We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in so many ways”
other travellers have booked this property
Living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area
Dining area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Living area
Dining area
Kitchen
Main bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
Outside area
St Wolfgang
Singers in the street of St Wolfgang (taking a break)
Advent in St Wolfgang
St Wolfgang Christmas Market at night
Train up the Schafberg mountain
The Wolfgangsee
St Wolfgang and the Wolfgangsee
St Wolfgang from the other side of the Wolfgangsee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St. Wolfgang, Upper Austria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Geraldine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect in so many ways”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This property is perfectly located in the center of Wolfgang village, walking distances to all amenities. The apartment is very large and is decorated to a high standard containing everything you need. The attention to detail is amazing from the beautiful soaps and lotions from the 'White Company' to the fresh bread and coffee that awaited us on our arrival, thanks to Michelle.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidays...
Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 4-night stay in this very comfortable apartment. The location of the apartment is excellent, right in the centre of the charming town of St Wolfgang. There are many restaurants, cafes and shops within walking distance and lots of outdoor activities in the area that we loved. We found St Wolfgang to be a great base for exploring the stunning Salzkammergut Region.
The apartment is spacious and beautifully decorated with lots of thoughtful extras that made our stay comfortable (such as luxurious toiletries, bathrobes, some kitchen cooking staples, even laundry detergent). The apartment really did feel like a home-away-from-home as it was so comfortable.
We were met and shown around the apartment by Michelle who was very helpful. Dealing with Mark (the owner) prior to our stay was easy and he provided lots of useful information about the region, directions etc
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this apartment and would recommend it to other travellers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John H
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well presented and spacious apartment”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment is located in a side street within the village. It is very well presented and includes everything that you might need for a short stay. We were welcomed by Michelle, a fellow antipodean, on arrival and allocated a car parking space close to the apartment. We were also pleasantly surprised to find that there were some basic provisions in the freezer together with tea/coffee etc. However, it wasn't really necessary given that there are so many restaurants within a short walking distance.

The village is both charming and very friendly. There are plenty of activities in the immediate area including musical productions, cycle hire and the ability to swim in the lake. Salzburg and Germany are also not too far away. The owners were staying in an upstairs apartment during our stay and we met them one evening when returning from a swim in the lake.

It was very easy to book and we were provided with clear driving instructions. We had some very minor niggles such as a missing cable which prevented us from attempting to watch local TV stations but there were plenty of English language films available to download, so it wasn't an issue. The apartment was spotlessly clean and we enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callie W
2 reviews
“Great location, lovely appartment!”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was a beautiful apartment. Was very clean and every finishing touch had been thought of! Plenty of space and a well equipped kitchen. Michelle was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble :) She'd even bought us food to cook for dinner that evening and breakfast the next morning. The apartment was a two minute walk from the lake and very central in the village. There was sometimes noise in the morning due to the fact the village is kept very tidy and the cleaners came and cleaned the streets in the morning. But we have stayed in other parts of the village and the noise is the same there too and it really wasn't bad at all! We were very impressed with the apartment and the helpfulness of both Mark (in the UK) and Michelle (in St Wolfgang). There were 8 of us in total, so we had both the 3 bed apartment and the 2 bed studio, both were great and extremely spacious. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing