We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
489
28
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
28
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr lee free cocktail cocktail hour tuk tuk free happy hour free flow private pool complimentary dinner apsara dance show free shuttle service offer free huge bathtub junior suite khmer dinner minute massage every evening picnic lunch
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff, good value for money, restaurant had a good selection of food, free return tuk tuk into the city and airport transfers, helped organised any tours around Angkor Wat and the other sites, is definitively worth staying at.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank scottsL2585RZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metta R, Manager at Metta Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Scott S,

Warmest greeting from Metta Residence & Spa,

We really value your feedback and thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us.

We are so delighted to know that you were enjoyed with your stay and the compliment about our services, staff and facilities,

We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again for your future visit,

Best regards,

William CHUM (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We really enjoyed the Metta residence for our honeymoon. The rooms were spacious and modern, and the food was delicious. The pool area is beautiful and very relaxing. All the staff were very dedicated and welcoming, and Mr. Lee helped organize great tour and transportation for us to see the surrounding temples and sites, which made it very easy and hassle free for us. The only thing that I would recommend is to have an ATM nearby or not charge cash for some of the excursions, as the nearest ATM is in town a 10 minute ride away.

Room tip: All the rooms are probably similar and very nice.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joleks17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metta R, Manager at Metta Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear joleks17,

Warmest greeting from Metta Residence & Spa,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us at Metta Residence & Spa while your trip in Siem Reap.

We are so happy to know that you were satisfied with our service and facilities.

We do hope to have another opportunity to serve you again next time,

With our best regards,

William CHUM (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

This place will take such good care of you, like right upon arrival you get a snack and drinks and such wonderful attentive service. Mr. Lee will take such good care of you, take the time to talk to him, he’s so nice and pretty fun. Ask him if you need to find something to do, he’s a wealth of information about the area. Songva the bartender is super nice too! Took real good care of us as we drank by the pool. Above and beyond service! Stay here! Seriously!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Royce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metta R, Manager at Metta Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Royce B,

Warmest greeting from Metta Residence & Spa,

We are extremely appreciated and thank you so much for your valuable feedback pointing to your wonderful experience with us,

We are really delighted to read all your sweet comments and every single phrase which absolutely bring us more efforts to continue our best performance,

Once again, we would like to extend our deepest thanks for your great review and hope to serve you again next time,

Yours faithfully,

William CHUM (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

I'm 24yo. I travel every year and I'll say, this hotel has the BEST service ever! All the staff are really friendly and efficient! They will tend to your requests right away and are always helping with a smile on their face! :) We were surprised with their services even till the very last day. Since coming home, I've already shared with many friends/colleagues and family about this hotel and their services. Their daily breakfast rotates each day so you get to try different things as well. We loved our stay here very much.

The only down side of the hotel is that we had a lot of mosquitoes in the rooms/bathrooms. We stayed in the 2 room villa (with a private pool). Mosquitoes were EVERYWHERE on day 1, especially the common area. The staff came by when we went out to Pub Street that afternoon, and when we got back, the mosquitoes were mostly gone. There were still a number in the bathrooms/rooms, but it was much better.

The pool tend to have insects as it is open air, but the staffs are very efficient to clean it often. Overall a fantastic stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JoleneL189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metta R, Manager at Metta Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Jolene L,

Warmest greeting from Metta Residence & Spa,

We are truly appreciated and thank you so much for your most valued feedback to share your great experience with us at Metta Residence & Spa,

We are so delighted to read your every single fact of comment and we will share this wonderful news to all our teams,

Again, we would like to extend our sincerest thanks and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort,

Best regards,

William CHUM (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This boutique hotel is a little gem. The rooms are big. Our family of 4 stayed and we had plenty of space in the Junior Suite room.
The service was great but what I really appreciated was all the little extras. Shuttle to airport included. Breakfast included. Free happy hour daily. They also included free tuk tuk rides to centre of town between 5-10pm each night.
We used the spa and it was excellent. You can get cheaper in town and we did and enjoyed both experiences.
Mr Lee was great for organizing events for our family. He got us Circus tickets (must see), driver and guides for the temples along with an ATV tour across the countryside.
We loved Cambodia and if returning would stay again at Metta Residence

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metta R, Manager at Metta Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Dave W,

Warmest greeting from Metta Residence & Spa,

We are extremely appreciated and thank you so much for your valuable feedback referring to your wonderful experience with us while your trip in Siem Reap,

We are really delighted that you were satisfied with our facilities, services and arrangements. We love to read all your sweet comments and every single phrase which absolutely bring us more efforts to continue our best performance,

Once again, we would like to extend our deepest thanks for your great review and we hope to serve you again next time,

Yours faithfully,

William CHUM (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews