We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Brunch is Outstanding!”
Review of Vivo Kitchen

Vivo Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Vivo Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 77 Restaurants in Apple Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 15 - USD 35
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: "In a home, the kitchen is the spot where families gather, parties migrate, and food draws friends around. That's also the spirit of Vivo kitchen: we are a place to come as you are. We use local, seasonal ingredients to prepare food that's delicious without being mysterious. Vivo translates as "life" - and that is what we want every guest to experience to the fullest. We look you in the eyes, care for you personally, and make you feel as welcome as if you are in our home. Because, for us, a kitchen is the heart of a home - and great hospitality is the heartbeat."
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Our family went to VIVO recently or their Sunday Brunch (10 AM - 2 PM) and had a really positive experience with the food, service and atmosphere. Not only do they offer breakfast and lunch selections with their brunch, but you can also order custom Eggs Benedict, risotto and deserts prepared and served at your table. They have a variety of offerings - French Puff muffins, apple crumble cake, scrambled and Tuscan eggs, home-made sausage, roasted and carved meats, roasted chicken Rossa tortiglioni pasta, molinari sausage, potatoes and gravy, shrimp cocktail, smoked salmon, ahi tuna crisps and it is all very good! The atmosphere is quiet for a large restaurant, because it is divided into several rooms. They also have patio dining so you can enjoy a meal outside in nice weather. The service was very attentive and accommodating. It is one of the nicest restaurants in Apple Valley. We will definitely be going back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FritzW18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivoKitchenAV, General Manager at Vivo Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Thanks so much for the great review. We take great pride in our brunch, and this review was so great to read. really makes you feel like all your hard work pays off. We hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 125 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2016

My wife and I have had a number of date nights there. they have a fantastic patio in the summer. The service has always been outstanding.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivoKitchenAV, General Manager at Vivo Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Always great to hear when we are doing a great job. We wanted to thank you for taking the time on your review, and hope to have you back soon for another date night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Most items on their menu are very good. My favorite is the ahi tuna appetizer. My only disappointment with Vivo is their pizza - which was only average. Since they changed from Enjoy, we have not gone back to try their brunch. But, it was always good. They have a good happy hour and if you can go when the weather is nice, the view and outdoor seating is fantastic.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivoKitchenAV, General Manager at Vivo Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Thanks for taking the time on your review. Great to hear about our ahi tuna, but sorry to hear about the pizza. i do think you would enjoy our brunch. Hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

One of my very favorite places to go in the summer. I believe they have one of the best patios south of the river. I had the harvest salad and it was GREAT! Love their house Pinot Grigio too.

Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivoKitchenAV, General Manager at Vivo Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Thanks for taking the time on your review. We are very proud of our patio, and are looking forward to a great summer. Keep an eye on facebook this summer as we will be involved with music in Kelley Park. Hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We have eaten at Vivo on several occasions from Brunch to lunch and dinner as well as a glass of wine and apps by the fireplace in the bar. Each time we have been there the servers and bartenders are attentive, helpful and always make great menu recommendations. The bar and the patio alike have a great atmosphere and we have never been disappointed with the food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IslandLover1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivoKitchenAV, General Manager at Vivo Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Thanks for the great review. We love that you had a good time, and look for new, exciting things this summer. A quick hint. Look for music at Kelley park this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Vivo Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing