We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 207
USD 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 210
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 55
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
USD 74
USD 50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
USD 299
USD 193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 100
USD 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 87
USD 85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 132
USD 128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 51
USD 48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
374
25
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
25
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr leefree cocktailcocktail hourpool suite villainternational breakfastfree tuk tuk servicesattractive hotelcomplimentary dinnerluxury boutique hotelkhmer dinnerset dinnerapsara dance showpool viewprior to arrivalevery eveningoffer freetuktuk rides
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff, good value for money, restaurant had a good selection of food, free return tuk tuk into the city and airport transfers, helped organised any tours around Angkor Wat and the other sites, is definitively worth staying at.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metta R, Manager at Metta Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Scott S,

Warmest greeting from Metta Residence & Spa,

We really value your feedback and thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us.

We are so delighted to know that you were enjoyed with your stay and the compliment about our services, staff and facilities,

We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again for your future visit,

Best regards,

William CHUM (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We really enjoyed the Metta residence for our honeymoon. The rooms were spacious and modern, and the food was delicious. The pool area is beautiful and very relaxing. All the staff were very dedicated and welcoming, and Mr. Lee helped organize great tour and transportation for us to see the surrounding temples and sites, which made it very easy and hassle free for us. The only thing that I would recommend is to have an ATM nearby or not charge cash for some of the excursions, as the nearest ATM is in town a 10 minute ride away.

Room Tip: All the rooms are probably similar and very nice.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joleks17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metta R, Manager at Metta Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear joleks17,

Warmest greeting from Metta Residence & Spa,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us at Metta Residence & Spa while your trip in Siem Reap.

We are so happy to know that you were satisfied with our service and facilities.

We do hope to have another opportunity to serve you again next time,

With our best regards,

William CHUM (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

This place will take such good care of you, like right upon arrival you get a snack and drinks and such wonderful attentive service. Mr. Lee will take such good care of you, take the time to talk to him, he’s so nice and pretty fun. Ask him if you need to find something to do, he’s a wealth of information about the area. Songva the bartender is super nice too! Took real good care of us as we drank by the pool. Above and beyond service! Stay here! Seriously!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Royce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metta R, Manager at Metta Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Royce B,

Warmest greeting from Metta Residence & Spa,

We are extremely appreciated and thank you so much for your valuable feedback pointing to your wonderful experience with us,

We are really delighted to read all your sweet comments and every single phrase which absolutely bring us more efforts to continue our best performance,

Once again, we would like to extend our deepest thanks for your great review and hope to serve you again next time,

Yours faithfully,

William CHUM (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

I'm 24yo. I travel every year and I'll say, this hotel has the BEST service ever! All the staff are really friendly and efficient! They will tend to your requests right away and are always helping with a smile on their face! :) We were surprised with their services even till the very last day. Since coming home, I've already shared with many friends/colleagues and family about this hotel and their services. Their daily breakfast rotates each day so you get to try different things as well. We loved our stay here very much.

The only down side of the hotel is that we had a lot of mosquitoes in the rooms/bathrooms. We stayed in the 2 room villa (with a private pool). Mosquitoes were EVERYWHERE on day 1, especially the common area. The staff came by when we went out to Pub Street that afternoon, and when we got back, the mosquitoes were mostly gone. There were still a number in the bathrooms/rooms, but it was much better.

The pool tend to have insects as it is open air, but the staffs are very efficient to clean it often. Overall a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jolene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metta R, Manager at Metta Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Jolene L,

Warmest greeting from Metta Residence & Spa,

We are truly appreciated and thank you so much for your most valued feedback to share your great experience with us at Metta Residence & Spa,

We are so delighted to read your every single fact of comment and we will share this wonderful news to all our teams,

Again, we would like to extend our sincerest thanks and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort,

Best regards,

William CHUM (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This boutique hotel is a little gem. The rooms are big. Our family of 4 stayed and we had plenty of space in the Junior Suite room.
The service was great but what I really appreciated was all the little extras. Shuttle to airport included. Breakfast included. Free happy hour daily. They also included free tuk tuk rides to centre of town between 5-10pm each night.
We used the spa and it was excellent. You can get cheaper in town and we did and enjoyed both experiences.
Mr Lee was great for organizing events for our family. He got us Circus tickets (must see), driver and guides for the temples along with an ATV tour across the countryside.
We loved Cambodia and if returning would stay again at Metta Residence

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metta R, Manager at Metta Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Dave W,

Warmest greeting from Metta Residence & Spa,

We are extremely appreciated and thank you so much for your valuable feedback referring to your wonderful experience with us while your trip in Siem Reap,

We are really delighted that you were satisfied with our facilities, services and arrangements. We love to read all your sweet comments and every single phrase which absolutely bring us more efforts to continue our best performance,

Once again, we would like to extend our deepest thanks for your great review and we hope to serve you again next time,

Yours faithfully,

William CHUM (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews