We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Angkor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 59*
USD 51*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 85*
USD 53*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 256*
USD 194*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130*
USD 93*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 79*
USD 66*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 100*
USD 92*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 53*
USD 50*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 90*
USD 55*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 148*
USD 144*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 51*
USD 38*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
4
4
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
4
6
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2014

The hotel was a bit off the beaten track a tuk tuk ride away from 'pub street' and the restaurants. Room only, the nearest place for breakfast is the petrol station a short walk away that has a coffee shop inside, coffee and cakes are good enough. The rooms are comfortable with air-con.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank cherryblossom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I spent a night here when in SR with work.
For $13 I got a clean room with working AC and cable TV. The shower worked fine. The staff had good english. There was a bit of a durian smell from the previous guests but this soon dissipated.
The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the night market and a 10 minute walk to Pub St.
When I checked out I left some luggage accidentally. I called the reception from Kampong Thom later in the day and they arranged to have it sent on to me- very good of them.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluecramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed in room 114. It's basic for the money, the bathroom was a bit tired, the shower pressure was ok at best, the aircon was pathetic. But the room was generally clean, and when the TV wall mount didn't gently tilt until it was facing the floor you could watch TV!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARamblingMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and I really enjoyed it.

This hotel is not perfect, but people working there make you feel very welcome. Rooms are of a good size, beds comfortable and clean, bathroom small but functional.

breakfast was nice but service slow.

I would recommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariuszKluzniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We stayed three nights as part of a tour. Very noisy, dirty and a lot non-working stuff,i.e. erratic air conditioning.Reasonable restaurant next door and easy walk to night market, bars and restaurants. If you are really lucky you may have locals? staying who tend to walk into your room at will and bang around in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phuqnose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews