We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
111
3
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
3
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade bread hot tub claw foot cookies katy trail bed and breakfast bacon wonderful stay one of a kind breakfast was delicious gracious hosts r r feel welcome at home my wife and i night's sleep short drive
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Wonderful stay with Debbie and Bill at the Lindenhof. They make you feel like home with out the domestic duties. Great breakfast. Comfortable rooms, with showers or tubs, which ever you prefer. Great place to spend a few quite nights.

Room Tip: Two rooms on the lower level and two up a couple short flights of stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

If you are looking for a great B&B in Augusta ,this is the place! Your hosts are wonderful people and the breakfasts are amazing! You may not need to eat lunch after eating here. There are several great wineries located nearby . Debbie gave us some great ideas of where to eat dinner and it was great.

Stayed: June 2016
2  Thank artlover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

If you want to have a unique and fun experience, this B&B is a great place to make it happen. We wanted some adventure and some relaxation mixed into a short getaway and this was perfect! Situated by the Katy Trail in a small town that offers 3 wineries close by and many others just a short distance away. When we tired of bicycling, we relaxed in the outdoor spa tub which was marvelous. Then we headed off for a distillery tour and tasting at Pinkney Bend in nearby New Haven. Evening was made special by our trip to Chandler Hill winery for dinner. The hosts at the Lindenhof B&B made this trip special as they directed us to all of the special activities and restaurants. Debby serves up a fabulous breakfast which was more plentiful and delicious! I couldn't have been happier with the getaway that is only 1 hour from St Louis.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SallyD1141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

We had an absolutely perfect stay here in Augusta. This was our first time staying in a B&B and we were a little hesitant at first. However, Debbie was so kind and welcoming that any reservations we had went out the window the moment we walked through the door. The house was so beautiful and we instantly fell in love with our room. It was so gorgeously decorated and extremely comfortable. The jacuzzi was so nice that I can't even imagine going back to my bathtub at home. The bathrooms were stocked with soft, warm towels and robes. Debbie gave us great advice on what to do in town, from shops to visit, the best wineries, delicious food and hikes to take. The outdoor, covered hot tub was absolutely perfect for the rainy day during our visit. But best of all was the breakfasts. All three mornings, we were served the three best breakfasts we have ever had. With a different, unique style served each day, we were blown away every morning. We could not have asked for a more perfect getaway.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank KatieRose12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

This was just the get a way we needed! The owners are absolutely welcoming and immediately you don't feel like you are in someone's home you feel completely at ease. We were greeted with delicious homemade bread, wine, water, soft drinks, and great conversation with the owners. The home is lovely and the fireplace and sitting room were inviting. The hot tubs area is nice and private and the tub is maintained extremely well and very clean. The outdoor sitting area is perfect for an evening glass of wine and there is a lovely fireplace there as well for those chilly evenings/mornings.

The breakfast the next morning was absolutely delicious. It was definitely the best breakfast at a B&B I have ever had. We had great conversations with the owners and the other guests, it was truly a great experience.

One thing - if you are looking for a place that has a tv or wifi, this isn't it. If you are looking to actually connect with the person you are staying with and enjoy conversation without the other influences, this is perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 32HCRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews