We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Banteay Kdei
from USD 47.00
More Info
from USD 18.00
More Info
from USD 51.29
More Info
from USD 41.00
More Info
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
358
257
49
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
358
257
49
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buddhist temple ta prohm angkor complex citadel sandstone chamber galleries centuries terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

Simply beautiful temple - not very big , but in great condition. Definitely go see it !!! Just in case you need good tuk diver +855 92 715 718 ( use wats up ) , we spent 11 days with this guy , amazing !!!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank DannyS43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2019 via mobile

This temple was almost deserted when we were there, its a great place to just wander around and take in all the beauty without many other tourists.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank haplo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

Everyone else is at Angkor Wat, Bayon and Ta Phrom, so that means you’ll have a really hard time getting good photos there. It’s basically impossible at Bayon.

There is hardly at anyone at Banteay Kdie, which is on the “short circuit” just after Ta Phrom.

Aside from the lack of people, I felt it was actually the most photogenic temple (maybe tied with Bayon) due to the relatively small size and the symmetry throughout. It has these well-defined rectangular structures inside. Maybe also due to the fact that it’s in the jungle so not too much light affecting photos taken from the wrong angle.

I had never even heard of this temple but definitely recommend a stop here!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank MattAbt0429
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2019

Another temple where the nature has taken over and this is one of the more beautiful temples. Lots and lots of photo opportunities. It's big so take a bottle of water with you

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank alpkorhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2019

One of the most captivating places on Earth. I am glad that they are restoring this temple. I am looking forward to returning one day.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank bgsu4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews