations based on time, weather, and desired scenery, and then would arrange transportation to and from, and the transport was simply added to our bill at the end - with no planning fee, it was really quite reasonable.

The breakfasts in the morning were delicious and so `were the mango margaritas at night. I loved that before every evening the housekeepers sprayed mosquito repellent in the room to keep out the evening bugs. We stayed in a room with a rooftop bath and lounge ares, but didn't end up using it as we were exploring the Angkor sites all day. Stay here if you want an amazing personalized experience and good place to relax after visiting Angkor.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InternationalAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews