We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy apartment in fantastic place”
other travellers have booked this property
Living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area
Dining area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Living area
Dining area
Kitchen
Main bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
Outside area
St Wolfgang
Singers in the street of St Wolfgang (taking a break)
Advent in St Wolfgang
St Wolfgang Christmas Market at night
Train up the Schafberg mountain
The Wolfgangsee
St Wolfgang and the Wolfgangsee
St Wolfgang from the other side of the Wolfgangsee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St. Wolfgang, Upper Austria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scuba1982
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nice location, nice apartment, rude town, great sights, poor service, horrible horrible beds and overall cleanliness

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and surrounding sights
Liked least: Beds - terrible, overall cleanliness - apartment stank and was dirty, beds were old and dirty
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2015
I am slightly bemused by this review. It was written almost one year after the event, which seems a little odd. We are here often ourselves and of course speak to our guests, including this couple, but have not heard any complaints about rudeness or poor service. We have always found St Wolfgang to be a very friendly place. I don't know whether the cleanliness point is directed at the village or the apartment, but I don't recognise it in either case. We happened to be here when these guests arrived and had checked the apartment ourselves beforehand. And the village itself is very well kept, in typical Austrian style. As for beds, that is a matter of personal taste, but with four different beds to choose from, I am surprised that none was suitable. Had the guests complained at the time, we might have been able to help, but they mentioned none of this when we met them in the village. I take comfort from the fact that this belated review is entirely inconsistent with all the other reviews of our apartments and the village itself and so should perhaps be taken with a pinch of salt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101Ekater...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Cosy apartment in fantastic place”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed in this apartment in May 2013. We had a fantastic holidays in this cosy, modern and comfortable apartment. It was really comfortable for 4 adults and 2 children (9 years and a newborn).
The apartment is just in the center of St Wolfgang and 1 minute walk to the lake. Our parking place (thank you the Host Mr. Mark Tubby!) was in the center as well, so it takes 2 minutes to come home.
The two-story apartment has a kitchen, a living room and a toilet on the ground floor and three bedrooms, a bathroom and a toilet on the first floor. There are balconies on the ground and first floors and a small terrace from one bedroom. The terrace is in an internal yard, so there is no a mountain or a lake view.
I suppose that it was renovated short time ago. There are a lot of decorations and bagatelles, you can find bathrobe, fantastic, luxury bed linen.
Mark is helpful and it was easy to book the apartment and clarify all the questions.
From time to time we remember our holidays like a fairy tale: St Wolfgang with fantastic houses, mountains and a lake, ceremonial procession on Catholic holiday and people in national cloth and, of course, our cosy apartment. I really recommend it!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This apartment in the centre of St Wolfgang is beautifully and expensively furnished. It is literally two minutes from the famous White Horse Inn and the famous Cafe Warner, so could not be more central. As you would expect in Austria the apartment is spotless from the crisp white bed linen to the fluffy white towels.
The apartment was always nice and warm and the combo boiler ensures lots of hot water.
The kitchen has a lot of crockery and cutlery and a whole array of gadgets.
The apartment is looked after by the lady who lives next door so is on hand to greet you and show you around.
As the apartment is owned buy an English couple language is not a problem for English speakers when booking etc.
We had a fabulous New Year in this remarkable apartment apartment! I can't wait to go back:)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 269
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing