We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
111
3
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
3
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade bread hot tub claw foot cookies katy trail bed and breakfast bacon wonderful stay one of a kind breakfast was delicious gracious hosts r r feel welcome at home my wife and i night's sleep short drive
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed at the Lindenhof while cycling the Katy Trail. It's less than 1/2-mile off the trail, and well worth pushing our bikes uphill to reach. We could store our bicycles in Debbie and Bill's garage. We stayed in Clara's Cottage Room, which had a very comfortable queen bed, two wingback chairs for sitting, and an ensuite bathroom with shower. We took full advantage of the common spaces, however -- a lovely sun room with overstuffed furniture, stone hearth, and brick floor and used the dining room table for some evening computer work. Debbie provides a loaf of homemade bread and butter for each couple staying with her, freshly-baked cookies, a variety of sodas, and red and white wine. What is not to like about being so pampered!? Breakfast was ample and delicious. Debbie is a terrific hostess. She is gracious and friendly, but also knows when to let her guests just "be." Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank letterboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

What a beautiful quaint place. Loved the decor and Debbie was a great hostess. Loved the breakfasts she provided us. Loved the jetted claw foot tub in our bathroom. A hot tub was included which we took advantage of. We were very impressed. We enjoyed visiting wineries in the area. Some great views!

Room Tip: Harmonie is on frond level and has a sitting area and private bathroom with jetted claw foot tub
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vicki0465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Wonderful stay with Debbie and Bill at the Lindenhof. They make you feel like home with out the domestic duties. Great breakfast. Comfortable rooms, with showers or tubs, which ever you prefer. Great place to spend a few quite nights.

Room Tip: Two rooms on the lower level and two up a couple short flights of stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

If you are looking for a great B&B in Augusta ,this is the place! Your hosts are wonderful people and the breakfasts are amazing! You may not need to eat lunch after eating here. There are several great wineries located nearby . Debbie gave us some great ideas of where to eat dinner and it was great.

Stayed: June 2016
2  Thank artlover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

If you want to have a unique and fun experience, this B&B is a great place to make it happen. We wanted some adventure and some relaxation mixed into a short getaway and this was perfect! Situated by the Katy Trail in a small town that offers 3 wineries close by and many others just a short distance away. When we tired of bicycling, we relaxed in the outdoor spa tub which was marvelous. Then we headed off for a distillery tour and tasting at Pinkney Bend in nearby New Haven. Evening was made special by our trip to Chandler Hill winery for dinner. The hosts at the Lindenhof B&B made this trip special as they directed us to all of the special activities and restaurants. Debby serves up a fabulous breakfast which was more plentiful and delicious! I couldn't have been happier with the getaway that is only 1 hour from St Louis.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SallyD1141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews