We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible horrible stay away ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Awful! Run away and never return. This place is disgusting. It was dirty moldy full of bugs we had to go to the store and buy bug spray for the spiders, Mosquitos , stick bugs and other creepy crawlers that were all over. The towels smell like pee. The pillows were moldy, sheets and comforters were dirty. I had to run to a store and buy blankets also the carpets are stinky and wet. The walls have mold stains. The breakfast was gross Everything was old and stale and the waffle iron burned the waffles on the outside and they were not fully cooked inside. I can't Believe it was 180$ a night. Not even worth 10$ a night horrible horrible and overpriced for an aweful bug infested nasty hotel. Stay away this is not worth Anything a night its worst than any cheap motel. My kids got bitten by bugs there and now I'm in the hospital with them because the bite got infected and their feet got swollen and red. They should reimburse my medical bills. That place should be demolished. I can't believe hotels.com would vouch for such a horrible place. The carpet was wet and moldy the towels smelled like pee the pillow cases had mild marks beds had bed bugs and room was infested with spiders , huge Mosquitos praying mantis among other creepy crawlers the AC was dirty and on top of the the free breakfast" was horrible stale food.
Staff was also rude. Stay away

Stayed: September 2015
2  Thank rubizelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Nice Place, clean, friendly Staff. Microwave and Refrigerator in room, free parking.
Only 10 minutes to Atlantic City, New Jersey.
Small pool, good breakfast, plenty of coffee.
Safe neighborhood located on Route 30 (White Horse Pike), conveniently located to WaWa, Denny's, and supermarket.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank elizabethj102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Remember, if you found this review helpful to check the "This was helpful" link at the bottom.

You get what you pay for... But if you are staying here you really should have spent the $5 more to stay somewhere else. This was the cheapest option in the 2.5 star range.

For 2 nights I stayed in building B which it the closest structure to the outdoor pool. Room opens in to the parking lot. When the door is open the wind blows in the trash that was outside. Also in the morning there is a gap in the bottom of the door where in the morning it's able to light the entire room.

The staff member at the desk was friendly and efficient at check in. I checked in around 6:30PM, normal check in time was 3:30PM and checkout was 12:00PM. Parking is free and there seemed to be plenty of spaces available. There were several hotels in the area to choose from as well. This was not a great choice and would not suggest staying at this location.

I understand that this property use to be an Econo lodge. I think the new owners of the property thought they could do the renovations themselves. There were several areas that it showed and it appears that renovations were completed about a year or more ago.

The carpeting in the room looked like it was replaced and professionally installed but the room itself needs help. The furniture was dated but functional but out of place. The AC unit had various settings and worked, but I think the curtains were 3 to 4 inches too long as they blocked the vents when the AC was operating so that it redirected the airflow to the window. My solution was to take a bath towel and roll it up and put it against the curtains so that the air would flow in to the room. I took a photo for an example. Although the air filter itself for the unit had not been cleaned in what I believe is a very long time.

The TV remote only worked fro about 3 ft from the TV (at the foot of the bed) if you were lying in bed you would have difficulty operating the TV. The room channel program guide was inaccurate and several channels were missing or not functional.

My room came with a mini-refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. Although I didn't do any microwaving I did put drinks in the fridge to chill and it worked fine. The fridge was initially in the off position and the temperature needed to be set.

There was no note pad available, and the welcome to the hotel notebook provided came with many errors. Apparently the hotel has an "Outdoor Heated Indoor Pool" (see Photo).

There was only 1 available electrical outlet to plug in to at the desk. Wifi was free but difficult and extremely slow. Basic e-mail without graphics is possible but I couldn't connect my iPhone to the WiFi. A userid and password are provided on your room key envelope when you check in.

The bed was comfortable and came with 5 pillows. I checked and didn't find any bed bugs but there were ants in the room.

The bathroom was in need of some serious fixes. It looked like they tried to install new shower curtain rods but failed the first time so they had to install a 2nd bloc of wood on each side as a foundation. The toilet in my room didn't seemed to be secured to the floor. There was also a mark on the floor indicating the the toilet had been replaced at some point as the outline of the previous toilet remained. Although the toilet that they replaced it with was refurbished.

The swimming pool looks like it was added fairly recently however it seemed to be quite popular with kids in the 5 - 10 year range which usually puts me off going in to the pool.

Breakfast is served from 6:30AM to 9:30AM in the lobby. I found it to be somewhere between questionable to dangerous. There were bagels or toast as well as a toaster and waffle maker available. But the issue i had was the AC fan unit which was blowing over the food and dripping (water) on to the bread & bagel holder. As the morning progressed water would continue to drip and then I imagine overflow on to the bread, bagels and pastries. I took a photo and avoided breakfast. Packaged oatmeal and yogurt was also available.

Hot items: the waffle maker, which takes 2:00 to make a waffle (remember to turn the waffle iron over or else it won't cook nor start the timer, oatmeal, bagels and toast. People just forget their waffle if the timer doesn't start and the only way for the timer to start is to turn the waffle iron over.

Cold items: Cereal, pastries, yogurt, butter and cream cheese are available in the fridge in the breakfast alcove

There is also standard lipton (Reg & Decaf) tea, as well as coffee *Reg & Decaf" available in addition to milk, orange and apple juice.

I highly suggest not going to the free breakfast here but instead the Denny's located on the same side of the road approximately .5 miles from the hotel. Follow 30 north away from Atlantic City. There is also a Shoprite supermarket further down 30 on the opposite side of the road towards Atlantic city but you'll need a car for that.

Lastly if you want to avoid the toll on the Atlantic City Expressway from the Garden State Parkway in either direction, just follow 30 all the way in and then take MLK boulevard which will lead you in to the middle of Atlantic City. There are traffic lights as you get closer but you do avoid the toll.

I would not suggest staying in this hotel. You're also SOL without a car here.

Remember to click on the "Was this review helpful" if you have made it to this point.

Room Tip: You made a poor choice selecting this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
9  Thank ChrisWish301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I booked this room online used my employee discount and still was an outrages charge. The bathroom was not clean there was hair all in the shower. The bath linen was stained and the room had a bad smell to it. The breakfast area was not kept clean. The only good thing about this hotel was the pool.

Room Tip: would not stay again!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

We went to checkin after booking thru Hotwire to hear that they didn't have a room and to call Hotwire. It was late and my baby needed to go to bed- the guy at the desk was so rude to us saying he didn't care and it was Hotwire's fault. After the experience with the same guy everyone else mentions I would never stay here. For the record, i believe they sold a room right in front of us but got a lot more money.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Absecon hotels
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
0.6 km away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#3 of 25 in Absecon
443 reviews
1.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
3.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District

Address: 328 E White Horse Pike, Rt. 30 East, Absecon, NJ 08205-9565 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range: $47 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for your visit to the Atlantic City area, The recently renovated Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District Area features a heated outdoor pool (seasonal), a deluxe continental breakfast buffet, free wireless high speed internet service, warmly appointed guest rooms, and friendly professional service. Try one of our suites – Romantic Hot Tub Suites or King Suite with a cozy Sofa. The hotel is perfectly located close to Garden State Parkway and Atlantic City Expressway, and only a few short minutes to Atlantic City attractions including the world famous casinos, boardwalk, Jersey Shore beaches, Convention Center, and The Walk outlet shopping. The property is located only 5 miles from Atlantic City Airport ACY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Absecon
Absecon Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District Absecon, Jersey Shore, NJ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing