We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Augusta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 9 Augusta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 September 2016

What a beautiful quaint place. Loved the decor and Debbie was a great hostess. Loved the breakfasts she provided us. Loved the jetted claw foot tub in our bathroom. A hot tub was included which we took advantage of. We were very impressed. We enjoyed visiting wineries in the area. Some great views!

Room Tip: Harmonie is on frond level and has a sitting area and private bathroom with jetted claw foot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vicki0465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2016

Wonderful stay with Debbie and Bill at the Lindenhof. They make you feel like home with out the domestic duties. Great breakfast. Comfortable rooms, with showers or tubs, which ever you prefer. Great place to spend a few quite nights.

Room Tip: Two rooms on the lower level and two up a couple short flights of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

If you are looking for a great B&B in Augusta ,this is the place! Your hosts are wonderful people and the breakfasts are amazing! You may not need to eat lunch after eating here. There are several great wineries located nearby . Debbie gave us some great ideas of where to eat dinner and it was great.

Stayed: June 2016
2  Thank artlover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

If you want to have a unique and fun experience, this B&B is a great place to make it happen. We wanted some adventure and some relaxation mixed into a short getaway and this was perfect! Situated by the Katy Trail in a small town that offers 3 wineries close by and many others just a short distance away. When we tired of bicycling, we relaxed in the outdoor spa tub which was marvelous. Then we headed off for a distillery tour and tasting at Pinkney Bend in nearby New Haven. Evening was made special by our trip to Chandler Hill winery for dinner. The hosts at the Lindenhof B&B made this trip special as they directed us to all of the special activities and restaurants. Debby serves up a fabulous breakfast which was more plentiful and delicious! I couldn't have been happier with the getaway that is only 1 hour from St Louis.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

We had an absolutely perfect stay here in Augusta. This was our first time staying in a B&B and we were a little hesitant at first. However, Debbie was so kind and welcoming that any reservations we had went out the window the moment we walked through the door. The house was so beautiful and we instantly fell in love with our room. It was so gorgeously decorated and extremely comfortable. The jacuzzi was so nice that I can't even imagine going back to my bathtub at home. The bathrooms were stocked with soft, warm towels and robes. Debbie gave us great advice on what to do in town, from shops to visit, the best wineries, delicious food and hikes to take. The outdoor, covered hot tub was absolutely perfect for the rainy day during our visit. But best of all was the breakfasts. All three mornings, we were served the three best breakfasts we have ever had. With a different, unique style served each day, we were blown away every morning. We could not have asked for a more perfect getaway.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank KatieRose12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5596 Walnut Street, Augusta, MO 63332
Region: United States > Missouri > Augusta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Augusta
Price Range: $139 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast is located in the town of Augusta, Missouri, in Missouri Wine Country and along the Katy Trail. Several wineries, a microbrewery, a spa, shops and restaurants are within walking distance. We offer 4 guest rooms, each unique in decor, and all with private baths and queen sized beds. Lush gardens, a hot tub, a sunroom with native stone indoor fireplace, and patio with native stone outdoor fireplace are some of the amenities we provide. We also offer a full breakfast, featuring items like Spinach Gruyere Quiche, apple dumplings, White Chocolate French Toast, Lime and Honey Watermelon slices and other items, which is served in our sunroom. Free WiFi, snack and beverage area, television are also available. A traditional Bed and Breakfast with amenities and service you won't find just anywhere. 20+ years experience welcoming guests to the Augusta Missouri region. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lindenhof b&b
Lindenhof Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing